Need Help how to setup Switchvox 5.5 and Vicidial 5.0.3

Any and all non-support discussions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Need Help how to setup Switchvox 5.5 and Vicidial 5.0.3

Postby reaver26 » Tue Sep 24, 2013 9:30 am

For a Start im a newbie in handling asterisk and all about it.
Scenario:

Current Equipment on our DC as follows

- VMware ESXi Server
- SAN
- Switchvox for our telephone System [Will Handle Inbound and outbound]
- Vicidial Server 5.0.3 on Virtual

our internal network is behind Firewall Appliance on NAT

Sip Trunk Provider from US<----->Switchvox<------>vicidial [OUTBOUND SETUP]
DID Provider from US <------> Switchvox<------->[INBOUND SETUP]

Questions:
1. Is the Flow Setup good to go? any suggestions please
2. Is it ADVISABLE to setup Vicidial on as Virtual Server?

can anyone help me... brainstorm with me about this setup?
reaver26

Re: Need Help how to setup Switchvox 5.5 and Vicidial 5.0.3

Postby Arative » Wed Sep 25, 2013 9:29 am

I had a similar setup for a while but I was using PRI's instead of sip. I have since put a pri card in the dialer and I am just dialing outbound directly through the dialer. Still use Switchvox for inbound.
The way I had it set up was that I had a carrier set up that registered with an extension on the switchvox device.
It worked out ok. Certainly the dialer could dial faster than the switchvox could handle. I had occasional issues where the dialer just wouldn't register with switchvox and I had to delete the extension in switchvox and recreate it to get the dialer to dial. This would happen at random and sometimes during the middle of a campaign.