Vicibox SVN Trunk Upgrade

Support forum for the ViciBox ISO Server Install and ISO LiveCD Demo

Moderators: enjay, williamconley, Staydog, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba

Re: Vicibox SVN Trunk Upgrade

Postby boiken » Sat Nov 29, 2014 4:01 am

In the case of a All In One Server (Vicibox Standart Installation) ill suggest to make a HDD Clone Using Clonezina and save as an image to an external HDD.
Vicibox 6.02 from .iso | Vicidial 2.12-523a Build 151211-0940 | Asterisk|Cluster Server | 1DB 8GB RAM,2x Xeon Quad 2.2GHz | 1Web 8 GB RAM 2 x Xeon Dual Core 2.0 GHz |4x Telephony Servers 8GB RAM,Xeon Quad Core
Website :
Posts: 126
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:56 am
Location: Albania

Re: Vicibox SVN Trunk Upgrade

Postby Alex » Mon Jun 01, 2015 6:38 am

Hi. I'm creating the custom fields in VICIdial 2.7, asterisk version 1.8. but it gives error "ERROR: no custom list fields table" while launhing the FORM in agent screen.
Also not able to make any modifications to existing custom fields. It is not reflecting in the database table as well. Please advice.
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 1:37 am

Re: Vicibox SVN Trunk Upgrade

Postby dspaan » Mon Jun 01, 2015 9:42 am

Please post a screenshot of the custom fields you've created.
Posts: 778
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 1:40 pm

Re: Vicibox SVN Trunk Upgrade

Postby soulofmischief87 » Fri Jan 08, 2016 4:51 pm

What would be the necessary steps to updating to SVN trunk when using ViciBox Redux v.6.0-beta? I need to update to allow for integration in this box( Can someone advise me?

Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 7:39 pm

Re: Vicibox SVN Trunk Upgrade

Postby mflorell » Fri Jan 08, 2016 7:57 pm

cd /usr/src/astguiclient/trunk
svn update

Then you need to follow the UPGRADE document to upgrade the database.
Site Admin
Posts: 16517
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Vicibox SVN Trunk Upgrade

Postby Alex » Mon Mar 06, 2017 5:21 am

Hi. I have just faced issue of unable to login into the admin page after doing SVN upgrade for vicidial-2.14.
Then I did the following procedure to resolve the administrator login issue. Now I'm able to login into the administrator after SVN trunk upgrade without any issue.

- mv /usr/src/astguiclient /usr/src/astguiclient-old
- mkdir /usr/src/astguiclient
- svn checkout svn://
- \. /usr/src/astguiclient/trunk/extras/upgrade_2.14.sql
- mysql -f --database=asterisk < /usr/src/astguiclient/trunk/extras/upgrade_2.14.sql
- perl ./
- /usr/share/astguiclient/ --purge-table –debug

Hope it helps.
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 1:37 am

Re: Vicibox SVN Trunk Upgrade

Postby actiondave » Mon Mar 12, 2018 9:56 pm

Because I tried to upgrade many times with fail, I am adding the exact steps I used to complete my first upgrade that was long overdue. I did this on a spare server.

What I did is pretty much what was already described but when I tried just using the upgrade document or what was given in this thread I still failed for silly reasons of my own.

Initial vicidial: One Server setup
version: 2.8b0.5
SVN Version: 1995
DB Schema Version: 1351
DB Schema Update Date: 2013-06-21 14:39:41

First I created a backup and restored it to my spare server. You definitely want to run a backup on your current setup prior to any upgrades as suggested. Most likely you won't be doing this on a spare server but if you do, it is good for learning and not messing up your working system.

Then as follows:
*credit to alex (above) for moving astguiclient and creating a new astguiclient directory-that helped me a lot

mv /usr/src/astguiclient /usr/src/astguiclient-old
mkdir /usr/src/astguiclient
cd /usr/src/astguiclient
svn checkout svn://

changed svn checkout svn://

TO: "svn checkout svn://" as it did not work with the :3690

cd /

use asterisk

\. /usr/src/astguiclient/trunk/extras/upgrade_2.8.sql

\. /usr/src/astguiclient/trunk/extras/upgrade_2.10.sql

\. /usr/src/astguiclient/trunk/extras/upgrade_2.12.sql

\. /usr/src/astguiclient/trunk/extras/upgrade_2.14.sql


cd /usr/src/astguiclient/trunk

perl ./

cd /

/usr/share/astguiclient/ --purge-table –debug

For each of your ViciDial servers, go the Admin -> Servers -> Modify Server
page and set each one to "Rebuild conf files = Y" and click submit.
This will rebuild the conf files to ensure any changes are updated.
New Setup:Vicibox Redux.x86 64-4.0.3
Database/Webserver - Asus KFSN4-DRE/SAS | 2x AMD Opteron 2356 Quad Core |8GB RAM

Telephony Server: HP Proliant DL380 G5 - 2x 2.5GHz Xeon Quad Core - 16GB RAM

Archive Server - 1.7GHz (recordings)
Posts: 63
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 9:46 pm


Return to ViciBox Server Install and Demo

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests