Stop iFrame From Reloading After Each Call

Any and all non-support discussions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Stop iFrame From Reloading After Each Call

Postby inspire888 » Sun May 08, 2022 5:59 pm

Hi All,

We have a Google Sheet pop up in an iFrame in the script tab. Some sheets are huge and the users to scroll down a long way.

Every time you end a call and start a new one, it reloads the iFrame and you're back up to the top of the sheet.

Is there a way to keep the sheet (in the iFrame) from refreshing after every call so it remains in the last position?

Thanks
Vicibox 9.0.2 from .iso | Vicidial VERSION: 2.14-756a BUILD: 200609-2257 | Asterisk v.13.29.2-vici | No Digium/Sangoma Hardware | No Extra Software After Installation | 4gb RAM
inspire888
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2021 5:08 pm

Re: Stop iFrame From Reloading After Each Call

Postby williamconley » Mon May 09, 2022 5:13 pm

Thank you for posting your server information.

To answer your question: I do not think so. The point of the vicidial agent screen's tabs is that they apply to the present Lead. For that to work, the Script tab is refreshed (along with the Vicidial tab and the Form tab) when a new Lead loads into the agent screen.

The Vicidial system is meant for "one lead at a time". If you have a page with multiple leads on it, the argument could be made that either "you're doing it wrong" or "this page doesn't belong inside Vicidial". That being said: You could customize the Agent Interface to NOT reload that page unless the agent pushes a specific button and make that a "feature" on the Campaign.

I would recommend that you use the web form button to load this same page into anther Browser Tab or even a separate web browser page entirely (outside Vicidial). Since it's outside Vicidial, it would NOT reload when a new lead arrives (unless you set the system to pop that page automatically when a new lead pops up, in which case it would still try to find and reload that page by it's "target" value!)

There is an ancient "CRM Pre-Login" option that may be relevent ... was related to vTiger integration (which hasn't been updated in a long time).
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 19997
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: Stop iFrame From Reloading After Each Call

Postby inspire888 » Thu May 12, 2022 5:44 am

Thanks William,

Yes if we can disable the refreshing that would be fantastic.

I've got through the code and disabled the function RefresHScript but it doesn't seem to make a difference.

Is this the function to disable or is there somewhere else?

Thanks again
Vicibox 9.0.2 from .iso | Vicidial VERSION: 2.14-756a BUILD: 200609-2257 | Asterisk v.13.29.2-vici | No Digium/Sangoma Hardware | No Extra Software After Installation | 4gb RAM
inspire888
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2021 5:08 pm

Re: Stop iFrame From Reloading After Each Call

Postby williamconley » Mon May 16, 2022 12:42 pm

Look for the object which contains the text of the script. Search the entire page for references to that object. Something will be updating the content of that object during the loading of a new lead, obviously it'll need to reference the object while doing so.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 19997
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests