Softphone ring issue

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Softphone ring issue

Postby rksunilkumar » Tue Jan 09, 2018 11:59 pm

Hello

I am using asterisk 1.4.42 in RHEL 7.3 OS. I have configured everything but not able to login as agent.

When I login as agent the softphone does not receive any incoming call but the the softphone gets registered.

Here is my CLI and sip show peers.

Verbosity is at least 31
-- Registered SIP 'cc107' at 10.10.36.132 port 5060
eCallSrv02*CLI> sip show peers
Name/username Host Dyn Nat ACL Port Status
cc200/cc200 (Unspecified) D N 0 UNKNOWN
cc101 (Unspecified) D N 0 UNKNOWN
cc125 (Unspecified) D N 0 UNKNOWN
cc130/cc130 (Unspecified) D N 0 UNKNOWN
cc129/cc129 (Unspecified) D N 0 UNKNOWN
cc128/cc128 (Unspecified) D N 0 UNKNOWN
cc127/cc127 (Unspecified) D N 0 UNKNOWN
cc126/cc126 (Unspecified) D N 0 UNKNOWN
cc1250 (Unspecified) D N 0 UNKNOWN
cc124/cc124 (Unspecified) D N 0 UNKNOWN
cc123/cc123 (Unspecified) D N 0 UNKNOWN
cc122/cc122 (Unspecified) D N 0 UNKNOWN
cc121/cc121 (Unspecified) D N 0 UNKNOWN
cc10100/cc10100 (Unspecified) N 5060 UNKNOWN
cc120/cc120 (Unspecified) D N 0 UNKNOWN
cc118/cc118 (Unspecified) D N 0 UNKNOWN
cc117/cc117 (Unspecified) D N 0 UNKNOWN
cc116/cc116 (Unspecified) D N 0 UNKNOWN
cc115/cc115 (Unspecified) D N 0 UNKNOWN
cc114/cc114 (Unspecified) D N 0 UNKNOWN
cc113/cc113 (Unspecified) D N 0 UNKNOWN
cc112/cc112 (Unspecified) D N 0 UNKNOWN
cc111/cc111 (Unspecified) D N 0 UNKNOWN
cc110/cc110 (Unspecified) D N 0 UNKNOWN
cc109/cc109 (Unspecified) D N 0 UNKNOWN
cc108/cc108 (Unspecified) D N 0 UNKNOWN
cc107/cc107 10.10.36.132 D N 5060 OK (555 ms)
cc106/cc106 (Unspecified) D N 0 UNKNOWN
cc105/cc105 (Unspecified) D N 0 UNKNOWN


Please help me on above issue.
rksunilkumar
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2015 12:38 am

Re: Softphone ring issue

Postby williamconley » Wed Jan 10, 2018 1:16 am

1) Welcome to the Party! 8-)

2) As you are obviously new here, I have some suggestions to help us all help you:

When you post, please post your entire configuration including (but not limited to) your installation method (7.X.X?) and vicidial version with build (VERSION: 2.X-XXXx ... BUILD: #####-####).

This IS a requirement for posting along with reading the stickies (at the top of each forum) and the manager's manual (available on EFLO.net, both free and paid versions)

You should also post: Asterisk version, telephony hardware (model number is helpful here), cluster information if you have one, and whether any other software is installed in the box. If your installation method is "manual/from scratch" you must post your operating system with version (and the .iso version from which you installed your original operating system) plus a link to the installation instructions you used. If your installation is "Hosted" list the site name of the host.

If this is a "Cloud" or "Virtual" server, please note the technology involved along with the version of that techology (ie: VMware Server Version 2.0.2). If it is not, merely stating the Motherboard model # and CPU would be helpful.

Similar to This:

Vicibox X.X from .iso | Vicidial X.X.X-XXX Build XXXXXX-XXXX | Asterisk X.X.X | Single Server | No Digium/Sangoma Hardware | No Extra Software After Installation | Intel DG35EC | Core2Quad Q6600

3) While I note that you did post your Asterisk version and OS: You did not post your Vicidial Version (Required!) and a link to the installation instructions which you used for your install. Given the odds that this is an installation failure, that would be a useful piece of information. I'll just leave that there for now. Moving on.

4) The BEST advice I can give you at present is to start over and install from the .iso image at Vicibox.com. Note that you could leave this busted-ass machine right where it is and install Vicibox on a Virtual server (for testing only! not valid for production if more than one agent!). Then you'd have something to compare it to at the least. But if you perform the full install with the Vicibox .iso, you'll have a functional server. Start with the PDF instructions on Vicibox.com. Once the installation is done, switch to the instructions in the Vicidial Manager's Manual (on EFLO.net, Free version will get you up and running, buy the paid version as soon as you get your first check, though). Start at Page 1 of the Vicidial Manager's Manual. Don't skip anything. If you feel the need to skip a section, slap yourself. Then don't skip it. ;)

5) Output from "screen -list"? If your screens are not all running, Vicidial is not yet installed. You should have anywhere from 7-12 screens running in screen -list.

6) I note that your Asterisk version does not include "-vici" at the end. This could present a bit of a problem.

7) Happy Hunting. 8-)
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 17433
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests