***$500 Need Help Connecting To SIP provider ASAP!!!***

This is the forum used by people to post job openings or requests for quotes or consultations

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

***$500 Need Help Connecting To SIP provider ASAP!!!***

Postby ac-dialer » Sun Jul 31, 2016 5:26 pm

Hello,

I am in need of help connecting my vicidial server to my sip provider. I have been using vicidial for the last 3 years, and recently my dialer has lost connectivity to the SIP provider. I have been raking my brain trying to fix it. Here is what is going on:

Carrier Config:
Code: Select all
register => **********:**********@**********:5060/**********
[cox]
disallow=all
allow=ulaw
allow=g729
allow=gsm
type=friend
secret=**********
username=**********
host=**********
dtmfmode=rfc2833
context=trunkinbound
qualify=yes
insecure=very
nat=yes
exten => _91XXXXXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _91XXXXXXXXXX,2,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN:1}@cox,,tTo)
exten => _91XXXXXXXXXX,3,Hangup


When I run "sip show peers" it shows that my SIP provider is unreachable

Code: Select all
***/**********             **********          N      5060     UNREACHABLE


How ever when I run "sip show registry" it show that it is registered

Code: Select all
Host                            Username       Refresh State                Reg.Time
**********:5060                **********          45 Registered           Sun, 31 Jul 2016 10:33:32


The weird thing is my inbound works!, and I can successfully get an inbound call, but no outbound.

Edit: replaced IP's, and user names/passwords with **********
Last edited by ac-dialer on Sun Jul 31, 2016 6:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
GoAutoDial CE 2.1 from .iso | 2.4-309a BUILD: 110430-1642 | Asterisk 1.4.39.1-vici | Single Server | No Digium/Sangoma Hardware | No Extra Software After Installation |HP Proliant DL360 G5, 2x Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU 5150 @ 2.66GHz, 8 GB Ram
ac-dialer
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2013 5:11 pm

Re: ***$500 Need Help Connecting To SIP provider ASAP!!!***

Postby williamconley » Sun Jul 31, 2016 5:38 pm

1) Change from DNS to IP for the provider's hostname
2) turn off "qualify" which may be broken at the provider
3) ping the IP to verify you have the ability to send them packets
4) Note the difference between their inbound and outbound call IPs. Did they recently change the IP of their outbound server and you did not update it?
5) YOUR firewall settings .... what are they?
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 17236
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: ***$500 Need Help Connecting To SIP provider ASAP!!!***

Postby williamconley » Sun Jul 31, 2016 5:59 pm

Turned off qualify to fix the problem. Excellent. Cox decided to stop responding to qualify package. Dang that's rude. And their tech support was NO help (had no idea that qualify existed). Worse than rude.

But happy client now!
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 17236
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: ***$500 Need Help Connecting To SIP provider ASAP!!!***

Postby ac-dialer » Sun Jul 31, 2016 6:09 pm

Thanks Bill. I had been racking my brain for 3 weeks over this. You sure know your stuff.
GoAutoDial CE 2.1 from .iso | 2.4-309a BUILD: 110430-1642 | Asterisk 1.4.39.1-vici | Single Server | No Digium/Sangoma Hardware | No Extra Software After Installation |HP Proliant DL360 G5, 2x Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU 5150 @ 2.66GHz, 8 GB Ram
ac-dialer
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2013 5:11 pm


Return to Jobs - Requests for Consultation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests