load balancing problem

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

load balancing problem

Postby gardo » Mon Sep 25, 2006 11:44 am

I'm getting this problem doing the load balancing between 2 asterisk servers and 1 mysql server. I have 2 asterisk servers (ast210 and ast211) sharing 1 database (mysql200). The first problem I'm getting is when I login to ast211 (http://ast211/agc/vicidia.php), instead of hearing "You're the only person in this conference", I get this "That is not a valid extension. Please try again". Second error I'm getting is, when I got to http://ast211/agc/astguiclient.php and try to login, it doesn't allow me to. The page doesn't even change. No error message. Nothing at all.

This is my iax.conf in ast211:

bindport=4569
iaxcompat=yes
bandwidth=high
allow=all
allow=alaw
allow=ulaw
allow=gsm ; Always allow GSM, it's cool :)
jitterbuffer=no
tos=lowdelay
register => ASTtest1:test@192.168.15.210:4569 ;connect to 2nd asterisk server

[ASTtest2]
type=friend
accountcode=IAXtrunk2
context=default
auth=plaintext
host=dynamic
permit=0.0.0.0/0.0.0.0
secret=test
disallow=all
allow=ulaw
qualify=yes

On ast210, I have this in iax.conf:

[general]
bindport=4569
iaxcompat=yes
bandwidth=high
allow=all
allow=alaw
allow=ulaw
allow=gsm ; Always allow GSM, it's cool :)
jitterbuffer=no
tos=lowdelay
register => ASTtest2:test@192.168.15.211:4569 ;connect to 1st asterisk server

[ASTtest1]
type=friend
accountcode=IAXtrunk1
context=default
auth=plaintext
host=dynamic
permit=0.0.0.0/0.0.0.0
secret=test
disallow=all
allow=ulaw
qualify=yes

I also put this entries to extensions.conf in ast211:

; VICIDIAL_auto_dialer transfer script Load Balance Overflow:
exten => 8367,1,AGI(call_log.agi,${EXTEN})
exten => 8367,2,AGI(agi-VDAD_LO_transfer.agi,${EXTEN})
exten => 8367,3,AGI(agi-VDAD_LO_transfer.agi,${EXTEN})
exten => 8367,4,AGI(agi-VDAD_LO_transfer.agi,${EXTEN})
exten => 8367,5,Hangup

; VICIDIAL_auto_dialer transfer script Load Balanced:
exten => 8368,1,AGI(call_log.agi,${EXTEN})
exten => 8368,2,AGI(agi-VDAD_LB_transfer.agi,${EXTEN})
exten => 8368,3,AGI(agi-VDAD_LB_transfer.agi,${EXTEN})
exten => 8368,4,AGI(agi-VDAD_LB_transfer.agi,${EXTEN})
exten => 8368,5,Hangup

The VDAD exten on my campaign is 8365. I tried changing it to 8367 and 8368 but I'm still hearing the same message on my softphone.

My dbconnect.php files already point to mysql200.
gardo
 
Posts: 1926
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2006 10:24 am
Location: Manila, 1004

Postby enjay » Mon Sep 25, 2006 11:51 am

Sounds like you are missing the conferences in meetme.conf find this information in the SCRATCH_INSTALL

-enjay
enjay
 
Posts: 806
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 12:40 pm
Location: Utah

Postby gardo » Mon Sep 25, 2006 12:18 pm

This is what's in my meetme.conf based from the scratch install:

[rooms]
conf => 8600
conf => 8601,1234

conf => 8600011
conf => 8600012
conf => 8600013
conf => 8600014
conf => 8600015
conf => 8600016
conf => 8600017
conf => 8600018
conf => 8600019
conf => 8600020
conf => 8600021
conf => 8600022
conf => 8600023
conf => 8600024
conf => 8600025
conf => 8600026
conf => 8600027
conf => 8600028
conf => 8600029
conf => 8600051
conf => 8600052
conf => 8600053
conf => 8600054
conf => 8600055
conf => 8600056
conf => 8600057
conf => 8600058
conf => 8600059
conf => 8600060
conf => 8600061
conf => 8600062
conf => 8600063
conf => 8600064
conf => 8600065
conf => 8600066
conf => 8600067
conf => 8600068
conf => 8600069
conf => 8600070
conf => 8600071
conf => 8600072
conf => 8600073
conf => 8600074
conf => 8600075
conf => 8600076
conf => 8600077
conf => 8600078
conf => 8600079
conf => 8600080
conf => 8600081
conf => 8600082
conf => 8600083
conf => 8600084
conf => 8600085
conf => 8600086
conf => 8600087
conf => 8600088
conf => 8600089
conf => 8600090
conf => 8600091
conf => 8600092
conf => 8600093
conf => 8600094
conf => 8600095
conf => 8600096
conf => 8600097
conf => 8600098
conf => 8600099
conf => 8600100
gardo
 
Posts: 1926
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2006 10:24 am
Location: Manila, 1004

Postby enjay » Mon Sep 25, 2006 12:26 pm

whats in your mysql vicidial_conferences table?

