Inbound Reporting

Discussions about new features or changes in existing features

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Inbound Reporting

Postby Cary » Tue Apr 29, 2008 3:18 pm

Hi, I have a few questions on Inbound reporting.
I have been using Vicidial for a couple of years now doing outbound campaigns and I truly love it. Now though I have been asked to do an Inbound campaign and I am at a slight loss because the client is pressing for some reports for which I can not find suitable data.
Please help me out here as I need some direction.

The client wants to know:
the time the calls spend waiting to be answered
number of calls not answered
number of agents logged in at time of call
max and min amount of agent during a given period
reason for hangup (caller, agent, link failure)

I looked through the database in the vicidial_log and I found that in an earlier version there was a record that shown the transfer exten 8365 this record + the second record with the same caller_code seem to show the full story.

I have looked at a few of them and it seems for ex.
1181940643.1679900, 'Local/913207620292@default-3280,1', '', 'Local', '192.168.1.210', '8365', '', 'V0615155042000005610', '2007-06-15 15:50:53', 1181940653, '2007-06-15 15:51:04', 1181940664, 11, 0.18

1181940643.1680000, 'Local/913207620292@default-3280,2', '', 'Local', '192.168.1.210', '913207620292', '', 'V0615155042000005610', '2007-06-15 15:50:43', 1181940643, '2007-06-15 15:50:53', 1181940653, 10, 0.17

that from the records above the call waited 11 seconds for transfer to an agent then the agent hung up after another 10 seconds.
First off is that correct?
Secondly this record is very old, I have stopped seeing the record related to the transfer exten since an update mid last year. Now we are using Vicidial 2.0.4 and love it but I do not see how to figure the wait time between the system answering and the transfer to an agent.