Channels not getting hung-up automatically for days

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Channels not getting hung-up automatically for days

Postby rustynail » Thu Jul 27, 2017 7:45 am

Vicibox: 7, Vicidial: 2.14b0.5, Asterisk: Asterisk 11.25.1-vici, OpenSuse Leap 42.1, 10.1.20-MariaDB, Perl: v5.18.2, PHP 5.5.14

Hi,

I am new to vicidial and using it in call center environment since 1.5 - 2 months now. Almost everything was going smooth while on a newly created cluster install I noticed the channels once created are not being hungup and there for they keep accumulating there until TRUNK SHORT/FILL is reached and calls suffer badly.

Can someone please help to resolve this issue step by step. Also could it be due to the version difference as shown in attached image?

EDIT: List of channels which are stuck for more than 20 hours even, can be viewed here https://pastebin.com/E9yCQ7AB

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers!
rustynail

Re: Channels not getting hung-up automatically for days

Postby rustynail » Tue Aug 01, 2017 5:23 pm

Come on guys... 5 days and no single reply :shock:
rustynail

Postby mflorell » Tue Aug 01, 2017 5:44 pm

That used to be one of the reasons we usually do reboots every night. Although, I haven't seen this happen on any of our newer clusters that only do weekly reboots, so I can't say why this is happening.
mflorell
Site Admin

Postby rustynail » Fri Aug 04, 2017 8:44 pm

Thanks for the much awaited reply. Yes we have rebooted cluster servers many times but with same result. We used to first reboot DB server and once its up, we reboot each TEL and WEB servers then. So my assumption of SVN version difference doesn't seem to be the cause of this?