Error in importing lists

Support forum for the ViciBox ISO Server Install and ISO LiveCD Demo

Moderators: enjay, williamconley, Staydog, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba

Error in importing lists

Postby bohan » Mon Dec 07, 2015 6:31 am

Vicibox 6.0.4 from .iso | Vicidial VERSION: 2.12-516a BUILD: 151022-1404| Asterisk 1.8.32.3| Single Server | No Digium/Sangoma Hardware | No Extra Software After Installation | Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E31220 @ 3.10GHz Quad Core Ram 8gb HDD 250


i am having a problem when trying to import vicidial_list table from the cli using " mysql -u root asterisk < vicidial_list.sql " everything went ok but when i try to see the leads in hopper i dont see the phone numbers it looks like:


Live Current Hopper List 2015-12-07 12:17:03
---------- TOTALS
Total leads in hopper right now: 1400

---------- LEADS IN HOPPER
+------+--------+-----------+------------+------------+-------+--------+-------+--------+-------+-------+----------------------+
|ORDER |PRIORITY| LEAD ID | LIST ID | PHONE NUM | STATE | STATUS | COUNT | GMT | ALT | SOURCE| VENDOR LEAD CODE |
+------+--------+-----------+------------+------------+-------+--------+-------+--------+-------+-------+----------------------+
| 0 | 0 | 1986290 | 1017 | XXXXXXXXXX | | NI | 6 | -5.00 | NONE | S | |
| 1 | 0 | 1990479 | 1017 | XXXXXXXXXX | | NI | 6 | -5.00 | NONE | S | |
| 2 | 0 | 1928315 | 1017 | XXXXXXXXX | | NA | 8 | -5.00 | NONE | S | |
| 3 | 0 | 2006299 | 1017 | XXXXXXXXXX | | N | 6 | -5.00 | NONE | S | |
| 4 | 0 | 1930441 | 1017 | XXXXXXXXX | | NA | 8 | -5.00 | NONE | S | |
| 5 | 0 | 1725920 | 1017 | XXXXXXXXX | | N | 10 | -4.00 | NONE | S | |
| 6 | 0 | 1980004 | 1017 | XXXXXXXXX | | NA | 6 | -5.00 | NONE | S | |
| 7 | 0 | 1917447 | 1017 | XXXXXXXXX | | NI | 6 | -4.00 | NONE | S | |
| 8 | 0 | 1905760 | 1017 | XXXXXXXXXX | | NI | 7 | -4.00 | NONE | S | |
| 9 | 0 | 1763942 | 10171 | XXXXXXXXX | | NI | 2 | -4.00 | NONE | S | |
| 10 | 0 | 1875882 | 1017 | XXXXXXXXXX | | B | 6 | -4.00 | NONE | S | |

this happens in every list ...i tried to upload the list throught load leads but they are to big and dont load ...another idead is to install phpmyadmin but i havent found a wat to installl in correctly in vicibox 6.0.4...can anyone help?
bohan
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 10:23 am

Re: Error in importing lists

Postby proper » Mon Dec 07, 2015 1:00 pm

Check what data is in the phone number field. By opening few leads via "Admin -> Search for a lead". Maybe something was messed up and you do not have phone numbers in the proper column.

You can also look at the records via command prompt
SSH in to server and run the following

Code: Select all
mysql -u root -p
// enter password when prompted

connect asterisk 

select phone_number from vicidial_list limit 20;


You will see phone number values of your leads.

update - Now that I think about it, there maybe a setting that prevents display of phone numbers in hopper report for given user. I will look in the code to see if such a thing exists, but you should check the phone numbers.

FYI I was able to get latest phpMyAdmin working with vicibox 6.0.4 by manually upgrading php to 5.6

Best of luck
proper
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 7:25 pm

Re: Error in importing lists

Postby bohan » Tue Dec 08, 2015 10:29 am

proper wrote:Check what data is in the phone number field. By opening few leads via "Admin -> Search for a lead". Maybe something was messed up and you do not have phone numbers in the proper column.

You can also look at the records via command prompt
SSH in to server and run the following

Code: Select all
mysql -u root -p
// enter password when prompted

connect asterisk 

select phone_number from vicidial_list limit 20;


You will see phone number values of your leads.

update - Now that I think about it, there maybe a setting that prevents display of phone numbers in hopper report for given user. I will look in the code to see if such a thing exists, but you should check the phone numbers.

FYI I was able to get latest phpMyAdmin working with vicibox 6.0.4 by manually upgrading php to 5.6

Best of luck


thanx for your suggestion i looked at the phone number in the table and everything was ok numbers apears over there and its not a problem with displaying numbers because i dont get any calls when agents log in and thats the problem beacause when i manually load leads everything works fine
how did i install phpMyAdmin cause i get object not found
bohan
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 10:23 am

Re: Error in importing lists

Postby bohan » Wed Dec 09, 2015 1:27 pm

the same thing happen when i try to import vicidial_users i cant even login to vicidial it says incorrect username and passw and i know they are correct even if i try to login as agent i get an error of username or password ....maybe its a problem of the mysql database cause some weeks before i was able to import the tables ..can anyone help please?
bohan
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 10:23 am

Re: Error in importing lists

Postby dhijrwn » Mon Mar 16, 2020 9:38 am

If you have this problem, u need to have the permission to see info leads for your users.
Cluster setup i7-9700 cpu @ 3.00ghz 32GB ram 1xDB WEB ARCH 11xTEL 4core
ViciBox v.9.0.3 ISO VERSION:2.14-853a BUILD: 220328-1420
SVN: 3595 DB Schema: 1657 | Asterisk 13.29.2-vici
Zoiper 5 | VICIPhone| No Digium/Sangoma Hardware
dhijrwn
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2020 6:12 am

Re: Error in importing lists

Postby williamconley » Fri Apr 10, 2020 1:01 pm

when you import a table, be certain that the structure is identical between the import set and the original set. if they are not, you'll have this problem or weirder/worse problems that are more difficult to find and may not be immediate (giving you the opportunity to forget the import of the table and never associate the problem with this import).

if you have an old database and are trying to import data from it to a new database, seriously consider restoring the old DB to a different database name (not "asterisk") and then upgrading the old database. Then export the table now that it's upgraded and import the "now matching" table. This tends to resolve the "mismatch" problem quite nicely.

Alternately, you can just export the table structure from the existing table first and read the sql file of your import to see if they match field for field and index for index. If your old table is missing fields ... add them! But beware of the values that may be required in those newly added fields. The Upgrade process usually accounts for this, and "default values" often also account for it. But the upgrade process is much more likely to result in a usable data set.

Happy Hunting! 8-)
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 20019
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)


Return to ViciBox Server Install and Demo

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests