International Dial plan

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

International Dial plan

Postby davesdatasystems » Mon Jun 17, 2019 8:36 am

Dial plans have never been good to me, so i am going to just request some help here, if anyone wants to help out real quick

I need to get a international dial plan going, right now my dial plan is...

exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,n,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN:1}@AIRESPRING,60,RTto)
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,n,Hangup()

I need to have these countries added, and i dont want to screw up this thing ....

Australia 61
New Zealand 64
Switzerland 41
Russia 7
Greece 30
Italy 33
Netherlands 31
Uk 44
Germany 49
Norway 47
Sweden 46

As I am sure you can figure out, the numbers by the name are the country codess

Thanks to anyone who wants to help out on this..
VICIBOX V10 installed via USB
VERSION: 2.14b0.5
BUILD: 220831-0850
Asterisk 13.38.2-vici
SVN: 3641 (at time of this signature edit)
Custom PC
No Extra Software After Installation
davesdatasystems
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 11:39 am

Re: International Dial plan

Postby bourneshell » Mon Jun 17, 2019 8:48 am

Hi,

I would change your dial plan a bit to be more flexible specially when the phone number lengths are different. Here is what you can use

Code: Select all
exten => _961X.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _961X.,n,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN:1}@AIRESPRING,60,RTto)
exten => _961X.,n,Hangup()

exten => _964X.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _964X.,n,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN:1}@AIRESPRING,60,RTto)
exten => _964X.,n,Hangup()

exten => _941X.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _941X.,n,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN:1}@AIRESPRING,60,RTto)
exten => _941X.,n,Hangup()

exten => _97X.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _97X.,n,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN:1}@AIRESPRING,60,RTto)
exten => _97X.,n,Hangup()

exten => _930X.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _930X.,n,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN:1}@AIRESPRING,60,RTto)
exten => _930X.,n,Hangup()

exten => _933X.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _933X.,n,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN:1}@AIRESPRING,60,RTto)
exten => _933X.,n,Hangup()

exten => _931X.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _931X.,n,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN:1}@AIRESPRING,60,RTto)
exten => _931X.,n,Hangup()

exten => _944X.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _944X.,n,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN:1}@AIRESPRING,60,RTto)
exten => _944X.,n,Hangup()

exten => _949X.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _949X.,n,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN:1}@AIRESPRING,60,RTto)
exten => _949X.,n,Hangup()

exten => _947X.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _947X.,n,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN:1}@AIRESPRING,60,RTto)
exten => _947X.,n,Hangup()

exten => _946X.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _946X.,n,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN:1}@AIRESPRING,60,RTto)
exten => _946X.,n,Hangup()


I would however contact Airespring to check if if you also need to use "011" before the country code because most US based VOIP providers would require that on their switches.

If they do require it you just need to do something like this:
Code: Select all
exten => _961X.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _961X.,n,Dial(SIP/011${EXTEN:1}@AIRESPRING,60,RTto)
exten => _961X.,n,Hangup()


I hope this helps
https://www.dialer.host/
bourneshell
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon May 14, 2018 12:55 pm

Re: International Dial plan

Postby davesdatasystems » Mon Jun 17, 2019 12:10 pm

Thanks for the reply, and to get more detailed on this, yes they require 011.

they sent this international dial plan below

exten => _9X.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _9X.,n,Dial(SIP/Airespring/011${EXTEN:1},,Tto)
exten => _9X.,n,Hangup()

this is mainly going to be manual dial

So i attempted to make a manual call to the UK

So in the manual dial prefix i put 011 in the campaign i would be using for it.
In the Phone code spot on the manual dial screen, i put 44 (UKs)
and than the phone number.

i would call and it would just reach dial time out. I changed the time out to 2 minutes on that campaign as well, just to make sure it had time to connect, i dont know if there is another change i need to make for the dialer for international, international is something completely new to me. The dialer is really busy, so it is hard to get a asterisk screen shot right now. or i would of already posted it.
Last edited by davesdatasystems on Mon Jun 17, 2019 12:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
VICIBOX V10 installed via USB
VERSION: 2.14b0.5
BUILD: 220831-0850
Asterisk 13.38.2-vici
SVN: 3641 (at time of this signature edit)
Custom PC
No Extra Software After Installation
davesdatasystems
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 11:39 am

Re: International Dial plan

Postby bourneshell » Mon Jun 17, 2019 12:12 pm

You would actually need to put 9 on the dial prefix no need to put 011 since 011 is already on your dial plan.
https://www.dialer.host/
bourneshell
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon May 14, 2018 12:55 pm

Re: International Dial plan

Postby davesdatasystems » Mon Jun 17, 2019 12:22 pm

After that, what would i put in the "dial code" and how would i do the phone number for a UK number lets say the number is +44 20 5555 5555

Also thanks for the quick reply
VICIBOX V10 installed via USB
VERSION: 2.14b0.5
BUILD: 220831-0850
Asterisk 13.38.2-vici
SVN: 3641 (at time of this signature edit)
Custom PC
No Extra Software After Installation
davesdatasystems
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 11:39 am

Re: International Dial plan

Postby davesdatasystems » Mon Jun 17, 2019 12:47 pm

I am using the dial plan that you made, just trying to figure out how to dial this number correctly.
VICIBOX V10 installed via USB
VERSION: 2.14b0.5
BUILD: 220831-0850
Asterisk 13.38.2-vici
SVN: 3641 (at time of this signature edit)
Custom PC
No Extra Software After Installation
davesdatasystems
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 11:39 am

Re: International Dial plan

Postby davesdatasystems » Mon Jun 17, 2019 1:16 pm

I got it to work, Your dial plan was most helpful, now i need to sneak out of here before William comes and demands my vicidial version (honestly just forgot to add it).

I still might get Welcome to the party.....

With the following line.. i know you are NOT new here...
VICIBOX V10 installed via USB
VERSION: 2.14b0.5
BUILD: 220831-0850
Asterisk 13.38.2-vici
SVN: 3641 (at time of this signature edit)
Custom PC
No Extra Software After Installation
davesdatasystems
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 11:39 am

Re: International Dial plan

Postby williamconley » Wed Jun 19, 2019 12:37 pm

davesdatasystems wrote:I got it to work, Your dial plan was most helpful, now i need to sneak out of here before William comes and demands my vicidial version (honestly just forgot to add it).

I still might get Welcome to the party.....

With the following line.. i know you are NOT new here...

too late. i'm already here. dave? dave? dangit.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 20018
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 82 guests