VICIBox v8. Installation Error

Support forum for the ViciBox ISO Server Install and ISO LiveCD Demo

Moderators: enjay, williamconley, Staydog, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba

Re: VICIBox v8. Installation Error

Postby gopu5 » Wed Apr 11, 2018 7:03 pm

Ok. Is there any FREE VOIP SIP for testing calls ? Any Suggestions ?
Gopa Kumar,

Facebook: www.facebook.com/GKGopaKumar5

WhatsApp : +917012002219

Skype: gopu.kumar1
gopu5
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2018 6:09 am
Location: Thrissur

Re: VICIBox v8. Installation Error

Postby williamconley » Wed Apr 11, 2018 7:25 pm

Option 1) Sends all calls to a specified SIP account (such as one of the sip phones in your system) for test calls. In this case, "cc150".

Code: Select all
exten => _01NXXNXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _01NXXNXXXXXX,n,Dial(SIP/cc150,,tTor)
exten => _01NXXNXXXXXX,n,Hangup


Option 2) Plays Music

Code: Select all
exten => _01NXXNXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _01NXXNXXXXXX,n,Dial(${TRUNKloop}/99999999999,,tTo)
exten => _01NXXNXXXXXX,n,Hangup

exten => 99999999999,1,Answer()
exten => 99999999999,n,Playback(conf)
exten => 99999999999,n,Playback(conf)
exten => 99999999999,n,Playback(conf)
exten => 99999999999,n,Playback(conf)
exten => 99999999999,n,Playback(conf)
exten => 99999999999,n,Playback(conf)
exten => 99999999999,n,Playback(conf)
exten => 99999999999,n,Playback(conf)
exten => 99999999999,n,Playback(conf)
exten => 99999999999,n,Playback(conf)
exten => 99999999999,n,Playback(conf)
exten => 99999999999,n,Playback(conf)
exten => 99999999999,n,Hangup()
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 17709
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: VICIBox v8. Installation Error

Postby gopu5 » Wed Apr 11, 2018 8:05 pm

Ok , In some of the sections I find : You do not have permission to view this page and although I could upload leads but it doesnt shows up in the lists ?
Gopa Kumar,

Facebook: www.facebook.com/GKGopaKumar5

WhatsApp : +917012002219

Skype: gopu.kumar1
gopu5
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2018 6:09 am
Location: Thrissur

Re: VICIBox v8. Installation Error

Postby williamconley » Wed Apr 11, 2018 9:49 pm

williamconley wrote:This sounds like a question for the Vicidial Manager's Manual. Available free and paid versions are both on EFLO.net.

Happy Hunting! 8-)


Additionally: If you have not yet started at page one of the manual and performed everything (everything, no skipping allowed), you are going to spend several weeks getting nowhere.

Open the manual to page one. Start reading and doing everything it says. Don't skip anything. If necessary, wipe the system clean and start over. Never fear the reinstall, it's educational and *free*.

When you get to a page that has someting you don't need and you intend to skip it: Slap yourself. Then do it anyway. If you bump into a problem, post the problem here on this forum along with: Version/Page/Line of the manual. Configuration options used (not everything, just the options relevant to your problem) and what you see or don't see that's wrong. And of course what you expected to happen. You can also post any relevent log entries, but only the logs from one example (not 3000 lines of unrelated code, but definitely the logs that were generated leading up to your problem as those may contain a hint as to what the problem was).

IE: If the problem is making a call, all the logs from one call, beginning to end. No other calls should be active in the system during your test and log pull.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 17709
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: VICIBox v8. Installation Error

Postby gopu5 » Thu Apr 12, 2018 5:14 am

Installation was completed by following the Manual only. So coming to my issue ?
Gopa Kumar,

Facebook: www.facebook.com/GKGopaKumar5

WhatsApp : +917012002219

Skype: gopu.kumar1
gopu5
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2018 6:09 am
Location: Thrissur

Re: VICIBox v8. Installation Error

Postby gopu5 » Thu Apr 12, 2018 9:00 am

gopu5 wrote:Ok , In some of the sections I find : You do not have permission to view this page and although I could upload leads but it doesnt shows up in the lists ?


