Ingroup Remote Agents on-hook - not ringing agents

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Ingroup Remote Agents on-hook - not ringing agents

Postby elondoninc » Sun Dec 31, 2017 2:29 pm

ISO: Vicibox 8.0.1
VERSION: 2.14-632a
BUILD: 170930-0853

Happy new year everyone!

Looking for some help with an issue I am encountering, here is the scenario:

DID -> Ingroup with Remote Agents that correspond to internal extensions on the same telephony server. (Hard Phones - Yealink T-21) - They are an office environment with a separate call center that is doing blended outbound autodialing and inbound call fielding. The office environment doesnt want to be logging in as agents through agent screen... They just want to use their phones like a normal PBX (Like Freepbx or another asterisk distro). In the past I would segregate these people into a separate FPBX deployment and allow them to transfer to vicidial using a trunk between them. After MANY consulting calls over the past couple of years with our good friend Bill (William Conley), he gently hammered into my brain that there is no need for that as vicidial can do it all. So i'm taking that advice.

The remote agents are simply pointing to the extensions ie: remote agent, 1 line, user id 1001, External Extension: 1001 .

Ok Here is the issue:

When call comes into the ingroup, it wont call the extensions if they are set as on hook agents whether at the phone setting level in admin panel of vicidial, or at the remote agent level. If they are set to on-hook - off, and I have it handle call distribution as random, campaign rank, inbound group rank, etc., it will go to one of the extensions, but in reality, that doesnt work for me because we want to be able to have it give the agent the opportunity to pick up the call or not, and I can have it fail over to a different extension, or ingroup, or go to a call menu.

So the main problem here, is that It just wont ring the extensions if they are set as on hook. I see the call come in on realtime, but it just sits there, while I listen to the stock music, but it doesnt ring anyone.

What am I missing here? Im sure something simple I overlooked.

Thanks
ViciBox_v.8.0.1 Vicidial VERSION: 2.14-632a BUILD: 170930-0853 Asterisk 11.25.3-vici DB: 2 x Xeon E5520 Quad Core 24GB DDR 3 ECC 2 x 160GB SSD Web,Telephony1,Telephony 2 (3 Servs ) Xeon X3450 Quad Core - 2.66Ghz 2x147GB SAS 15K Intel Core 2 Quad 8gb DDR2
elondoninc
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 22, 2016 5:27 pm

Re: Ingroup Remote Agents on-hook - not ringing agents

Postby elondoninc » Wed Jan 03, 2018 7:03 pm

Was Hoping Someone could give me a hand here? Anyone out there? :)
ViciBox_v.8.0.1 Vicidial VERSION: 2.14-632a BUILD: 170930-0853 Asterisk 11.25.3-vici DB: 2 x Xeon E5520 Quad Core 24GB DDR 3 ECC 2 x 160GB SSD Web,Telephony1,Telephony 2 (3 Servs ) Xeon X3450 Quad Core - 2.66Ghz 2x147GB SAS 15K Intel Core 2 Quad 8gb DDR2
elondoninc
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 22, 2016 5:27 pm

Re: Ingroup Remote Agents on-hook - not ringing agents

Postby mflorell » Wed Jan 03, 2018 7:42 pm

Post some Asterisk cli output of this happening with the AGI output for the server set to BOTH.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 16402
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Ingroup Remote Agents on-hook - not ringing agents

Postby elondoninc » Fri Jan 05, 2018 5:15 pm

Oh yes of course. Thanks Matt. Here you go.

