crm recomendation

Any and all non-support discussions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

crm recomendation

Postby noworldorder » Wed Jun 02, 2010 2:51 am

I am looking fro a simple crm to work with Vicidial. I looked at vtiger at the instalation seems beyond my abilities. Is there a simpler solution that is easier to install?

Thanks ~ chris
noworldorder

Postby Op3r » Wed Jun 02, 2010 11:04 am

vtiger is the most simplest thing you can integrate with vicidial :( .
Get paid for US outbound Toll Free calls. PM me.
Op3r

Postby noworldorder » Wed Jun 02, 2010 12:34 pm

do you think installation is beyond a total newbie or do you know of fool proof step by step instructions - thanks
noworldorder

Postby josh1856 » Tue Jun 08, 2010 7:32 am

Chris try out Vicibox Server which I believe is the official platform now.

http://www.vicibox.com/server/index.html

Very simple install and the instructions are included.

seems the site is down currently but I am sure it will be back up soon.

-jp
josh1856

Postby mflorell » Tue Jun 08, 2010 2:58 pm

Site seems to be up to me. If it is down can you provide a traceroute?
mflorell
Site Admin

Postby williamconley » Sat Jun 12, 2010 4:20 pm

SugarCRM is quite easy to install and professionally maintained. It does not allow "Private Label" but will certainly allow your logo top left corner (but you WILL have a powered by SugarCRM logo at the bottom along with the 3 line license requirement).

It also has a nice installation package which has checks for compatibility and pre-req's and will even install its own database.

I have installed it on LOTS of ubuntu boxes with no issues.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley

Postby williamconley » Sat Jun 12, 2010 4:25 pm