it is possible to manual dial in viciphone?

Any and all non-support discussions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

it is possible to manual dial in viciphone?

Postby dhijrwn » Thu Jul 01, 2021 7:46 pm

Im trying to enter phone numbers in viciphone it will ring but it will going to unregister the webphone status.
Cluster setup i7-9700 cpu @ 3.00ghz 32GB ram 1xDB WEB ARCH 4xTEL
ViciBox v.9 ISO VERSION:2.14-853a BUILD: 220328-1420
SVN: 3595 DB Schema: 1657 | Asterisk 13.29.2-vici
Zoiper 5 | VICIPhone| No Digium/Sangoma Hardware
dhijrwn
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2020 6:12 am

Re: it is possible to manual dial in viciphone?

Postby mflorell » Fri Jul 02, 2021 5:58 am

Are you using the "Phone Only" page? (linked from Reports -> Admin Utilities)

If so, and you are still have problems, post what shows up on the Asterisk CLI when you try to dial.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 17996
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: it is possible to manual dial in viciphone?

Postby dhijrwn » Fri Jul 02, 2021 9:49 pm

I'm not using the Phone Only page Matt,

https://imgur.com/a/0ubdPL6

this is the log from cli, when im trying to use the webphone using manual dial in /agc/vicidial.php

[Jul 2 22:47:32] == Using SIP RTP CoS mark 5
[Jul 2 22:47:32] > 0x7f8bb801c8f0 -- Strict RTP learning after remote address set to: 120.29.97.xxx:2417
[Jul 2 22:47:32] -- Executing [17149331234@trunkinbound:1] AGI("SIP/6001-00000055", "agi-DID_route.agi") in new stack
[Jul 2 22:47:32] -- Launched AGI Script /usr/share/asterisk/agi-bin/agi-DID_route.agi
[Jul 2 22:47:33] -- <SIP/6001-00000055>AGI Script agi-DID_route.agi completed, returning 0
[Jul 2 22:47:33] -- Executing [9998811112@default:1] Wait("SIP/6001-00000055", "2") in new stack
[Jul 2 22:47:35] -- Executing [9998811112@default:2] Answer("SIP/6001-00000055", "") in new stack
[Jul 2 22:47:35] -- Executing [9998811112@default:3] Playback("SIP/6001-00000055", "ss-noservice") in new stack
[Jul 2 22:47:35] -- <SIP/6001-00000055> Playing 'ss-noservice.gsm' (language 'en')
[Jul 2 22:47:35] > 0x7f8bb801c8f0 -- Strict RTP learning after ICE completion
[Jul 2 22:47:35] > 0x7f8bb801c8f0 -- Strict RTP switching to RTP target address 120.29.97.xxx:2417 as source
[Jul 2 22:47:40] -- Executing [9998811112@default:4] Playback("SIP/6001-00000055", "vm-goodbye") in new stack
[Jul 2 22:47:40] -- <SIP/6001-00000055> Playing 'vm-goodbye.gsm' (language 'en')
[Jul 2 22:47:40] > 0x7f8bb801c8f0 -- Strict RTP learning complete - Locking on source address 120.29.97.xxx:2417
[Jul 2 22:47:41] -- Executing [9998811112@default:5] Hangup("SIP/6001-00000055", "") in new stack
[Jul 2 22:47:41] == Spawn extension (default, 9998811112, 5) exited non-zero on 'SIP/6001-00000055'
[Jul 2 22:47:41] WARNING[22556][C-0000006d]: func_hangupcause.c:140 hangupcause_read: Unable to find information for channel
[Jul 2 22:47:41] -- Executing [h@default:1] AGI("SIP/6001-00000055", "agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----16--------------------)") in new stack
[Jul 2 22:47:41] -- <SIP/6001-00000055>AGI Script agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses ... ----------) completed, returning 0
Last edited by dhijrwn on Fri Jul 02, 2021 11:29 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Cluster setup i7-9700 cpu @ 3.00ghz 32GB ram 1xDB WEB ARCH 4xTEL
ViciBox v.9 ISO VERSION:2.14-853a BUILD: 220328-1420
SVN: 3595 DB Schema: 1657 | Asterisk 13.29.2-vici
Zoiper 5 | VICIPhone| No Digium/Sangoma Hardware
dhijrwn
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2020 6:12 am

Re: it is possible to manual dial in viciphone?

Postby carpenox » Fri Jul 02, 2021 11:22 pm

edit your IP's out when u send CLI logs but yes you can manual dial normally, which viciphone are you using? try my version out: https://github.com/carpenox/CyburPhone

Image
Last edited by carpenox on Sat Jul 03, 2021 5:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Alma Linux 8.5 | Version: 2.14-858a | BUILD: 220513-0819 | SVN Version: 3602 | DB Schema Version: 1661 | Asterisk 16.17.0-vici
www.CyburDial.net -:- 725-22-CYBUR -:- My Blog: http://vicidial.blog -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 1850
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL

Re: it is possible to manual dial in viciphone?

