Page 1 of 1

scratch install_mysql

PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 8:34 am
by ruben23
Currently im on a halfway part on my vici scratch installation when go this error problem again when inserting data values in mysql database...

[/code]

mysql>use asterisk;
mysql>insert into vicidial_statuses values('NEW','New Lead','N');

ERROR 1136 (21S01) : Column count doesn't match value count at row 1

im getting hard time proceding with this error..

PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 1:09 pm
by mflorell
VICIDIAL version?

system_settings.db_schema_version value?

PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 1:34 pm
by ruben23
hi...my vicidial version is astguiclient_2.0.4

how am i going to view the version of my system_settings.db_schema_version value..

PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 1:34 pm
by mflorell
is this the 2.0.4 release or 2.0.4.1rc5?

PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 1:37 pm
by ruben23
no its not.....ist just astguiclient_2.0.4

PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 2:25 pm
by ruben23
hi mflorell what would be my next step to resolve this error problem.....?

PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 2:29 pm
by mflorell
Try installing 2.0.4.1rc5 instead.

PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 2:51 pm
by ruben23
Ok...if i install the newest version...do i have go back in inserting the data on mysql...for the astguiclient....?

PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 3:55 pm
by ruben23
hi i already setup the new version of vicidial 2.0.4.1rc5

when i log to my mysql:

mysql>use asterisk;
insert into vicidial_statuses values('NEW','New Lead','N');

ERROR 1136 (21S01): COLUMN COUNT DOESN'T MATCH VALUE COUNT AT RAW 1

PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 5:34 pm
by mflorell
I would recommend using the BASE_INSTALL doc which tells you to use the first_install.sql file:

insert into vicidial_statuses values('NEW','New Lead','N','N','UNDEFINED');
etc...

PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 7:55 pm
by ruben23
hi i got it.....i try to change my mysql syntax

specifying the number of columns then values...

"INSERT INTO vicidial_statuses (status, status_name, selectable) VALUES ('NEW','New Lead','N');

the data is inserted without error...

PostPosted: Thu Dec 11, 2008 3:31 am
by gardo
Yep! Just follow the scratch install to the book and you'll do good. You'll have it up and running soon. :wink: