Answered calls not being sent to an agent, but get NA status

Support forum for the ViciBox ISO Server Install and ISO LiveCD Demo

Moderators: Kumba, mflorell, williamconley, enjay, Staydog, mcargile

Answered calls not being sent to an agent, but get NA status

Postby MarcoDisco » Mon Apr 02, 2012 6:59 pm

Hi,

I have a 3-server vicibox cluster (DB & Web, Archive & Asterisk), created using Vicibox 3.1.14 64-bit.

Astguiclient 2.4-351a
Build 111223-0043
Asterisk: 1.4.38-vici

I'm running an outbound-only campaign. I also have the 'old' hosted vicidial server, which this new cluster is meant to replace.

When compared with the 'old' hosted Vicidial system, it was noticed that agents were having to wait from 1-3 minutes for each call (as opposed to 20-30 seconds on the hosted system).

Also around 90% of outbound calls placed were being logged with the status NA.

When I watch the Asterisk log being generated, I see that many calls placed with our outbound SIP provider show as being answered, but then get hung-up very quickly and are logged with status NA, and are not sent to agents. There are free agents waiting.

Here's an example from the log:


Code: Select all
     -- Executing [90191548nnnn@default:1] AGI("Local/90191548nnnn@default-b57c,2", "agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log") in new stack
     -- AGI Script agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log completed, returning 0
     -- Executing [90191548nnnn@default:2] Dial("Local/90191548nnnn@default-b57c,2", "SIP/VoipProvider/0191548nnnn||tTor") in new stack
     -- Called VoipProvider/0191548nnnn
     -- SIP/VoipProvider-00000219 is making progress passing it to Local/90191548nnnn@default-b57c,2
     -- SIP/VoipProvider-00000219 answered Local/90191548nnnn@default-b57c,2
        > Channel Local/90191548nnnn@default-b57c,1 was answered.
     -- Executing [8368@default:1] Playback("Local/90191548nnnn@default-b57c,1", "sip-silence") in new stack
     -- <Local/90191548nnnn@default-b57c,1> Playing 'sip-silence' (language 'en')
 file.c: Unexpected control subclass '-1'
     -- Executing [8368@default:2] AGI("Local/90191548nnnn@default-b57c,1", "agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log") in new stack
     -- AGI Script agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log completed, returning 0
     -- Executing [8368@default:3] AGI("Local/90191548nnnn@default-b57c,1", "agi-VDAD_ALL_outbound.agi|NORMAL-----LB") in new stack
     -- Launched AGI Script /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin/agi-VDAD_ALL_outbound.agi
     -- AGI Script agi-VDAD_ALL_outbound.agi completed, returning 0
     -- Executing [8368@default:4] AGI("Local/90191548nnnn@default-b57c,1", "agi-VDAD_ALL_outbound.agi|NORMAL-----LB") in new stack
     -- Launched AGI Script /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin/agi-VDAD_ALL_outbound.agi
     -- Executing [8368@default:5] Hangup("Local/90191548nnnn@default-b57c,1", "") in new stack
   == Spawn extension (default, 8368, 5) exited non-zero on 'Local/90191548nnnn@default-b57c,1'
     -- Executing [h@default:1] DeadAGI("Local/90191548nnnn@default-b57c,1", "agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----16---------------") in new stack
     -- AGI Script agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----16--------------- completed, returning 0
     -- Executing [h@default:1] DeadAGI("Local/90191548nnnn@default-b57c,2", "agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----16-----ANSWER-----9-----2") in new stack
     -- AGI Script agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----16-----ANSWER-----9-----2 completed, returning 0
   == Spawn extension (default, 90191548nnnn, 2) exited non-zero on 'Local/90191548nnnn@default-b57c,2'


I have anonymized the dialled number to 0191548nnnn.

The call is dialled with the VoIP provider, then answered. Next, agi-VDAD_ALL_outbound.agi is called. After the call to agi-VDAD_ALL_outbound.agi, the call gets a hangup() within 2 seconds.

Could anyone suggest why these answered calls are being hung up and not sent to an agent?

Thanks,
Mark
MarcoDisco
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2012 6:22 pm

Postby mflorell » Tue Apr 03, 2012 6:33 am

Looks like the common Local/ channel resolution issue. It is usually caused by one-way audio or no-audio calls, which are usually caused by improper firewall settings or a bad carrier.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 13695
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Postby MarcoDisco » Tue Apr 03, 2012 7:29 am

Hi Matt,

Thanks for getting back to me.

Yes, RTP problem. One-sided calls. You are spot on.

I discovered this morning that there was an inconsistency in the RTP ranges between rtp.conf and the rtp range on the firewall. Some calls were negotiating passable rtp ports and being connected, whereas the majority had 'bad' rtp ports so ended up with one-sided calls and were dropped by Vicidial.

All working now and very happy.

Thanks for your input.

Kind Regards,
Mark
MarcoDisco
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2012 6:22 pm

Re: Answered calls not being sent to an agent, but get NA st

Postby raz » Mon Nov 05, 2012 3:38 pm

Hi! I am having the same issue regarding the RTPs you have mentioned. Can you please help me to resolve the issue? Can you please give a step by step procedure on how i could go about in resolving the problem?
raz
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 3:31 pm

Re: Answered calls not being sent to an agent, but get NA st

Postby williamconley » Mon Nov 05, 2012 5:42 pm

when you post, please post your entire configuration including (but not limited to) your installation method and vicidial version with build.

this IS a requirement for posting along with reading the stickies (at the top of each forum) and the manager's manual (available on EFLO.net, both free and paid versions)

You should also post: Asterisk version, telephony hardware (model number is helpful here), cluster information if you have one, and whether any other software is installed in the box. If your installation method is "from scratch" you must post your operating system and should also post the .iso version from which you installed your original operating system. If your installation is "Hosted" list the site name of the host.

If this is a "Cloud" or "Virtual" server, please note the technology involved along with the version of that techology (ie: VMware Server Version 2.0.2). If it is not, merely stating the Motherboard model # and CPU would be helpful.

Similar to This:

Vicibox X.X from .iso | Vicidial X.X.X-XXX Build XXXXXX-XXXX | Asterisk X.X.X | Single Server | No Digium/Sangoma Hardware | No Extra Software After Installation | Intel DG35EC | Core2Quad Q6600
Vicidial Installation - SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons
We Bring It All Together.
www.PoundTeam.com
williamconley
 
Posts: 14200
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)


Return to ViciBox Server Install and Demo

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests