Vicidialnow Internet Connection problems after fresh install

General and Support topics relating to ViciDialNow and GoAutoDial ISO installers

Moderators: enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, s0lid

Vicidialnow Internet Connection problems after fresh install

Postby computergroove » Sat Dec 29, 2007 6:46 pm

I am new to this so heres a list of what I have done so far. Me and my partner want to setup a call center. We found the astguiclient step by step instructions on the eflo homepage. I downloaded slackware 12 and installed it on a p3 800 I had laying around. I downloaded the dvd version of Slackware. After installing, I couldn't connect to the internet. I went into KDE and attempted to configure the net card with no luck (dhcp or static). I was able to connect and configure my router at this point so I was actually getting communication through the net card at this point. I looked to see if I had a firewall but I had no luck finding one. I then put in another net card and I got the same issue. I reinstalled from scratch with the same results again. I got another computer (Core 2 du0 1.66 P4) and I installed the same and still got the same results. I installed a different net card with the same results again. I cant ping from the console even before I go into KDE. I know the cable I am using is good because I have to use the same cable to connect via my other computer. I also have a wireless laptop that was working on the internet throughout all the install process. I figured it was a bad burn of the dvd.

I went to the forum here and I ran across vicidialnow install iso and I decided that I would give that one a try. I got it to install and I am still having the same problem. I am at a complete loss. What can I do to get communication on the net? It has got to be software. Help Please!!!
computergroove

Postby Op3r » Sat Dec 29, 2007 6:50 pm