Campaign dial prefix

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Campaign dial prefix

Postby mjtelfer » Mon Sep 28, 2009 4:38 pm

Hi,
I have 2 Vicidial servers running fine, but can anyone help with this problem.
I am based in Spain dialing UK numbers, but most of the leads I receive start with 0*** the UK area code, but to dial the UK I need to dial 0044 and drop the 0 from the area code.
Can this be done from the campaign dial prefix or will I have to change the dialplan entry and can anyone give me an example of what I would use.

Thanks
mjtelfer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 6:18 am

Postby williamconley » Mon Sep 28, 2009 7:28 pm

you can create TWO dial plans that dial through the same location, but either add or keep the extra digits. Suppose the extra digits required for the dialing zone were "0144" (4 digits in this case).

Here's what I mean:
Code: Select all
exten => _8NXXNXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _8NXXNXXXXXX,2,Dial(0144${DIAL8TRUNK}/${EXTEN:1},,To)
exten => _8NXXNXXXXXX,3,Hangup
exten => _80144NXXNXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _80144NXXNXXXXXX,2,Dial(${DIAL8TRUNK}/${EXTEN:1},,To)
exten => _80144NXXNXXXXXX,3,Hangup

now they will all have a uniform 0144 when dialed out.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # 888-883-8488 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 20444
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Bartow, FL (In the boondocks)

Postby mjtelfer » Tue Sep 29, 2009 11:27 am

Thanks for quick reply

I need to dial 0044 then drop the first 0 from the lead entered into Vicidial.
eg if lead loaded in hopper is 01912652248 I then need to dial 0044 1912652248
But from what you have posted I now understand more about dial plans.

I used this and it works OK
exten => _x.,1,SetCIDNum(xxxxxx)
exten => _x.,2,Dial(${SIPtrunk}/0044${EXTEN:1}@canaryxxxx,60,To)
exten => _x.,3,Hangup()

I need to read more on how dial plans work.

Thanks for all your help
mjtelfer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 6:18 am

Postby williamconley » Tue Sep 29, 2009 11:52 am

Code: Select all
exten => _0X.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _0X.,2,Dial(${DIAL8TRUNK}/0044${EXTEN:1},,To)
exten => _0X.,3,Hangup


starts with any number beginning with "0" of any length two or more digits.

starts with 0044

adds the original number, but drops the "0" (:1)

dials result through "DIAL8TRUNK" (change to YOUR global dial variable, TRUNK, TRUNKX, etc)

kapische?
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # 888-883-8488 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 20444
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Bartow, FL (In the boondocks)

Postby mjtelfer » Thu Oct 01, 2009 5:04 am

Great thanks for that

All working

Cheers
mjtelfer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 6:18 am

Postby okli » Thu Oct 01, 2009 5:19 am

mjtelfer wrote:...I need to read more on how dial plans work...

http://www.voip-info.org/wiki/view/Aste ... n+Patterns

This is worth having it always handy:
http://downloads.oreilly.com/books/9780596510480.pdf
okli
 
Posts: 671
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 5:09 pm


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 101 guests