Any Solution please ?
Gopa Kumar,

Facebook: www.facebook.com/GKGopaKumar5

WhatsApp : +917012002219

Skype: gopu.kumar1
gopu5
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2018 6:09 am
Location: Thrissur

Re: VICIBox v8. Installation Error

Postby williamconley » Thu Apr 12, 2018 10:29 am

gopu5 wrote:Ok , In some of the sections I find : You do not have permission to view this page and although I could upload leads but it doesnt shows up in the lists ?

1) modify your user to have permissions for everything. Beware: Some "permissions" are negative (ie: they turn stuff off instead of on! so read carefully)

2) did you use the list override feature to ensure that the leads were assigned to the expected list? If not, load 'em again or look in the vicidial_list table and see which list(s) they landed in. you may be able to use the basic lead management tools to move them to the lists you want them in.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 17709
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: VICIBox v8. Installation Error

Postby gopu5 » Thu Apr 12, 2018 11:10 am

modify your user to have permissions for everything. Beware: Some "permissions" are negative (ie: they turn stuff off instead of on! so read carefully)
You mean Admin User or in System settings ?
Gopa Kumar,

Facebook: www.facebook.com/GKGopaKumar5

WhatsApp : +917012002219

Skype: gopu.kumar1
gopu5
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2018 6:09 am
Location: Thrissur

Re: VICIBox v8. Installation Error

Postby williamconley » Thu Apr 12, 2018 12:00 pm

Modifying permissions is done on a per user basis (although there are also some settings in "user group", but don't ever modify the admin user group to which your power of god user belongs, make a new group, put other users in it).
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 17709
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: VICIBox v8. Installation Error

Postby gopu5 » Thu Apr 12, 2018 4:56 pm

Ok. So how we can adjust Admin Time locally to our time ?
Gopa Kumar,

Facebook: www.facebook.com/GKGopaKumar5

WhatsApp : +917012002219

Skype: gopu.kumar1
gopu5
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2018 6:09 am
Location: Thrissur

Re: VICIBox v8. Installation Error

Postby williamconley » Thu Apr 12, 2018 5:07 pm

Admin->Servers->Edit your server. In that server's settings is a GMT adjustment. May need to reboot.

This is probably covered in the manual as well.

Time settings are applied in the OS, php.ini file and admin->phones and admin->servers.

You can check the time settings on the server by clicking on Reports and looking at the bottom of the screen, there's an expandable +/- next to the word "servers" that shows the php and DB times for troubleshooting.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 17709
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: VICIBox v8. Installation Error

Postby gopu5 » Thu Apr 12, 2018 6:26 pm

Is it possible to set Admin time in 12hr format ? if so how ? I should set Server , Admin and Yast Time same ?
Gopa Kumar,

Facebook: www.facebook.com/GKGopaKumar5

WhatsApp : +917012002219

Skype: gopu.kumar1
gopu5
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2018 6:09 am
Location: Thrissur

Re: VICIBox v8. Installation Error

Postby gopu5 » Fri Apr 13, 2018 7:42 am

Do you know which VOIP Provider I should use for VICIDial ? I need Unlimited US / UK / Canada both Mobile / Landline for a Center in India !
Gopa Kumar,

Facebook: www.facebook.com/GKGopaKumar5

WhatsApp : +917012002219

Skype: gopu.kumar1
gopu5
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2018 6:09 am
Location: Thrissur

Re: VICIBox v8. Installation Error

Postby gopu5 » Mon Apr 16, 2018 5:12 am

Why is that it shows no Campaign in Agent login where its active in Admin ?
Gopa Kumar,

Facebook: www.facebook.com/GKGopaKumar5

WhatsApp : +917012002219

Skype: gopu.kumar1
gopu5
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2018 6:09 am
Location: Thrissur

Re: VICIBox v8. Installation Error

Postby gopu5 » Mon Apr 16, 2018 2:13 pm

My Admin Time is different than of Agent Time Zone which is Correct ! Why it happens ? Time is correct in Time & Date settings of Yast which is in Local IST.
Gopa Kumar,

Facebook: www.facebook.com/GKGopaKumar5

WhatsApp : +917012002219

Skype: gopu.kumar1
gopu5
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2018 6:09 am
Location: Thrissur

Previous

Return to ViciBox Server Install and Demo

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 18 guests