-enjay
enjay
 
Posts: 806
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 12:40 pm
Location: Utah

Postby gardo » Mon Sep 25, 2006 12:28 pm

I solved the first problem already. It has to do with this line:

insert into vicidial_conferences values('8600051','10.10.10.15','');
insert into vicidial_conferences values('8600052','10.10.10.15','');
and so on....

I changed the IP address to my ast211 IP address. When I login to http://ast211/agc/vicidial.php I now hear "You're the only person in this conference".

Should I add another entry for my ast210 server? Should I run
insert into vicidial_conferences values('8600051','ip address of ast210','');
insert into vicidial_conferences values('8600052','ip address of ast210','');
and so on...
To have an entry for my ast210 server?
gardo
 
Posts: 1926
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2006 10:24 am
Location: Manila, 1004

Postby enjay » Mon Sep 25, 2006 12:31 pm

What I did was created conferences on the 2nd asterisk server like this (meetme.conf)

Server1
8600011
8600012
8600013

with corresponding vicidial_conferences entries directed towards server 1's IP address.

Server2
8600111
8600112
8600113

with corresponding vicidial_conferences entries directed towards server 2's IP address.
enjay
 
Posts: 806
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 12:40 pm
Location: Utah

Postby gardo » Mon Sep 25, 2006 12:37 pm

Enjay, can you please elaborate a little more. I'm not that adept yet with Vicidial. Can you show me how your meetme.conf looks like?
gardo
 
Posts: 1926
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2006 10:24 am
Location: Manila, 1004

Postby enjay » Mon Sep 25, 2006 12:42 pm

My meetme.conf looks the same as yours..

Server 1
Code: Select all
;
; Configuration file for MeetMe simple conference rooms
; for Asterisk of course.
;
[rooms]
;
; Usage is conf => confno[,pin]
;
;conf => 1234
;conf => 2345,9938

; vicidial conferences
conf => 8600011
conf => 8600012
conf => 8600013
conf => 8600014
conf => 8600015
conf => 8600016
conf => 8600017
conf => 8600018
conf => 8600019
conf => 8600020
conf => 8600021
conf => 8600022
conf => 8600023
conf => 8600024
conf => 8600025
conf => 8600026
conf => 8600027

etc etc


Server2
Code: Select all
;
; Configuration file for MeetMe simple conference rooms
; for Asterisk of course.
;
[rooms]
;
; Usage is conf => confno[,pin]
;
;conf => 1234
;conf => 2345,9938

; vicidial conferences
conf => 8600111
conf => 8600112
conf => 8600113
conf => 8600114
conf => 8600115
conf => 8600116
conf => 8600117
conf => 8600118
conf => 8600119
conf => 8600120
conf => 8600121
conf => 8600122
conf => 8600123
conf => 8600124
conf => 8600125
conf => 8600126
conf => 8600127

etc etc


then in my vicidial_conferences on my database I have corresponding entries for each conference pointing to the proper IP address for which server "THAT" conference resides on.

-enjay
enjay
 
Posts: 806
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 12:40 pm
Location: Utah

Postby gardo » Tue Sep 26, 2006 7:24 am

Do we have any step by step detailed guide for setting up load balancing? The installation from scratch is a good document. I hope we can come up with something like that for load balancing. :D
gardo
 
Posts: 1926
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2006 10:24 am
Location: Manila, 1004

Postby mflorell » Tue Sep 26, 2006 11:04 am

How you set it up depends greatly on how much equipment you have and how you divide the major components and how you have your trunks set up.

I don't really have the time to do this, but if someone would volunteer that would be great.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18338
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Postby enjay » Tue Sep 26, 2006 11:30 am

Im taking on Advanced Reporting right now when I'm done with that I will write a install for LOAD_BALANCING.

-enjay
enjay
 
Posts: 806
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 12:40 pm
Location: Utah


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 102 guests