Edit Agent Interface

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Edit Agent Interface

Postby gequiros » Tue Jan 10, 2017 3:58 pm

I got VICIDIAL latest 7.0.3

I would like to know which is the file(s) we need to EDIT in order to change the AGENT INTERFACE

Thanks so much !!!
Vicibox 7.0.4

VERSION: 2.14-585a / BUILD: 170114-1356 / No VoIP hardware

1 x DataBase ( 32gb Ram - 24 Cores - 1 SSD 240gb )
1 x Web ( 16gb Ram - 16 Cores - 1 TB SATA )
4 x Dialers ( 8gb Ram - 16 Cores - 1 SSD 120gb

www.Come2VoIP-USA.com
gequiros
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2016 1:22 am
Location: Costa Rica

Re: Edit Agent Interface

Postby mflorell » Tue Jan 10, 2017 4:05 pm

Depends on what you want to edit.

The main file is www/agc/vicidial.php
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 16105
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Edit Agent Interface

Postby gequiros » Tue Jan 10, 2017 4:07 pm

a guy wants to make it with full text in spanish and add different buttons... MAY BE, if he really do a nice job, may be i can give you his edits, and it will be your call if you wish to use it...

We are here to help, and i want to help in many ways... even financially or any other possible way, heck, i am making money having my agents doing sales, for a software that you dedicate time to build up, i am of course willing to help... and i have asked before i want to help :)
Vicibox 7.0.4

VERSION: 2.14-585a / BUILD: 170114-1356 / No VoIP hardware

1 x DataBase ( 32gb Ram - 24 Cores - 1 SSD 240gb )
1 x Web ( 16gb Ram - 16 Cores - 1 TB SATA )
4 x Dialers ( 8gb Ram - 16 Cores - 1 SSD 120gb

www.Come2VoIP-USA.com
gequiros
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2016 1:22 am
Location: Costa Rica

Re: Edit Agent Interface

Postby gequiros » Tue Jan 10, 2017 4:09 pm

By any means you mean:

/usr/src/astguiclient/trunk/www/agc/vicidial.php

or:

/srv/www/htdocs/agc/vicidial.php
or may be:

usr/src/astguiclient/trunk/LANG_www/agc_en/vicidial.php


Thanks...
Last edited by gequiros on Tue Jan 10, 2017 4:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Vicibox 7.0.4

VERSION: 2.14-585a / BUILD: 170114-1356 / No VoIP hardware

1 x DataBase ( 32gb Ram - 24 Cores - 1 SSD 240gb )
1 x Web ( 16gb Ram - 16 Cores - 1 TB SATA )
4 x Dialers ( 8gb Ram - 16 Cores - 1 SSD 120gb

www.Come2VoIP-USA.com
gequiros
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2016 1:22 am
Location: Costa Rica

Re: Edit Agent Interface

Postby mflorell » Tue Jan 10, 2017 4:14 pm

We do have a full languages interface allowing you to edit all of the text in the agent and admin screens without tinkering in the code. You just have to enable it in the web admin System Settings and populate the default language you want in the languages section, Here's a link to the pre-made language files you can start from:

http://www.vicidial.org/translations/?C=M;O=D


Also, For Spanish we already have translated buttons included.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 16105
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Edit Agent Interface

Postby mflorell » Tue Jan 10, 2017 4:25 pm

Here's a screenshot of the existing dynamic Spanish translation with all campaign options enabled. Only a few of the optional feature buttons don't have translated images.

Image
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 16105
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Edit Agent Interface

Postby gequiros » Tue Jan 10, 2017 5:09 pm

Don't get me wrong, but, some of the translations are not that good

but overall i may say, at least 99% are easy to catch... some require a bit to catch

Re-Queue
IVR
Aparcar

Those i know they are not right in spanish, and to be honest, i can't even translate it better... whoever did it, did it great, but those 3 are my only one concern...

But whoever translate it, i can understand, i do speak both languages, and there are some words i know what they are and they mean, but i just can't translate... lol...

My guy wants to change some icons and buttons appearance, i still don't have a clue what he wants to do, he just ask me to ask... he doesn't speak english

Ps:
I bet translation is way harder than it looks like... i am really sure about it...
Vicibox 7.0.4

VERSION: 2.14-585a / BUILD: 170114-1356 / No VoIP hardware

1 x DataBase ( 32gb Ram - 24 Cores - 1 SSD 240gb )
1 x Web ( 16gb Ram - 16 Cores - 1 TB SATA )
4 x Dialers ( 8gb Ram - 16 Cores - 1 SSD 120gb

www.Come2VoIP-USA.com
gequiros
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2016 1:22 am
Location: Costa Rica

Re: Edit Agent Interface

Postby mflorell » Tue Jan 10, 2017 8:25 pm

The good news is that every text phrase can be edited in the web admin on the fly, so you can customize the phrases to be whatever you want them to be. Also, you can export your phrases so the rest of the community can benefit from your contributions of a better translation. You can also create new buttons and use Languages to point to a new image file.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 16105
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Edit Agent Interface

Postby gequiros » Wed Jan 11, 2017 3:36 pm

Shame on me.... I purchase the manual and haven't even start reading it

I just saw the language option and many more things... even i am just discovering this... now i can tell you guys have done an impressive and so amazing work...