Postby dhijrwn » Fri Jul 02, 2021 11:28 pm

carpenox wrote:edit your IP's out when u send CLI logs but yes you can manual dial normally, which viciphone are you using? try my version out: https://github.com/carpenox/CyburPhone


Hi, this one https://github.com/ccabrerar/ViciPhone, viciphone 2.1 master branch.
Cluster setup i7-9700 cpu @ 3.00ghz 32GB ram 1xDB WEB ARCH 4xTEL
ViciBox v.9 ISO VERSION:2.14-853a BUILD: 220328-1420
SVN: 3595 DB Schema: 1657 | Asterisk 13.29.2-vici
Zoiper 5 | VICIPhone| No Digium/Sangoma Hardware
dhijrwn
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2020 6:12 am

Re: it is possible to manual dial in viciphone?

Postby striker » Fri Jul 02, 2021 11:49 pm

its dialing over trunkinbound context ,which is meant for inbound in vicdial
Executing [17149331234@trunkinbound:1]

in webrtc templated add context=default
and try to make calls.
https://www.striker24x7.com https://www.youtube.com/c/striker24x7 skype id : striker24x7
striker
 
Posts: 939
Joined: Sun Jun 06, 2010 10:25 am

Re: it is possible to manual dial in viciphone?

Postby dhijrwn » Sat Jul 03, 2021 1:12 am

striker wrote:its dialing over trunkinbound context ,which is meant for inbound in vicdial
Executing [17149331234@trunkinbound:1]

in webrtc templated add context=default
and try to make calls.


Thank you it is ringing now, but when it is answered I dont hear anything.
Cluster setup i7-9700 cpu @ 3.00ghz 32GB ram 1xDB WEB ARCH 4xTEL
ViciBox v.9 ISO VERSION:2.14-853a BUILD: 220328-1420
SVN: 3595 DB Schema: 1657 | Asterisk 13.29.2-vici
Zoiper 5 | VICIPhone| No Digium/Sangoma Hardware
dhijrwn
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2020 6:12 am

Re: it is possible to manual dial in viciphone?

Postby carpenox » Sat Jul 03, 2021 10:02 pm

good catch striker, lol i totally missed that
Alma Linux 8.5 | Version: 2.14-858a | BUILD: 220513-0819 | SVN Version: 3602 | DB Schema Version: 1661 | Asterisk 16.17.0-vici
www.CyburDial.net -:- 725-22-CYBUR -:- My Blog: http://vicidial.blog -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 1850
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL

Re: it is possible to manual dial in viciphone?

Postby Sufyan Khan » Thu May 19, 2022 10:11 pm

dhijrwn wrote:
striker wrote:its dialing over trunkinbound context ,which is meant for inbound in vicdial
Executing [17149331234@trunkinbound:1]

in webrtc templated add context=default
and try to make calls.


Thank you it is ringing now, but when it is answered I dont hear anything.


Did you find any solution for sound? Same happened to me I can dial from webphone and on other side call is answered but there is no sound. while if I dial from manual dial option from agent panel it works fine. Also I am unable to hear agents call if I dial their sesssion ID from webphone, with softphone I can dial session ID and I can hear agents calls without any issue.
Sufyan Khan
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2019 3:36 pm

Re: it is possible to manual dial in viciphone?

Postby williamconley » Sat May 21, 2022 8:04 pm

Sufyan Khan wrote:
dhijrwn wrote:
striker wrote:its dialing over trunkinbound context ,which is meant for inbound in vicdial
Executing [17149331234@trunkinbound:1]

in webrtc templated add context=default
and try to make calls.


Thank you it is ringing now, but when it is answered I dont hear anything.


Did you find any solution for sound? Same happened to me I can dial from webphone and on other side call is answered but there is no sound. while if I dial from manual dial option from agent panel it works fine. Also I am unable to hear agents call if I dial their sesssion ID from webphone, with softphone I can dial session ID and I can hear agents calls without any issue.

Please share your version information. ViciDIAL full version with build, Vicibox Installer full version(or link to instructions if not vBox). WebPhone version.

Errors on your asterisk CLI during an occurrence? Irregularities?

Does the web phone work otherwise? Can you dial directly from a non-web phone successfully?
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 19967
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: it is possible to manual dial in viciphone?

Postby carpenox » Sun May 22, 2022 6:52 am

The web phone doesn't work like that unfortunately, you need to dial from the manual dial link
Alma Linux 8.5 | Version: 2.14-858a | BUILD: 220513-0819 | SVN Version: 3602 | DB Schema Version: 1661 | Asterisk 16.17.0-vici
www.CyburDial.net -:- 725-22-CYBUR -:- My Blog: http://vicidial.blog -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 1850
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL

Re: it is possible to manual dial in viciphone?

Postby williamconley » Mon May 23, 2022 1:40 pm

carpenox wrote:The web phone doesn't work like that unfortunately, you need to dial from the manual dial link


are you suggesting that the web phone in the vicidial interface is only capable of "making noise" in the meetme room, rather than being just like a soft phone? thus the manual dial interface is required to cause Vicidial to generate a call from the meetme room to a Lead?

That sounds about right.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 19967
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: it is possible to manual dial in viciphone?

Postby carpenox » Tue May 24, 2022 7:13 am

correct .
Alma Linux 8.5 | Version: 2.14-858a | BUILD: 220513-0819 | SVN Version: 3602 | DB Schema Version: 1661 | Asterisk 16.17.0-vici
www.CyburDial.net -:- 725-22-CYBUR -:- My Blog: http://vicidial.blog -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 1850
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests