How to connect PRI line to vici dial

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

How to connect PRI line to vici dial

Postby rambutharaju » Tue Jun 11, 2019 9:11 am

Hi,
Iam newbie to VICI DIAL,I Installed and Configured VICIDIAL and tested using by Sip trunk its working fine.
But i have to configure though PRI.

I have installed ViciDial at my office (INDIA) which is having local Ip (10.12.X.X)
Now We have a provider at Dubai they are using PRI line and UCM6510 grandstream (IP : 192.168.X.X)
which is we allowed in our firewall.

How do I configure thier PRI in my vicidial ?
Can anyone explain indetail ?
Thanks in advance.


-Ram
rambutharaju
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 27, 2019 5:36 pm

Re: How to connect PRI line to vici dial

Postby williamconley » Wed Jun 12, 2019 12:53 pm

1) Welcome to the Party! 8-)

2) As you are obviously new here, I have some suggestions to help us all help you:

When you post, please post your entire configuration including (but not limited to) your installation method (7.X.X?) and vicidial version with build (VERSION: 2.X-XXXx ... BUILD: #####-####).

This IS a requirement for posting along with reading the stickies (at the top of each forum) and the manager's manual (available on EFLO.net, both free and paid versions)

You should also post: Asterisk version, telephony hardware (model number is helpful here), cluster information if you have one, and whether any other software is installed in the box. If your installation method is "manual/from scratch" you must post your operating system with version (and the .iso version from which you installed your original operating system) plus a link to the installation instructions you used. If your installation is "Hosted" list the site name of the host.

If this is a "Cloud" or "Virtual" server, please note the technology involved along with the version of that techology (ie: VMware Server Version 2.0.2). If it is not, merely stating the Motherboard model # and CPU would be helpful.

Similar to This:

Vicibox X.X from .iso | Vicidial X.X.X-XXX Build XXXXXX-XXXX | Asterisk X.X.X | Single Server | No Digium/Sangoma Hardware | No Extra Software After Installation | Intel DG35EC | Core2Quad Q6600

3) You are getting a SIP signal from a grandstream, not a PRI line in your office. You only configure a system for PRI if you have the PRI physically in your office directly connected to your PBX with a wire. So you'll be setting up the grandstream as a SIP device.

4) PRI otherwise requires special hardware to connect to your system. Since the grandstream has already managed the conversion for you, you are very lucky. 8-)
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 18926
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 21 guests