I want to enter an iframe within the FORM tab

General and Support topics relating to ViciDialNow and GoAutoDial ISO installers

Moderators: enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, s0lid

I want to enter an iframe within the FORM tab

Postby llombardi » Wed Jun 26, 2019 10:25 pm

Hi,
I want to enter an iframe within the FORM tab as well as in the SCRIPT tab.
Please again;

VERSION: 2.14-685a
BUILD: 180825-2100
© 2018 ViciDial Group
llombardi
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2018 6:53 pm

Re: I want to enter an iframe within the FORM tab

Postby williamconley » Wed Jun 26, 2019 10:34 pm

Two basic methods:

1) Modify the vicidial.php page to your heart's content, but know that you will have to re-edit each time you upgrade.

2) Use a javascript to modify an existing object and insert ... whatever you want to insert anywhere you like. Depending on how you insert the javascript, this may require very little fixing during an upgrade.

3) I see you included your Vicidial version with build. Very good. Please also include your installer with version. It helps.

4) Consider upgrading. Often later versions have minor unmentioned upgrades that can affect technical requests like this one and Not Everyone even knows they happened (ie: this could be easier to do right now if you upgrade!)
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 18725
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)


Return to ViciDialNow - GoAutoDial

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests