Page 1 of 1

Caller ID passing and VoipJet

PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2007 4:41 pm
by jwhawkins
I'm having issues with caller ID not being passed. It's set correctly in the campaign, and when we use another provider, it works fine. Voipjet requires us to set it using a Set(CALLERID(number)=1234567890) in the dialplan context for outbound calls.

If I do this, it breaks the dialer. I need caller ID working correctly with VoipJet as they're the only reliable provider I've had working right and passing calls effectively because their peering is excellent.

Any ideas ?

PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2007 10:19 pm
by Op3r
Yes you can do that just dont insert any caller ID from the Managers interface.

PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2007 9:39 pm
by mflorell
Set the callerID in the campaign detail modification screen for your campaign.

Another option is to use another set of outgoung extensions for your VICIDIAL calls separate from what you use for manual outbound dialing.

PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2007 12:49 am
by jwhawkins
Yes, yes - if I set it in the campaign manager screen, it's not being passed, and calls still show up as UNAVAILABLE.

If I set it up in the dialplan, VDAD quits working, but manual calls go through just fine.

I need the VDAD to send caller ID correctly - and it's annoying me to no end trying to get it working. :(

PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2007 10:58 pm
by mflorell
Set the server agi output to BOTH and post some Real Asterisk CLI output from when you are trying to place an autodial call with no dialplan callerID altering.

PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2007 7:31 am
by albatroz
I am also having this issue...
will check your instructions...

PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 9:09 am
by albatroz
Hello,
Any straight forward solution for this issue?

PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 11:24 am
by gardo
what's your entry in your extensions.conf for the callerid?

mine is like this:

exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,1,AGI(call_log.agi,${EXTEN})
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,n,Set(CALLERID(number)=0123456789)
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,n,Dial(${SIPACCOUNT1}/${EXTEN:1},30,Ttor)
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,n,congestion()
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,n,Hangup()

it works well w/ vicidial.

CALLERID QUESTION

PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2008 1:31 pm
by eijal
Hi

My VoIP provider needs the callerID for SIP TRUNKS in the name and number fields of asterisk, like this:

Code: Select all
exten => _91XXXXXXXXXX,1,Set(CALLERID(num)=1234567890)
exten => _91XXXXXXXXXX,2,Set(CALLERID(name)=1234567890)


I thinks vicidial in the detailed campaign section send the callerID just in the CALLERID(num) field.
How can I be sure sending my callerID in the CALLERID(num) and CALLERID(name) field through vicidial?

If I stablish the callerID in extension.conf, the VDAD script crash.

And I am losing lots of deals, because I can't send my callerID

I am using:
vicidial 2.0.3
asterisk 1.2.17

Thanks.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2008 8:51 pm
by mflorell
You cannot send calleridNAME through the US PSTN network. and if you try to override it in the dialplan with VICIDIAL then VICIDIAL will not work.

As for the callerID number, that is to be defined in the Campaign Detail screen in admin.php.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 9:49 am
by eijal
mflorell wrote:You cannot send calleridNAME through the US PSTN network. and if you try to override it in the dialplan with VICIDIAL then VICIDIAL will not work.

As for the callerID number, that is to be defined in the Campaign Detail screen in admin.php.


What could I do?

My VoIP provider needs my ID in the calleridNAME field. Please, give me a guide about how to send my phone number in the calleeridNAME and calleridNUMBER fields

Thanks

PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 10:32 am
by mflorell
That is extremely strange that they would require a number in the name field, especially since the name field is ignored when calling the PSTN-network.

Can you provide documentation that they have sent you about this requirement?

PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 1:38 pm
by eijal
mflorell wrote:That is extremely strange that they would require a number in the name field, especially since the name field is ignored when calling the PSTN-network.

Can you provide documentation that they have sent you about this requirement?


This is it:
Code: Select all
    ; Set your CallerID number
    ; Setting both the name and number is required due to
    ; non-standard SIP behavior by previous versions of Asterisk.
    ;
    ; The CallerID number must be a 10-digits.

exten => _1NXXNXXXXXX,1,Set(CALLERID(num)=0000000000)
exten => _1NXXNXXXXXX,2,Set(CALLERID(name)=0000000000)




For manual calls I can use that advice and it works, but for autodial calls the VDAD script crash

Thanks Matt

PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 7:13 pm
by mflorell
Changing CallerIDname is not required by any other carrier that I know of. There are other users of VICIDIAL that use VOIPjet and I have never heard of this problem before.

If you don't override the callerIDname do the calls go through?

PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 7:19 pm
by Op3r
and also dont forget about the o flag on the dialplan and it will work.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2008 9:11 am
by eijal
Op3r wrote:and also dont forget about the o flag on the dialplan and it will work.


Sure, I didn't forget the o flag on the dialplan.
But I still can't send my callerID, because my provider needs the phone number in the calleridNAME and calleridNUMBER fields for SIP trunks.
This is why my VoIP provider needs the calleridNAME
Code: Select all
; Set your CallerID number
    ; Setting both the name and number is required due to
    ; non-standard SIP behavior by previous versions of Asterisk.
    ;
    ; The CallerID number must be a 10-digits.

exten => _1NXXNXXXXXX,1,Set(CALLERID(num)=XXXXXXXXXX)
exten => _1NXXNXXXXXX,2,Set(CALLERID(name)=XXXXXXXXXX)


Where XXXXXXXXXX is our callerID

Thanks

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2008 9:37 am
by eijal
mflorell wrote:Changing CallerIDname is not required by any other carrier that I know of. There are other users of VICIDIAL that use VOIPjet and I have never heard of this problem before.

If you don't override the callerIDname do the calls go through?


Yes, If I don't override the callerIDname in the dial plan, the calls go through. With something like this
Code: Select all
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
;exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,1,AGI(call_log.agi,${EXTEN})
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,2,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN:4}@SIPprovider,55,tTo)
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,3,Hangup


Sorry, I think, I post my issue in the wrong topic. My VoIP provider is not VOIPjet.

thanks Matt

PostPosted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 10:43 am
by eijal
mflorell wrote:Changing CallerIDname is not required by any other carrier that I know of. There are other users of VICIDIAL that use VOIPjet and I have never heard of this problem before.

If you don't override the callerIDname do the calls go through?


Yes, it does. If I don't override the callerIDname the calls go through

thanks

hello

PostPosted: Thu Jun 26, 2008 10:54 pm
by eliasferreyra
i use voipjet and i only specify the caller id on the campaign callerid on vicidial grafic page

admin.php