Page 1 of 1
Multiple TFN

Posted:
Fri Oct 02, 2009 6:29 pm
by jojo1031
Does anyone here already tried configuring multiple Toll free number on a single campaign?
Hope to hear your inputs.
Thanks,
Jojo

Posted:
Fri Oct 02, 2009 9:53 pm
by mflorell
Yes, I have programmed dozens of 800 numbers with calls coming in going to the same campaign.
admin.php version and build?
Re: Multiple TFN

Posted:
Sat Oct 03, 2009 3:05 am
by jojo1031
Hi Matt,
admin.php version and build:
VERSION: 2.0.5-174
BUILD: 90522-0506
Below is my configuration on extension.conf with 3 TFNs pointing to a single campaign and ingroup:
exten => 8001111111,1,Ringing
exten => 8001111111,2,Wait(1)
exten => 8001111111,3,Answer
exten => 8001111111,4,AGI(agi-VDAD_ALL_inbound.agi,CIDLOOKUPRC-----LB-----testingroup-----8001111111-----Closer-----park----------999-----1-----testcampaign)
exten => 8001111111,5,Hangup
exten => 8002222222,1,Ringing
exten => 8002222222,2,Wait(1)
exten => 8002222222,3,Answer
exten => 8002222222,4,AGI(agi-VDAD_ALL_inbound.agi,CIDLOOKUPRC-----LB-----testingroup-----8002222222-----Closer-----park----------999-----1-----testcampaign)
exten => 8002222222,5,Hangup
exten => 8003333333,1,Ringing
exten => 8003333333,2,Wait(1)
exten => 8003333333,3,Answer
exten => 8003333333,4,AGI(agi-VDAD_ALL_inbound.agi,CIDLOOKUPRC-----LB-----testingroup-----8003333333-----Closer-----park----------999-----1-----testcampaign)
exten => 8003333333,5,Hangup
Is my configuration correct? Do I need to create 3 different ingroups for my 3 TFNs?
Thanks,
Jojo
hi

Posted:
Sat Oct 03, 2009 8:51 am
by eliasferreyra
i recommend you use this
exten => 8001111111,1,AGI(agi-VDAD_inbound_calltime_check.agi,testingroup-----YES-----START)
exten => 8001111111,2,Ringing
exten => 8001111111,3,Wait(1)
exten => 8001111111,4,Answer
exten => 8001111111,5,AGI(agi-VDAD_ALL_inbound.agi,CIDLOOKUPRC-----LB-----testingroup-----8001111111-----Closer-----park----------999-----1-----testcampaign)
exten => 8001111111,6,Hangup
the timecheck script matchs with the ingroup calltime and you can use the afterhours configs you can set the recording message for afterhours on the same ingroup

and your dialplan will be more pro

Posted:
Sun Oct 04, 2009 7:25 am
by jojo1031
Thanks for sharing your idea eliasferreyra.
My concern is still unanswered. Any help would greatly appreciated.
Regards,
Jojo
yeah

Posted:
Sun Oct 04, 2009 7:38 pm
by eliasferreyra
yeah i have configured multiple tfn and you r doing correct is good

Posted:
Sun Oct 04, 2009 10:15 pm
by jojo1031
Which is better.
1. point all TFN to a single ingroup.
2. create mulitiple ingroups for each TFN.
Thanks,
Jojo
hi

Posted:
Mon Oct 05, 2009 12:33 am
by eliasferreyra
all depends on where you r going to send the calls if is to a different campaigns by numbers
you need to identify the dialed number by the customer
and to this point you have to do diferent dial plans pointing to the campaign that the numbet tfn must be directed

Posted:
Mon Oct 05, 2009 3:45 am
by jojo1031
jojo1031 wrote:Which is better.
1. point all TFN to a single ingroup.
2. create mulitiple ingroups for each TFN.
All TFN's will be pointing to a single campaign.
hi

Posted:
Mon Oct 05, 2009 7:34 am
by eliasferreyra
better create a single ingroup and send all calls to the same but doing each number with his own dial plan like haved you do
exten => 8001111111,1,Ringing
exten => 8001111111,2,Wait(1)
exten => 8001111111,3,Answer
exten => 8001111111,4,AGI(agi-VDAD_ALL_inbound.agi,CIDLOOKUPRC-----LB-----testingroup-----8001111111-----Closer-----park----------999-----1-----testcampaign)
exten => 8001111111,5,Hangup
exten => 8002222222,1,Ringing
exten => 8002222222,2,Wait(1)
exten => 8002222222,3,Answer
exten => 8002222222,4,AGI(agi-VDAD_ALL_inbound.agi,CIDLOOKUPRC-----LB-----testingroup-----8002222222-----Closer-----park----------999-----1-----testcampaign)
exten => 8002222222,5,Hangup
exten => 8003333333,1,Ringing
exten => 8003333333,2,Wait(1)
exten => 8003333333,3,Answer
exten => 8003333333,4,AGI(agi-VDAD_ALL_inbound.agi,CIDLOOKUPRC-----LB-----testingroup-----8003333333-----Closer-----park----------999-----1-----testcampaign)
exten => 8003333333,5,Hangup

Posted:
Mon Oct 05, 2009 10:21 pm
by jojo1031
Thanks eliasferreyra! You're the man!


Posted:
Tue Oct 06, 2009 8:56 am
by mflorell
Any reason you aren't using the web-based DID configuration within admin.php?

Posted:
Tue Oct 06, 2009 4:38 pm
by jojo1031
I'm used to configure the old way but I will try it.
