Preview Dial time limit

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Preview Dial time limit

Postby khuff » Wed Aug 29, 2018 11:49 am

Howdy all,

I was wondering if there was a way to put a time limit on preview dial. We got agents who are being agents and sitting in NXDIAL for way longer than they should. We'd like it to make the call automatically after like 60 seconds if they don't skip. Was wondering if there was any way to do this, or any other advice of something we can do to limit the amount of time an agent spends in preview.

Thanks,
Kevin
Vicibox 8.1 | ViciDial VERSION: 2.14-687a BUILD: 180908-1618 | Asterisk: 11.25.3-vici | Multi Server 12 x Dialers / 2 x Web / 1 x Master DB / 1 x Slave DB / 1 x Archive | No extra software or hardware after install
khuff

Re: Preview Dial time limit

Postby khuff » Wed Aug 29, 2018 12:55 pm

Luckily I'm a developer who pokes around in the vicidial database often, so I think I found a method if there are no options available through the campaign settings. Seems like it'd be a little bit of a pain but I've done worse for someone that has less impact on agent performance. Here's my plan in case someone sees any issue with it or if anyone has a better idea.

Run a cron job to watch the vicidial_live_agents table where pause code is NXDIAL
    Find the difference between now and the last_state_change (I belive this is the field I want please correct me if I'm wrong)
    If it is more than 60 seconds or whatever we choose, then I run the agent_api call for preview_dial_action to dial the call, (I'm not sure if it is FINISH or DIALONLY)

Any thoughts?
Vicibox 8.1 | ViciDial VERSION: 2.14-687a BUILD: 180908-1618 | Asterisk: 11.25.3-vici | Multi Server 12 x Dialers / 2 x Web / 1 x Master DB / 1 x Slave DB / 1 x Archive | No extra software or hardware after install
khuff