lead load problem

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

lead load problem

Postby rudra_ach » Mon Mar 19, 2007 3:17 am

Hi,

I'm facing a problem.I've a lead file with 4000 leads and loaded in the dialer through super lead loader.It shows 4000 ledas are loaded but in actal when I see the list it shows only 115 leads.Any idea why this is happening.

regards
rudra
rudra_ach
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 11:22 am

Postby henry » Mon Mar 19, 2007 5:19 am

The best way I find to diagnose problems with contact lists is to log into MySQL directly and query the data from the table (vicidial_list).

You can get to MySQL in the standard installation through /usr/local/mysql/bin/mysql in a terminal then if you do something like:

Code: Select all
use asterisk;

SELECT lead_id, list_id, phone_number, title, first_name, last_name, address1, postal_code FROM vicidial_list ORDER BY lead_id DESC LIMIT 0,10;


Then you should be able to see the most important data from the list you have just uploaded.

I expect the problem you have is that the list_id in the data you have uploaded does not match the list_id you have declared in the Admin GUI. This could happen if your | delimited file did not have the correct number of fields in each row so that the list_id field became out of place some how.

If you run that query and post the output back here I will take a look and see if I can find anything.

Henry
henry
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 5:08 am

Postby enjay » Tue Mar 20, 2007 6:48 pm

I have seen this in lists with special characters such as #!@$%^&*()_+{}[] etc. Try removing those from the list and re-importing it.

-Art
enjay
 
Posts: 806
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 12:40 pm
Location: Utah

Postby rudra_ach » Wed Mar 21, 2007 9:48 am

Hai,

I tried to chk through command and get the last row.Again I prepared a list file after last row and tried to load it it show 2000 leads loaded but in acual 1000 leads are loaded in the database.and in the same way I tried to loaded rest 1000 leads and only 400 leads in actual loaded in the database.

Can't figure out what could be the problem

please help

regards
rudra
rudra_ach
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 11:22 am

Postby enjay » Wed Mar 21, 2007 10:54 am

Did you remove all special characters from all fields?
enjay
 
Posts: 806
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 12:40 pm
Location: Utah

Postby gardo » Wed Mar 21, 2007 1:33 pm

are your leads US phone numbers? did you specify a specific calling hour in the campaigns page (9am-9pm calling and etc)? if that's the case, most of the leads won't be available unless you're checking them in the specified calling hour. the hopper won't load them unless you specify a 24 hour calling period.
http://goautodial.com
Empowering the next generation contact centers
gardo
 
Posts: 1926
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2006 10:24 am
Location: Manila, 1004

Postby enjay » Wed Mar 21, 2007 1:41 pm

Good point Gardo.

You could confirm this by looking at the list if it shows that there are only 1000 leads in the list when it was supposed to be 2000 then you know this is not the case.

However if it shows 2000 leads in the list but only 1000 "Dialable" leads then you could have some time conditions set.

-Art
enjay
 
Posts: 806
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 12:40 pm
Location: Utah

Postby rudra_ach » Wed Mar 21, 2007 3:09 pm

here is my result.

Database changed
mysql> SELECT lead_id, list_id, phone_number, title, first_name, last_name, address1, postal_code FROM vicidial_list ORDER BY lead_id DESC LIMIT 0,10;
+---------+---------+--------------+-------+------------------+-----------+-------------------------------+-------------+
| lead_id | list_id | phone_number | title | first_name | last_name | address1 | postal_code |
+---------+---------+--------------+-------+------------------+-----------+-------------------------------+-------------+
| 112431 | 130 | 6042634154 | NULL | Trudy Vanderburg | NULL | Dynamic Gardening Ltd | V6N 1X3 |
| 112430 | 130 | 6042634121 | NULL | Tim Mac Intosh | NULL | Granville Chapel | V6M 3C9 |
| 112429 | 130 | 6042634043 | NULL | Peter Watts | NULL | Peter Watts Law Corp | V6M 2Z2 |
| 112428 | 130 | 6042634023 | NULL | HARRY SINGH | NULL | SUBWAY SANDWICHES & SALADS | V6M 3W7 |
| 112427 | 130 | 6042634010 | NULL | Hugh Kerrin | NULL | Hugh Kerrin MD | V5Z 2N6 |
| 112426 | 130 | 6042633983 | NULL | LAWRENCE CHAN | NULL | GRAND HONOUR RESTAURANT | V6M 4J7 |
| 112425 | 130 | 6042633957 | NULL | Jesse Chan | NULL | Bright Star Ventures Ltd | V6M 1N4 |
| 112424 | 130 | 6042633766 | NULL | Derry Lubell | NULL | Lubell Derry | V6J 3H9 |
| 112423 | 130 | 6042633761 | NULL | David Stevens | NULL | Pacific Link Insurance Svc | V5H 4T9 |
| 112422 | 130 | 6042633717 | NULL | Jimmy Lau | NULL | Good World Photo Supplies Ltd | V6M 3W8 |
+---------+---------+--------------+-------+------------------+-----------+-------------------------------+-------------+
10 rows in set (0.00 sec)

regards
Rudra.
rudra_ach
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 11:22 am

Postby rudra_ach » Wed Mar 21, 2007 3:16 pm

I have 24 hours calling.

I am going to remove all the special character and post the result here.


Regards.
rudra.
rudra_ach
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 11:22 am

Postby enjay » Thu Mar 22, 2007 7:32 pm

What is the status of this? Did you remove the special characters? Did that resolve your issue?

-Art
enjay
 
Posts: 806
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 12:40 pm
Location: Utah


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 62 guests