webform questions

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

webform questions

Postby Op3r » Wed Jan 31, 2007 12:09 pm

Hi,

This is my first time to have this kind of question. I have a client that wants to have the first name and the leadid to be inserted on the webform. or it will automatically go to that website eg like this

http://www.client.com/click.php?i=706&c ... =FIRSTNAME

and the VICIDIAL dial should get the leadid and firstname and put it on that url.

is this possible?

any hints?
Get paid for US outbound Toll Free calls. PM me.
Op3r
 
Posts: 1424
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 7:53 pm
Location: Manila

Postby enjay » Wed Jan 31, 2007 12:27 pm

you could use a webform and in the webform request those variables.. request and vicidial will deliver :)
enjay
 
Posts: 806
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 12:40 pm
Location: Utah

Postby Op3r » Wed Jan 31, 2007 12:30 pm

or maybe modify the vicidial.php to have it automatically open up and request those variables?
Get paid for US outbound Toll Free calls. PM me.
Op3r
 
Posts: 1424
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 7:53 pm
Location: Manila

Postby enjay » Wed Jan 31, 2007 12:34 pm

no it doesnt work that way... heres a simple snippet..

Code: Select all
       //Variables from the URL, passed from vicidial.php
        $first_name= $_REQUEST["first_name"];
        $middle_initial= $_REQUEST["middle_initial"];
        $last_name= $_REQUEST["last_name"];
        $phone_number= $_REQUEST["phone_number"];
        $alt_phone= $_REQUEST["alt_phone"];
        $address= $_REQUEST["address1"];
        $city= $_REQUEST["city"];
        $state= $_REQUEST["state"];
        $gender= $_REQUEST["gender"];
        $email= $_REQUEST["email"];
        $comments= $_REQUEST["comments"];
        $lead_id= $_REQUEST["lead_id"];
        $zip= $_REQUEST["postal_code"];


This would go in your web form script to request from vicidial.php
enjay
 
Posts: 806
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 12:40 pm
Location: Utah

Postby Op3r » Wed Jan 31, 2007 12:50 pm

got it.
Get paid for US outbound Toll Free calls. PM me.
Op3r
 
Posts: 1424
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 7:53 pm
Location: Manila

Postby vctor » Wed Jan 31, 2007 12:53 pm

Yes it could work like that...

Here's how I would do it

on check_for_auto_incoming() function, once a call is detected there will be values for the lead_id

document.vicidial_form.lead_id.value = VDIC_data_VDAC[0];

and firstname

document.vicidial_form.first_name.value = check_VDIC_array[14];

Once this values are available, I can now create this line

myURL = 'http://www.client.com/click.php?i=706&c=11&p=431&r='+VDIC_data_VDAC[0];+'&fn='+check_VDIC_array[14]


window.open(myURL, 'myownwebform')

That's it (I think)
vctor
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 9:32 pm

Postby vctor » Wed Jan 31, 2007 1:02 pm

This could work only if he has access to the other server. Notice that the variable name for lead_id and firstname is different from the ones vicidial uses. So the only way is to create a separate script and follow the parameter the webform is using

enjay wrote:no it doesnt work that way... heres a simple snippet..

Code: Select all
       //Variables from the URL, passed from vicidial.php
        $first_name= $_REQUEST["first_name"];
        $middle_initial= $_REQUEST["middle_initial"];
        $last_name= $_REQUEST["last_name"];
        $phone_number= $_REQUEST["phone_number"];
        $alt_phone= $_REQUEST["alt_phone"];
        $address= $_REQUEST["address1"];
        $city= $_REQUEST["city"];
        $state= $_REQUEST["state"];
        $gender= $_REQUEST["gender"];
        $email= $_REQUEST["email"];
        $comments= $_REQUEST["comments"];
        $lead_id= $_REQUEST["lead_id"];
        $zip= $_REQUEST["postal_code"];


This would go in your web form script to request from vicidial.php
vctor
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 9:32 pm

Postby enjay » Wed Jan 31, 2007 1:10 pm

... This is how I do it.. and I've written about 3 dozen external vicidial/webforms. I could dive in deeper with you offline 0p3r if you'd like.

-Art
enjay
 
Posts: 806
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 12:40 pm
Location: Utah

Postby Op3r » Wed Jan 31, 2007 1:26 pm

the main problem art is that i dont have any control for that webform. all I needed was to pass that leadid and firstname and the client's site will auto populate it using the variables passed on the url.
Get paid for US outbound Toll Free calls. PM me.
Op3r
 
Posts: 1424
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 7:53 pm
Location: Manila

Postby enjay » Wed Jan 31, 2007 1:38 pm

Gotcha then I would definately go with vctors solution and pass it strait from the webform string.

-Art
enjay
 
Posts: 806
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 12:40 pm
Location: Utah

Postby mflorell » Wed Jan 31, 2007 5:23 pm

With the 2.0.2 release there is another option, to use the SCRIPT tab and you can define the variables as you like, and only define as many as you want.

For more info, see the help section for SCRIPTS in the admin.php script or the VICIDIAL manager manual.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18338
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Postby Op3r » Wed Jan 31, 2007 11:01 pm

I've been promoting for the Manager's manual and I didint look at it! oh I think only have the old one though.

Gotacha matt. thanks
Get paid for US outbound Toll Free calls. PM me.
Op3r
 
Posts: 1424
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 7:53 pm
Location: Manila


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 97 guests