VICIDIAL QUEUES and CTI Message

Any and all non-support discussions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

VICIDIAL QUEUES and CTI Message

Postby jbm_primas » Mon Aug 18, 2014 4:49 am

Hi,

I am new to VICIDIAL and I have a project that reads Asterisk CTI messages. My problem is when the call sends to Inbound of VICIDIAL thru AGI (script below) I cannot see any CTI messages. Can you please help me understand why I cannot see CTI messages? Or why when it transfer to Inbound i cannot see a Queue message. Does VICIDIAL use Asterisk Queue?

here's my code.

exten => 1000,1,Answer
exten => 1000,n,AGI(agi-VDAD_ALL_inbound.agi,CID-----LB-----1000-----1000-----Closer-----park----------898-----1)
exten => 1000,n,Hangup

thanks,
jbm_primas

Re: VICIDIAL QUEUES and CTI Message

Postby mflorell » Mon Aug 18, 2014 6:49 am

Vicidial does NOT use Asterisk queues, they are too limiting and buggy so we wrote our own queueing engine that allows more features and multi-server capabilities.
mflorell
Site Admin

Postby jbm_primas » Mon Aug 18, 2014 10:39 am

Thank u for the quick reply. How will i be able to see messages that VICIDIAL populates? I wasn't able to see what i can see on normal asterisk.

thanks,
jbm_primas

Postby jbm_primas » Mon Aug 18, 2014 10:44 am

I am using asterisk dot n e t to see CTI messages? But once the call goes to INBOUND of VICIDIAL i can't see it. Any advise?
jbm_primas

Postby mflorell » Tue Aug 19, 2014 1:59 pm

What exactly are you looking for? All of the useful information is stored in the MySQL database, so that's usually the best place to look.
mflorell
Site Admin

Postby jbm_primas » Tue Aug 19, 2014 9:34 pm

Is there an API for VICIDIAL for me to see CTI messages?
jbm_primas

Postby mflorell » Wed Aug 20, 2014 12:20 am