Code: Select all
[Jan  5 14:12:13]   == Using SIP RTP CoS mark 5
[Jan  5 14:12:13]        > 0x7faa402569c0 -- Strict RTP learning after remote address set to: 208.8.8.8:9190
[Jan  5 14:12:13]     -- Executing [18055551212@trunkinbound:1] AGI("SIP/SB-0000366c", "agi-DID_route.agi") in new stack
[Jan  5 14:12:13]     -- Launched AGI Script /usr/share/asterisk/agi-bin/agi-DID_route.agi
[Jan  5 14:12:13]     -- <SIP/SB-0000366c>AGI Script agi-DID_route.agi completed, returning 0
[Jan  5 14:12:13]     -- Executing [99909*5***DID@default:1] Answer("SIP/SB-0000366c", "") in new stack
[Jan  5 14:12:14]     -- Executing [99909*5***DID@default:2] AGI("SIP/SB-0000366c", "agi-VDAD_ALL_inbound.agi") in new stack
[Jan  5 14:12:14]     -- Launched AGI Script /usr/share/asterisk/agi-bin/agi-VDAD_ALL_inbound.agi
[Jan  5 14:12:14]     -- <SIP/SB-0000366c> Playing 'sip-silence.gsm' (escape_digits=) (sample_offset 0) (language 'en')
[Jan  5 14:12:14]        > 0x7faa402569c0 -- Strict RTP switching to RTP remote address 208.93.226.5:9190 as source
[Jan  5 14:12:14]     -- <SIP/SB-0000366c> Playing 'sip-silence.gsm' (escape_digits=) (sample_offset 0) (language 'en')
[Jan  5 14:12:14]   == Manager 'sendcron' logged on from 127.0.0.1
[Jan  5 14:12:14]   == Manager 'sendcron' logged on from 127.0.0.1
[Jan  5 14:12:15]        > 0x7faa402569c0 -- Strict RTP learning complete - Locking on source address 208.8.8.8:9190
[Jan  5 14:12:15]   == Manager 'sendcron' logged off from 127.0.0.1
[Jan  5 14:12:15]   == Manager 'sendcron' logged off from 127.0.0.1
[Jan  5 14:12:16]     -- Started music on hold, class 'default', on SIP/SB-0000366c
[Jan  5 14:12:19]     -- Stopped music on hold on SIP/SB-0000366c
[Jan  5 14:12:19]     -- <SIP/SB-0000366c> Playing 'sip-silence.gsm' (escape_digits=) (sample_offset 0) (language 'en')
[Jan  5 14:12:19]     -- <SIP/SB-0000366c> Playing 'sip-silence.gsm' (escape_digits=) (sample_offset 0) (language 'en')
[Jan  5 14:12:19]     -- <SIP/SB-0000366c> Playing 'sip-silence.gsm' (escape_digits=) (sample_offset 0) (language 'en')
[Jan  5 14:12:19]     -- <SIP/SB-0000366c> Playing 'generic_hold.gsm' (escape_digits=) (sample_offset 0) (language 'en')
[Jan  5 14:12:25]     -- Started music on hold, class 'default', on SIP/SB-0000366c
ViciBox_v.8.0.1 Vicidial VERSION: 2.14-632a BUILD: 170930-0853 Asterisk 11.25.3-vici DB: 2 x Xeon E5520 Quad Core 24GB DDR 3 ECC 2 x 160GB SSD Web,Telephony1,Telephony 2 (3 Servs ) Xeon X3450 Quad Core - 2.66Ghz 2x147GB SAS 15K Intel Core 2 Quad 8gb DDR2
elondoninc
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 22, 2016 5:27 pm

Re: Ingroup Remote Agents on-hook - not ringing agents

Postby mflorell » Fri Jan 05, 2018 8:33 pm

Please confirm that you have the AGI output for this server set to BOTH, the output you posted is not showing any of it.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 16402
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Ingroup Remote Agents on-hook - not ringing agents

Postby elondoninc » Sun Jan 07, 2018 12:13 pm

mflorell wrote:Please confirm that you have the AGI output for this server set to BOTH, the output you posted is not showing any of it.


That's the thing, I definitely do have it set to both, I found it odd as well.
ViciBox_v.8.0.1 Vicidial VERSION: 2.14-632a BUILD: 170930-0853 Asterisk 11.25.3-vici DB: 2 x Xeon E5520 Quad Core 24GB DDR 3 ECC 2 x 160GB SSD Web,Telephony1,Telephony 2 (3 Servs ) Xeon X3450 Quad Core - 2.66Ghz 2x147GB SAS 15K Intel Core 2 Quad 8gb DDR2
elondoninc
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 22, 2016 5:27 pm

Re: Ingroup Remote Agents on-hook - not ringing agents

Postby mflorell » Sun Jan 07, 2018 2:05 pm

Are you connected to the asterisk original screen? ("screen -r asterisk")
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 16402
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 20 guests