I will keep digging... thanks
Vicibox 7.0.4

VERSION: 2.14-585a / BUILD: 170114-1356 / No VoIP hardware

1 x DataBase ( 32gb Ram - 24 Cores - 1 SSD 240gb )
1 x Web ( 16gb Ram - 16 Cores - 1 TB SATA )
4 x Dialers ( 8gb Ram - 16 Cores - 1 SSD 120gb

www.Come2VoIP-USA.com
gequiros
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2016 1:22 am
Location: Costa Rica

Re: Edit Agent Interface

Postby gequiros » Wed Jan 11, 2017 9:59 pm

I did the following:

----------------------------------------------------------------------
SYSTEM SETTINGS:
Enable Languages: 1
Default Language: Default English ( Only one available )
----------------------------------------------------------------------



http://x.x.x.x/vicidial/admin_languages ... 3000000000
runtime: 0 seconds Version: 2.12-10 Build: 161120-0919 ( i did the SVN update )

Version shouldn't be 2.14.xxx ????? ( I did the upgrade to latest Vicidial )


On Any windows on TOP i can read: Change language, i chose spanish, it says now it can proceed but everything remain in english

----------------------------------------------

Of course i enable it and on each USER / agent.... i even on the admin i change it, and language remains the same... english...

Thanks for your time and help !!!
Vicibox 7.0.4

VERSION: 2.14-585a / BUILD: 170114-1356 / No VoIP hardware

1 x DataBase ( 32gb Ram - 24 Cores - 1 SSD 240gb )
1 x Web ( 16gb Ram - 16 Cores - 1 TB SATA )
4 x Dialers ( 8gb Ram - 16 Cores - 1 SSD 120gb

www.Come2VoIP-USA.com
gequiros
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2016 1:22 am
Location: Costa Rica

Re: Edit Agent Interface

Postby gequiros » Wed Jan 11, 2017 10:04 pm

I think i did it right....

https://snag.gy/4LVpJ2.jpg

But it is not translating
Vicibox 7.0.4

VERSION: 2.14-585a / BUILD: 170114-1356 / No VoIP hardware

1 x DataBase ( 32gb Ram - 24 Cores - 1 SSD 240gb )
1 x Web ( 16gb Ram - 16 Cores - 1 TB SATA )
4 x Dialers ( 8gb Ram - 16 Cores - 1 SSD 120gb

www.Come2VoIP-USA.com
gequiros
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2016 1:22 am
Location: Costa Rica

Re: Edit Agent Interface

Postby mflorell » Wed Jan 11, 2017 10:14 pm

Each php script has it's own version number, the languages admin php script hasn't been altered recently, so it has a 2.12 version number.

As for Spanish, we use the standard iso 2-character abbreviations, so it would be "es", not "sp".

As for why it's not displaying in Spanish, I'm not sure. I can't duplicate a problem on my test systems or a production system I tried. I'd suggest looking at the error_log to see if there are any messages about errors.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 16105
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Edit Agent Interface

Postby gequiros » Thu Jan 12, 2017 9:14 am

Not really sure what you mean, cause to me, it looks fine, even the SPAIN flag is showing up

https://snag.gy/7ceHnq.jpg

weird... but not clue why is that happening (Language not working)
Vicibox 7.0.4

VERSION: 2.14-585a / BUILD: 170114-1356 / No VoIP hardware

1 x DataBase ( 32gb Ram - 24 Cores - 1 SSD 240gb )
1 x Web ( 16gb Ram - 16 Cores - 1 TB SATA )
4 x Dialers ( 8gb Ram - 16 Cores - 1 SSD 120gb

www.Come2VoIP-USA.com
gequiros
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2016 1:22 am
Location: Costa Rica

Re: Edit Agent Interface

Postby mflorell » Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:45 pm

Have you tried changing the language while logging in to the agent screen?
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 16105
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Edit Agent Interface

Postby williamconley » Sat Jan 14, 2017 9:42 pm

Is this stuff case sensitive at all? ES vs es?
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 16609
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 15 guests