Remote Agents Caller ID

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Remote Agents Caller ID

Postby covarrubiasgg » Fri Jan 12, 2018 5:31 pm

Hey guys, hi everyone.

I just create a campaign with remote agents, it is working but we are getting a weird caller id when the remote agent "transfer" the call.

I mean the customer get the correct caller id from the campaign, but when we call the remote agent (using the extension we set on the "Remote Agent" Menu) the agents are getting a weird callerid that looks like this:

V11217140700683377
V11217140700683742
V11217140700683750

I know in the campaigns there are options to send the customer's phone number on a 3 way call and to define which caller id to show on a manual dial, but is there any way to manipulate the caller id on the remote agents ?

VERSION: 2.14-647a BUILD: 171229-2309
covarrubiasgg
 
Posts: 406
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 10:20 am
Location: Tijuana, Mexico

Re: Remote Agents Caller ID

Postby eyeofefil » Wed Apr 06, 2022 9:53 am

Looks like I am having the same problem about the remote agent's caller id, yet its 2022 and it seems that nobody figured this out

VERSION: 2.14-692a
BUILD: 180927-0018
© 2018 ViciDial Group
eyeofefil
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2018 2:45 pm

Re: Remote Agents Caller ID

Postby Kabis » Wed Apr 20, 2022 10:48 am

Did you try to set a your requireded caller ID in dialplan?
We are ready to help you,
Regards,
KABIS,
Email ID: kabisforu@gmail.com
Website: www.kabis.org.in
Skype: kabisforu
Kabis
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2018 12:08 am
Location: India

Re: Remote Agents Caller ID

Postby williamconley » Wed May 11, 2022 11:29 am

eyeofefil wrote:Looks like I am having the same problem about the remote agent's caller id, yet its 2022 and it seems that nobody figured this out

VERSION: 2.14-692a
BUILD: 180927-0018
© 2018 ViciDial Group

It's not that nobody figured it out. Just that nobody posted on this thread because ... it's not related to 3-way call caller ID settings in the campaign. The Remote Agent system is primarily designed to be used on Inbound. On inbound, the callerID to call an OnHook agent is set in the Ingroup, not the campaign.

If you are using OnHook agents for Outbound dialing ... that's not what Vicidial was built for. Transfers and Inbound only. So the question is: Are you using OnHook agents for Outbound dialing?
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 19952
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 52 guests