VICIbox Cluster Setup for Call Recording Only

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

VICIbox Cluster Setup for Call Recording Only

Postby medk » Wed Oct 31, 2018 8:02 am

Hello,

I installed VICIbox 8.1.1 [vicibox-install] (Cluster) but I'm using a single server and it works.
When I enable call recording (All Force), the system will be overloading and there will be many problems.
I installed another server so I can enable call recording without overloading the system. The new server (Core2Duo 8400 - 3GHz - 6MB Cache - 6GB RAM) is lower in performance than the main server already working (Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E3-1225 v3 @ 3.20GHz - 12GB RAM).
The new server is working everything is configured.

Now I have to install VICIbox [vicibox-install] and in expert mode there are prompts (is this the database server... telephony... web...)

Now what should I chose to make this server only record the calls and keep the rest in the main server?

I found in the main server: Servers -> Alternate Recording Server IP

Another thing, will the processing of call recording be done in the main server and just save the recording to the new one, or will the new server process the encoding and recording of the call so that enable call recording won't affect the main server performance?
VICIbox 8.1.1
OpenSuSE Leap v.42.3 64-bit
Kernel v.4.4.155
Asterisk v.13.21.1-vici
DAHDI v.2.11.1
LibPRI v.1.6.0
Amfletec VoiceSync v.1.3.8
OpenR2 v.1.3.3 for MFC/R2 support
ViciDial SVN v.2.14-689a build 180922-0958 revision 3035
medk
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2016 7:02 am

Re: VICIbox Cluster Setup for Call Recording Only

Postby omarrodriguezt » Tue Feb 19, 2019 10:30 am

medk wrote:
Now what should I chose to make this server only record the calls and keep the rest in the main server?


medk wrote:will the processing of call recording be done in the main server and just save the recording to the new one, or will the new server process the encoding and recording of the call so that enable call recording won't affect the main server performance?

The call will be processed in the main server and just the final audio file will be moved to the archive server, but you can disable the MP3 Compression on the main server and enable that script in the archive server.
http://www.ITContinental.com
Dedicated USA Servers - Vicibox - Vicidial - Limesurvey - Vtiger CRM - More than 15 years experience - Hablamos Español
omarrodriguezt
 
Posts: 659
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2009 12:22 pm
Location: Dominican Republic


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests