Random Drop calls and Dead Status

Any and all non-support discussions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Random Drop calls and Dead Status

Postby enunez » Sat Jul 23, 2022 11:32 am

"Updated"

Hi, Im new to Vicidial and I have been running on an issue that is driving me crazy.

The call center that I work have been using Vicidial for over 10 years, but the former IT guys never run an update since 2014 or somewhere around there, we were using Vici 4 I think. 4 months ago the call center hired a new guy that started making changes and updating the equipment, he did installed Vicibox 10 on our servers, we have 3 Dell PowerEdge R450, 500GB SSD plus a 2TB HD on each and at least 32gb of ram on the dialers and 64GB on the Database (overkill I guess).

After he made this installation and moved the servers on production, he got a backup from the old servers and uploaded the campaigns, phone, DID's, all the info to have the business operating, but we started having a random issue, every 90 minutes (at the beginning there was no set time) all the agents are being placed on DEAD status and the calls get disconnected and required a disposition. This only affect inbound calls, outbound are being processed just fine.

Inbound calls are being handled by one Carrier and outbound by another carrier

This was happening at random times so I was not able to see this issue and was only informed afterwards, but during the last week it started happening 4-6 times a day, its really affecting our production but I see no error message or anything that can give me a hint of where the issue is.
But yesterday I found that this issue is only happening to one campaign, this campaign is the only campaign left from the old Vici, the campaigns that I created and set manually after the installation are not having this issue. Could it be related to using an old Vici backup to load all this info on the new one?