Echo canceller

Any and all non-support discussions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Echo canceller

Postby bghayad » Tue Jun 26, 2018 6:12 am

Hello;

Can Oslec echo canceller be used with vicidial or it is recommended to have the echo canceller as hardware with the telephony card?

Regards
Bilal
bghayad
 
Posts: 515
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 4:53 pm

Re: Echo canceller

Postby mflorell » Tue Jun 26, 2018 5:22 pm

I had actually never heard of the Oslec echo canceller before, not sure if it would work since is seems to be pretty old. We would recommend using the Digium telephony cards with echo cancelers built-in, we have installed them for clients and they do work well without much work at all needed to install or activate them.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 17040
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests

cron