Lead search from agent screen while in a call

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Lead search from agent screen while in a call

Postby Joss2103 » Fri May 13, 2022 5:03 pm

Hi

It is possible to make a lead search while in a call?

When i try it i get this message YOU MUST BE PAUSED TO SEARCH FOR A LEAD: OUT|ENABLED
Joss2103
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2020 3:20 pm

Re: Lead search from agent screen while in a call

Postby mflorell » Fri May 13, 2022 8:31 pm

For inbound calls, yes. You can do a lead search while in an inbound call, and/or while paused, depending on the campaign settings.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18006
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Lead search from agent screen while in a call

Postby Joss2103 » Thu May 19, 2022 9:53 am

Thanks, Can i do it for outbound calls?
Joss2103
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2020 3:20 pm

Re: Lead search from agent screen while in a call

Postby carpenox » Thu May 19, 2022 11:06 am

no you cant, not during a call, only while on pause, however for some clients i have added a script 2 tab with an iframe into the admin side of searching leads, which works if they have the proper permissions
Alma Linux 8.6 | Version: 2.14-859a | BUILD: 220623-0824 | SVN Version: 3612 | DB Schema Version: 1662 | Asterisk 16.17.0-vici
www.CyburDial.net -:- 725-22-CYBUR -:- My Blog: http://vicidial.blog -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 1869
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL

Re: Lead search from agent screen while in a call

Postby mflorell » Thu May 19, 2022 11:35 am

Since the searching for a lead includes the ability to switch the lead of the call you are currently on to a different lead_id, it only works for inbound calls and while you are paused. Adding this for outbound auto-dialed calls would be significantly more complex to add.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18006
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Lead search from agent screen while in a call

Postby oliviabparker1 » Tue Jul 26, 2022 11:25 pm

Yes, you can for the inbound calls, you can check the campaign settings and enable permission. This setting is advisable in order to maximize your output and time. During the old days, I was working in OBP Call Center Australia, the same issue was raised, and the system was limited and we raised it to our supervisor which made our job better and easier.
oliviabparker1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2021 12:14 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 54 guests