nophone login

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

nophone login

Postby jxk7581 » Sun Feb 11, 2018 12:01 pm

I have looked through the manual, and didn't find any instructions on completely setting up a nophone phone for testing. Looking through the forums, I found a few posts and did configure a nophone [Phone with dialplan&voicemail of 8300 set to Protocol EXTERNAL].

It sort of works when I login to the Agent UI, as it doesn't present the error about no agent in the conference. But when I make a mock call, it still goes to WAITING FOR RING, followed by DIAL TIMED OUT (campaign setting). I have also setup an IAX carrier for nophone with the dialplan below, and using 71 as a prefix to mock dial, but I still get the "Waiting For Ring" and the Agent UI messages below. I'm not sure whether this is the expected behavior, but as we will use this for training, my preference would be for it to make it appear as though the call is connected to the Agent.

CARRIERS
exten => _71NXXNXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _71NXXNXXXXXX,n,Dial(${TRUNKloop}/8889990011112,,to)
exten => _71NXXNXXXXXX,n,Hangup

AGENT UI
STATUS: Calling: (407)345-8100 Name: Test Lead UID: M2111052520000000008 Lead: 8 Waiting for Ring... 59 seconds

Followed By
Agent Alert! Dial timed out, contact your system administrator

ASTERISK CLI
-- Executing [58600051@default:1] MeetMe("Local/58600051@default-00000002;2", "8600051,Fmq") in new stack
> Channel Local/58600051@default-00000002;1 was answered
-- Executing [8309@default:1] Answer("Local/58600051@default-00000002;1", "") in new stack
-- Executing [8309@default:2] Monitor("Local/58600051@default-00000002;1", "wav,20180211-115252_M2111052520000000008_8645562569_100000_") in new stack
-- Executing [8309@default:3] Wait("Local/58600051@default-00000002;1", "3600") in new stack

No further messages after pressing OK on the Agent Alert.

When I press HANGUP CUSTOMER, I get the following in Asterisk CLI
-- Hungup 'DAHDI/pseudo-202076869'
== Spawn extension (default, 58600051, 1) exited non-zero on 'Local/58600051@default-00000002;2'
-- Executing [h@default:1] AGI("Local/58600051@default-00000002;2", "agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----0---------------") in new stack
-- <Local/58600051@default-00000002;2>AGI Script agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses ... ---------- completed, returning 0
== Spawn extension (default, 8309, 3) exited non-zero on 'Local/58600051@default-00000002;1'
-- Executing [h@default:1] AGI("Local/58600051@default-00000002;1", "agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----0---------------") in new stack
-- <Local/58600051@default-00000002;1>AGI Script agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses ... ---------- completed, returning 0
OS: CentOS release 6.9 (Final)
KERNEL VERSION: Linux version 2.6.32-696.20.1.el6.x86_64
INSTALL METHOD: Scratch Install
VERSION: 2.14-644a
BUILD: 171130-0036
ASTERISK: 11.22.0-vici
DAHDI: 2.11.1
jxk7581
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 2:51 pm
Location: Boston, MA

Re: nophone login

Postby williamconley » Sun Feb 11, 2018 1:20 pm

Nophone login relates ONLY to the agent's phone. The campaign calls are still "campaign calls". Either set up the campaign to call some hotel's answering service or cool religious "daily healing message" or ...

Carrier ID:
Fake

Carrier Description:
Set Dial Prefix to 0 (This option is located in the Campaign tab detailed view), All calls will go to MOH.

Dialplan Entry:
Code: Select all
exten => _01NXXNXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _01NXXNXXXXXX,n,Dial(${TRUNKloop}/99999999999,,tTo)
exten => _01NXXNXXXXXX,n,Hangup

exten => 99999999999,1,Answer()
exten => 99999999999,n,Playback(conf)
exten => 99999999999,n,Playback(conf)
exten => 99999999999,n,Playback(conf)
exten => 99999999999,n,Playback(conf)
exten => 99999999999,n,Playback(conf)
exten => 99999999999,n,Playback(conf)
exten => 99999999999,n,Playback(conf)
exten => 99999999999,n,Playback(conf)
exten => 99999999999,n,Playback(conf)
exten => 99999999999,n,Playback(conf)
exten => 99999999999,n,Playback(conf)
exten => 99999999999,n,Playback(conf)
exten => 99999999999,n,Hangup()

Server IP: 0.0.0.0
Active: Y
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 17049
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: nophone login

Postby jxk7581 » Tue Feb 13, 2018 1:03 pm

That'll work. Thanks for the quick solution (re: Carrier ID:Fake)
OS: CentOS release 6.9 (Final)
KERNEL VERSION: Linux version 2.6.32-696.20.1.el6.x86_64
INSTALL METHOD: Scratch Install
VERSION: 2.14-644a
BUILD: 171130-0036
ASTERISK: 11.22.0-vici
DAHDI: 2.11.1
jxk7581
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 2:51 pm
Location: Boston, MA

Re: nophone login

Postby williamconley » Tue Feb 13, 2018 1:53 pm

jxk7581 wrote:That'll work. Thanks for the quick solution (re: Carrier ID:Fake)


Personally, I think it should be included so newbies can test their system with no phone service whatsoever. We usually dd it to new servers in our colo if we get any indication that the new client will use it. We also have a version that will call a SIP extension directly so "role play" training can be done during a call center buildout. Very useful.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 17049
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: nophone login

Postby mflorell » Tue Feb 13, 2018 3:34 pm

Yeah, we tried including the "nophone" login default on systems many years ago, and a staggeringly high percentage of clients ended up submitting a ticket along the lines of "this phone login doesn't work..." Which is when we decided it wasn't a good idea to include it by default :)
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 16709
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: nophone login

Postby williamconley » Tue Feb 13, 2018 3:36 pm

mflorell wrote:Yeah, we tried including the "nophone" login default on systems many years ago, and a staggeringly high percentage of clients ended up submitting a ticket along the lines of "this phone login doesn't work..." Which is when we decided it wasn't a good idea to include it by default :)



I was talkin' about our fake carrier for MOH. But I suspect that your comment may apply. If a technician can see "nophone" and try to use it as a phone, they will see "fake carrier" and try to make calls through it. 8-)
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 17049
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: nophone login

Postby jxk7581 » Tue Feb 13, 2018 4:59 pm

williamconley wrote:
mflorell wrote:Yeah, we tried including the "nophone" login default on systems many years ago, and a staggeringly high percentage of clients ended up submitting a ticket along the lines of "this phone login doesn't work..." Which is when we decided it wasn't a good idea to include it by default :)



I was talkin' about our fake carrier for MOH. But I suspect that your comment may apply. If a technician can see "nophone" and try to use it as a phone, they will see "fake carrier" and try to make calls through it. 8-)


:lol:
OS: CentOS release 6.9 (Final)
KERNEL VERSION: Linux version 2.6.32-696.20.1.el6.x86_64
INSTALL METHOD: Scratch Install
VERSION: 2.14-644a
BUILD: 171130-0036
ASTERISK: 11.22.0-vici
DAHDI: 2.11.1
jxk7581
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 2:51 pm
Location: Boston, MA


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 10 guests