Duplicate Lead dialing

General and Support topics relating to ViciDialNow and GoAutoDial ISO installers

Moderators: enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, s0lid

Duplicate Lead dialing

Postby vbhagat1 » Thu Mar 23, 2017 8:10 pm

Hi All,

I have goautodial 2.0 Installed for my centre.

I am facing a wierd issue with the dialing.

I upload leads with all unique phone numbers(I mean they are not duplicates)

Still my agent receives the call again and again or it dials 1 number twice within the same dialing time.

How does this happen?

Any setting that is missed or incorrect.

Please help.
vbhagat1
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2017 8:06 pm

Re: Duplicate Lead dialing

Postby williamconley » Fri Mar 24, 2017 9:30 am

1) Welcome to the Party! 8-)

2) As you are obviously new here, I have some suggestions to help us all help you:

When you post, please post your entire configuration including (but not limited to) your installation method (7.X.X?) and vicidial version with build (VERSION: 2.X-XXXx ... BUILD: #####-####).

This IS a requirement for posting along with reading the stickies (at the top of each forum) and the manager's manual (available on EFLO.net, both free and paid versions)

You should also post: Asterisk version, telephony hardware (model number is helpful here), cluster information if you have one, and whether any other software is installed in the box. If your installation method is "manual/from scratch" you must post your operating system with version (and the .iso version from which you installed your original operating system) plus a link to the installation instructions you used. If your installation is "Hosted" list the site name of the host.

If this is a "Cloud" or "Virtual" server, please note the technology involved along with the version of that techology (ie: VMware Server Version 2.0.2). If it is not, merely stating the Motherboard model # and CPU would be helpful.

Similar to This:

Vicibox X.X from .iso | Vicidial X.X.X-XXX Build XXXXXX-XXXX | Asterisk X.X.X | Single Server | No Digium/Sangoma Hardware | No Extra Software After Installation | Intel DG35EC | Core2Quad Q6600

3) Please be aware that Goautodial is merely the installer for Vicidial. Vicibox.com also has an installer for Vicidial. In both cases, the software you are using is "Vicidial": But Goautodial attempts to mask this fact by superimposing their logo and removing the word "Vicidial" from the screens. Consider reinstalling with the approved installer at some point. Just a thought.

4) You should attack this from a less vague/general method. Find a single instance of a duplicated call and track both calls from beginning to end to see where the problem occurred. Often you'll find that there were two leads with two phone numbers and one of them forwarded to the other number.

Happy Hunting! 8-)
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 16495
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)


Return to ViciDialNow - GoAutoDial

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests