Route calls out of FreePBX trunk

Any and all non-support discussions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Route calls out of FreePBX trunk

Postby Ace2020 » Thu Jan 11, 2018 4:28 pm

Hello, new to the forum and don't quite know the rules.

I have a Vicidial system already setup. I have a FreePBX system already setup. Also have a IAX2 truck setup between the severs. Now, how do I edit the dial plan in order for my ROBO calls to be routed out of the FreePBX trunk? Any help would be greatly appreciated. TOTAL NOOB TO VICIDIAL
Last edited by Ace2020 on Mon Apr 09, 2018 9:29 am, edited 1 time in total.
Ace2020

Re: Route calls out of FreePBX trunk

Postby williamconley » Thu Jan 11, 2018 4:53 pm

1) Welcome to the Party! 8-)

2) As you are obviously new here, I have some suggestions to help us all help you:

When you post, please post your entire configuration including (but not limited to) your installation method (7.X.X?) and vicidial version with build (VERSION: 2.X-XXXx ... BUILD: #####-####).

This IS a requirement for posting along with reading the stickies (at the top of each forum) and the manager's manual (available on EFLO.net, both free and paid versions)

You should also post: Asterisk version, telephony hardware (model number is helpful here), cluster information if you have one, and whether any other software is installed in the box. If your installation method is "manual/from scratch" you must post your operating system with version (and the .iso version from which you installed your original operating system) plus a link to the installation instructions you used. If your installation is "Hosted" list the site name of the host.

If this is a "Cloud" or "Virtual" server, please note the technology involved along with the version of that techology (ie: VMware Server Version 2.0.2). If it is not, merely stating the Motherboard model # and CPU would be helpful.

Similar to This: