Audio Playback On A Live Call

General and Support topics relating to ViciDialNow and GoAutoDial ISO installers

Moderators: enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, s0lid

Audio Playback On A Live Call

Postby krishnandu.sarkar » Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:53 pm

Hello,
What I'm trying to achieve is, on agent screen I'll develop few buttons and on click of a button a pre-formatted audio file will be played on the line.

While searching I came upon eflo-dot-net/VICIDIALforum/viewtopic.php?t=13489 [Not able to post the URL] but I'm not able to understand how to proceed.

Also, I came upon a URL like SERVERIP/agc/api.php?source=test&user=agent002&pass=goautodial&agent_user=agent002&function=audio_playback&value=go_mymusic&stage=PLAY. I modified the value parameter to that of my file name, but it isn't working.

I'm running the latest version of GoAutoDial downloaded from it's official site. Is Vicibox any different from that?

I have reviewed the log at OpenHub and it seems that matt have already commited the changes. But I don't think the changes exists in latest version GoAutoDial.

Can anyone please guide me out?
krishnandu.sarkar
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:42 pm

Re: Audio Playback On A Live Call

Postby mflorell » Tue Jul 29, 2014 11:22 pm

Goautodial is using older code. You either have to upgrade it or install Vicibox.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 15805
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Audio Playback On A Live Call

Postby williamconley » Wed Jul 30, 2014 11:09 am

Or you could try this (Avatar!):
http://catalog.poundteam.com/product_in ... cts_id=521

We also have a "lite" version which is just an API interface.

Our Avatar works with any version of Vicidial and does not modify the Vicidial code in any way. It's an Add-On.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 16495
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: Audio Playback On A Live Call

Postby mflorell » Wed Jul 30, 2014 1:50 pm

We also have an agent audio soundboard interface for the agent and admin. It requires the newest code and it is only available to ViciHost customers for now. It also has the ability to stop audio while playing and to restart them while playing as well. There is no extra cost to have this enabled on a ViciHost account.

Image
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 15805
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Audio Playback On A Live Call

Postby krishnandu.sarkar » Mon Aug 04, 2014 9:16 am

Thanks a lot matt for all the help :)
krishnandu.sarkar
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:42 pm

Re: Audio Playback On A Live Call

Postby krishnandu.sarkar » Mon Aug 04, 2014 12:44 pm

Ok. Thanks a lot to Matt for giving the clues. The problem is solved. Just posting the findings here, so that someone in future can be benefited :)

First of all Asterisk not starting properly can be solved using viewtopic.php?f=8&t=33277

And finally, for playing a audio file on live call refer http://www.vicidial.org/docs/AGENT_API.txt with the function audio_playback

Sample :
http:// SERVERIP/agc/api.php?source=test&user=ADMIN_USER_NAME&pass=ADMIN_USER_PASS&agent_user=AGENT_USER_NAME&function=audio_playback&value=FILE_NAME_FROM_AUDIO_STORE_EXCEPT_EXTENSION&stage=PLAY

http:/ / SERVERIP/agc/api.php?source=test&user=6666&pass=1234&agent_user=201&function=audio_playback&value=mymusic&stage=PLAY [Note : No Extension in File Name]

Added space in URL so that it doesn't gets transformed in to a link.
krishnandu.sarkar
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:42 pm

Re: Audio Playback On A Live Call

Postby williamconley » Mon Aug 04, 2014 1:27 pm

krishnandu.sarkar wrote:Ok. Thanks a lot to Matt for giving the clues. The problem is solved. Just posting the findings here, so that someone in future can be benefited :)

First of all Asterisk not starting properly can be solved using viewtopic.php?f=8&t=33277

And finally, for playing a audio file on live call refer http://www.vicidial.org/docs/AGENT_API.txt with the function audio_playback

Sample :
http:// SERVERIP/agc/api.php?source=test&user=ADMIN_USER_NAME&pass=ADMIN_USER_PASS&agent_user=AGENT_USER_NAME&function=audio_playback&value=FILE_NAME_FROM_AUDIO_STORE_EXCEPT_EXTENSION&stage=PLAY

http:/ / SERVERIP/agc/api.php?source=test&user=6666&pass=1234&agent_user=201&function=audio_playback&value=mymusic&stage=PLAY [Note : No Extension in File Name]

Added space in URL so that it doesn't gets transformed in to a link.

Excellent postback!
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 16495
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: Audio Playback On A Live Call

Postby mflorell » Sun Nov 27, 2016 10:33 am

The VICIdial Agent Audio Soundboard is now included in the VICIdial codebase, just upgrade your system, activate the feature in System Settings, and you've got it.

Here's a screenshot of the agent screen with the soundboard loaded:
Image

You can also see what the admin interface for it looks like in our online demo: (6666 / 1234)
http://www.vicidial.org/vicidial_demo/a ... _test&DB=0
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 15805
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Audio Playback On A Live Call

Postby mehro » Sun Dec 04, 2016 7:16 am

Incredible,

Just upgraded and i can see setting related to soundboard though cannot see how to add a soundboard into a campaign.
I guess it is added via SCRIPT but cannot see any simple way configuring it.

Do we have any guidelines as to how to setup the soundboard?
mehro
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2016 7:12 am

Re: Audio Playback On A Live Call

Postby mflorell » Sun Dec 04, 2016 8:55 am

Did you read the HELP on the Soundboard Admin screen?

Script Example -
<iframe src="./vdc_soundboard_display.php?user=--A--user--B--&pass=--A--pass--B--&bcrypt=OFF&soundboard_id=XXXX" style="background-color:transparent;" scrolling="auto" frameborder="0" allowtransparency="true" width="100%" height="500"> </iframe>
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 15805
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Audio Playback On A Live Call

Postby williamconley » Sun Dec 04, 2016 3:00 pm

mflorell wrote:Did you read the HELP on the Soundboard Admin screen?

Script Example -
<iframe src="./vdc_soundboard_display.php?user=--A--user--B--&pass=--A--pass--B--&bcrypt=OFF&soundboard_id=XXXX" style="background-color:transparent;" scrolling="auto" frameborder="0" allowtransparency="true" width="100%" height="500"> </iframe>

Which means it *could* be set up as a web form instead, giving the agent a whole extra window. Handy for multiple monitor scenarios. Plus that would leave the script tab ... for a script.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 16495
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: Audio Playback On A Live Call

Postby rrb555 » Tue Jan 03, 2017 5:57 pm

where is the HELP files for the soundboard. I am still unsure how to use this
One server that I am managing | Single Server | ViciBox Redux 6.0 | VERSION: 2.12-549a | BUILD: 160404-0940 | revision 2508| No other hardware
For help you can send me a direct email info@support.com.ph
rrb555
 
Posts: 553
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 4:24 pm
Location: Quezon City, Philippines

Re: Audio Playback On A Live Call

Postby mflorell » Tue Jan 03, 2017 7:12 pm

Enable it in System Settings, then go to the Audio Soundboard admin page in Admin.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 15805
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Audio Playback On A Live Call

Postby rrb555 » Tue Jan 03, 2017 7:15 pm

Cool thanks. I was able to run the SoundBoard. using this

Code: Select all
<iframe src="./vdc_soundboard_display.php?user=--A--user--B--&pass=--A--pass--B--&bcrypt=OFF&soundboard_id=XXXX" style="background-color:transparent;" scrolling="auto" frameborder="0" allowtransparency="true" width="100%" height="500"> </iframe>


and added an entry in Scripts > Add a New Script

then used that Script in Campaign

lastly, clicking Script in Agent interface to show the soundboard.
One server that I am managing | Single Server | ViciBox Redux 6.0 | VERSION: 2.12-549a | BUILD: 160404-0940 | revision 2508| No other hardware
For help you can send me a direct email info@support.com.ph
rrb555
 
Posts: 553
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 4:24 pm
Location: Quezon City, Philippines


Return to ViciDialNow - GoAutoDial

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests