First list always has 7 leads

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

First list always has 7 leads

Postby dspaan » Wed Jan 23, 2019 9:14 am

I notice that on a fresh vicidial system the first list i make always has 7 leads added. Is this something that can be disabled?
Regards, Dennis

Vicibox 8.1.2
Version: 2.14-704a
SVN Version: 3078
DB Schema Version: 1566
Build: 190312-0928
dspaan
 
Posts: 1184
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 1:40 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: First list always has 7 leads

Postby omarrodriguezt » Tue Feb 19, 2019 10:08 am

The system by default adds sample records. What is the list_id number you have created?
http://www.ITContinental.com
Dedicated USA Servers - Vicibox - Vicidial - Limesurvey - Vtiger CRM - More than 15 years experience - Hablamos Español
omarrodriguezt
 
Posts: 666
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2009 12:22 pm
Location: Dominican Republic

Re: First list always has 7 leads

Postby dspaan » Tue Feb 19, 2019 2:19 pm

mostly it's 101 or 102
Regards, Dennis

Vicibox 8.1.2
Version: 2.14-704a
SVN Version: 3078
DB Schema Version: 1566
Build: 190312-0928
dspaan
 
Posts: 1184
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 1:40 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: First list always has 7 leads

Postby williamconley » Tue Feb 19, 2019 2:54 pm

Disabled? No. But you can just truncate the vicidial_list table as part of your install. One command. Alternately you could edit the .sql file used to create the system.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 18473
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: First list always has 7 leads

Postby dspaan » Tue Feb 19, 2019 2:59 pm

I just clear the list but sometimes i forget. I was just wondering why this happens. It seems silly to insert leads with American dial code.
Regards, Dennis

Vicibox 8.1.2
Version: 2.14-704a
SVN Version: 3078
DB Schema Version: 1566
Build: 190312-0928
dspaan
 
Posts: 1184
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 1:40 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: First list always has 7 leads

Postby williamconley » Tue Feb 19, 2019 3:10 pm

so add that one-line truncate command to your basic install procedure. you DO have a list of "stuff" you do every time you install? 8-)
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 18473
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: First list always has 7 leads

Postby dspaan » Tue Feb 19, 2019 3:40 pm

I've just made another list on our template server that has removed these leads.
Regards, Dennis

Vicibox 8.1.2
Version: 2.14-704a
SVN Version: 3078
DB Schema Version: 1566
Build: 190312-0928
dspaan
 
Posts: 1184
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 1:40 pm
Location: The Netherlands


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 26 guests