Campaign dial prefix

Posted:
Mon Sep 28, 2009 4:38 pm
by mjtelfer
Hi,
I have 2 Vicidial servers running fine, but can anyone help with this problem.
I am based in Spain dialing UK numbers, but most of the leads I receive start with 0*** the UK area code, but to dial the UK I need to dial 0044 and drop the 0 from the area code.
Can this be done from the campaign dial prefix or will I have to change the dialplan entry and can anyone give me an example of what I would use.
Thanks

Posted:
Mon Sep 28, 2009 7:28 pm
by williamconley
you can create TWO dial plans that dial through the same location, but either add or keep the extra digits. Suppose the extra digits required for the dialing zone were "0144" (4 digits in this case).
Here's what I mean:
- Code: Select all
exten => _8NXXNXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _8NXXNXXXXXX,2,Dial(0144${DIAL8TRUNK}/${EXTEN:1},,To)
exten => _8NXXNXXXXXX,3,Hangup
exten => _80144NXXNXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _80144NXXNXXXXXX,2,Dial(${DIAL8TRUNK}/${EXTEN:1},,To)
exten => _80144NXXNXXXXXX,3,Hangup
now they will all have a uniform 0144 when dialed out.

Posted:
Tue Sep 29, 2009 11:27 am
by mjtelfer
Thanks for quick reply
I need to dial 0044 then drop the first 0 from the lead entered into Vicidial.
eg if lead loaded in hopper is 01912652248 I then need to dial 0044 1912652248
But from what you have posted I now understand more about dial plans.
I used this and it works OK
exten => _x.,1,SetCIDNum(xxxxxx)
exten => _x.,2,Dial(${SIPtrunk}/0044${EXTEN:1}@canaryxxxx,60,To)
exten => _x.,3,Hangup()
I need to read more on how dial plans work.
Thanks for all your help

Posted:
Tue Sep 29, 2009 11:52 am
by williamconley
- Code: Select all
exten => _0X.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _0X.,2,Dial(${DIAL8TRUNK}/0044${EXTEN:1},,To)
exten => _0X.,3,Hangup
starts with any number beginning with "0" of any length two or more digits.
starts with 0044
adds the original number, but drops the "0" (:1)
dials result through "DIAL8TRUNK" (change to YOUR global dial variable, TRUNK, TRUNKX, etc)
kapische?

Posted:
Thu Oct 01, 2009 5:04 am
by mjtelfer
Great thanks for that
All working
Cheers

Posted:
Thu Oct 01, 2009 5:19 am
by okli