Custom Scritp from Vicidial

Any and all non-support discussions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Custom Scritp from Vicidial

Postby macaruchi » Sat Oct 15, 2016 11:04 am

Hi!
I am a newbie using VD I am come from Avaya Dialer PDS and in this device I had an API to control everything about the call. The PDS send the whole lead so we did the script interactive as we wished.
I am trying to get the same behaviour but I dont know where I must begin.
For example:

Dialer---> AgentScript --> DB

I want to PDS send the lead to the agent where it sends the call so in this point the script show up I get information using the script and whole lead, modify this info and get new info , save to my DB .
With Avaya I can control whole call and disposition when I disposiotioned the call the agent back available. Can i get this behavior with vicidial? NOw I am using the script but it is so limited for my company, I have programmers with change anything just address me to rigth direction.

TIA
*------------------
ViciBox 7.0.4 | Version:2.14-704a | SVN Version: 3078| DB Schema Version:1566| BUILD: 190312-0928 | 2 Processors 8 Core | 32 GB Ram | 1 Tera HD
macaruchi

Re: Custom Scritp from Vicidial

Postby mflorell » Sat Oct 15, 2016 7:12 pm

You need to provide more details about exactly what you are trying to do. Your description is too vague.
mflorell
Site Admin

Re: Custom Scritp from Vicidial

Postby williamconley » Sat Oct 29, 2016 12:36 am

1) Welcome to the Party! 8-)

2) As you are obviously new here, I have some suggestions to help us all help you:

When you post, please post your entire configuration including (but not limited to) your installation method (7.X.X?) and vicidial version with build (VERSION: 2.X-XXXx ... BUILD: #####-####).