Configure SIP Trunk

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Configure SIP Trunk

Postby jlimeres » Thu Mar 10, 2011 7:17 am

Hi,
I have installed VICIbox Server 32-bit ISO version 3.1.8. Everything is working ok except now that I am having some problems to configure a SIP TRUNK.
We bought the manager manual and I am following the step by step instructions from page 13 to configure a new carrier.

I have done this before in Asterisk but it is my first time in VICIDIAL so I just configured the VICIDIAL side using the web interface. I did not touch extensions.con nor sip.conf..
Result is that I do not see anything from the asterisK CLI trying to register with the SIP carrier.

My cuestions are:
- Do I need to configure something else?
- I believe the Dialer comes integrated in Vicibox. Is this correct?
- I tried context default instead of defaul inboundtrunk as I want to do outbound calls. Is there a specific context for this?

Thanks in advance for any guidance on this.
Jose Limeres
jlimeres
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 1:48 pm

Postby williamconley » Thu Mar 10, 2011 9:16 am

did you include "register=>" in the register line?

post your settings! (can't really help you troubleshoot them unless we can see them, can we?)

ALWAYS post your vicidial version with build. on every new post/request.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 19997
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Postby jlimeres » Thu Mar 10, 2011 11:33 am

Hi William,

Thanks for the answer. Pretty much I followed what is indicated on the manual and also used the template SIPEXAMPLE.
Changed the Dial Plan to go out with 9 and also the context.
Then in Astesrisk CLI using SIP show registry or SIP set debug I do not see any registration info.

REGISTRATION STRING:
register => mycarrier_username:mypasword@<carrier_ip>:5060

ACCOUNT ENTRY:
[mycarrier]
disallow=all
allow=ulaw
type=friend
username=mycarrier_username
secret=mypasword
host=dynamic
dtmfmode=rfc2833
context=default

GLOBAL STRING:
MYSIPTRUNK = SIP/mycarrier_customer_id

DIAL PLAN:
exten => _9NXXXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _9NXXXXXXXX,2,Dial(${MYSIPTRUNK}/${EXTEN:2},,tTor)
exten => _9NXXXXXXXX,3,Hangup
jlimeres
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 1:48 pm

Postby williamconley » Thu Mar 10, 2011 11:50 am

jlimeres wrote:register => mycarrier_username:mypasword@<carrier_ip>:5060

omit the :5060 (redundant unless it is something other than 5060)
jlimeres wrote:[mycarrier]
disallow=all
allow=ulaw
type=friend
username=mycarrier_username
secret=mypasword
host=dynamic
dtmfmode=rfc2833
context=default

host CANNOT EVER be "dynamic", must be the ip
jlimeres wrote:MYSIPTRUNK = SIP/mycarrier_customer_id

SIP/mycarrier not SIP/mycarrier_customer_id <- this is to match the SIP context above (the global variable is used to reference your sip or iax context as a variable, and must match it exactly, even case sensitive, this is just a local reference variable, has nothing to do with your username, etc, at the carrier in question)
jlimeres wrote:DIAL PLAN:
exten => _9NXXXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _9NXXXXXXXX,2,Dial(${MYSIPTRUNK}/${EXTEN:2},,tTor)
exten => _9NXXXXXXXX,3,Hangup

US Dialing should be _91NXXNXXXXXX for the exten and EXTEN:1 in the dial (the :1 removes the FIRST digit only, leaving 1+10 digit US phone number to be sent to the carrier)
williamconley wrote:ALWAYS post your vicidial version with build. on every new post/request.

Seriously: ALWAYS post your vicidial version with build. on every new post/request.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 19997
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Postby jlimeres » Thu Mar 10, 2011 1:24 pm

Thanks William. I will check all this once I get access again to the box which at the moment is at the customer site. Hopefully in one or two days and I will let you know.

As for the version and build, I am afraid I do not have it at hand at the moment neither. For what is worth I just installed a new box which i will be using for testing:
VERSION: 2.2.1-237
BUILD: 100510-2015

Regards,
JL.
jlimeres
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 1:48 pm

Postby williamconley » Thu Mar 10, 2011 1:52 pm

NEVER drop off a box at a client site without setting up IPTAbles security and remote access. 8)
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 19997
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Postby jlimeres » Tue Mar 29, 2011 7:36 am

Hi,

I am coming back with this SIP trunk config as it is not yet working even though I have updated my config.
I am not sure about the dialplan as apparently is adding a 9 (and it is not in the campaign prefix where I removed it) to the dialed number but I believe there may be a problem somewhere else
Any clue would be more than welcome. Thanks in advance.
Thereafter my config:

VERSION: 2.4-297
BUILD: 110124-1134

SIP TRUNK (BACKEND INTERFACE):
Carrier Name: YTELECOM

Carrier Description:YTELECOM

Registration String: register => <usr>:<passwd>@<server_ip>:6060

Account Entry:
[ytelecom]
disallow=all
allow=alaw
allow=ulaw
type=friend
username=<usr>
secret=<passwd>
host=<server_ip>
dtmfmode=rfc2833
context=default

Protocol: SIP

Globals String:SIPTRUNK = SIP/ytelecom

Dialplan Entry:
exten => _9NXXXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _9NXXXXXXXX,2,Dial(${YTELECOM:<usr>:<passwd>@<server_ip>:6060}/${EXTEN:1},,tTor)
exten => _9NXXXXXXXX,3,Hangup

Server IP: <server_ip>

Active: yes

====================
SIP DEBUG:
[Mar 29 14:13:12] == Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': [Mar 29 14:13:12] Found
[Mar 29 14:13:12] == Manager 'sendcron' logged on from 127.0.0.1
[Mar 29 14:13:12] -- Executing [8600052@default:1] MeetMe("Local/8600052@default-1862,2", "8600052|F") in new stack
[Mar 29 14:13:12] > Channel Local/8600052@default-1862,1 was answered.
[Mar 29 14:13:12] == Starting Local/8600052@default-1862,1 at default,9690351498,1 failed so falling back to exten 's'
[Mar 29 14:13:12] == Starting Local/8600052@default-1862,1 at default,s,1 still failed so falling back to context 'default'
[Mar 29 14:13:12] -- Sent into invalid extension 's' in context 'default' on Local/8600052@default-1862,1
[Mar 29 14:13:12] -- Executing [i@default:1] Playback("Local/8600052@default-1862,1", "invalid") in new stack
[Mar 29 14:13:12] -- <Local/8600052@default-1862,1> Playing 'invalid' (language 'en')
[Mar 29 14:13:12] WARNING[4886]: file.c:1297 waitstream_core: Unexpected control subclass '-1'
[Mar 29 14:13:12] WARNING[4886]: file.c:1297 waitstream_core: Unexpected control subclass '-1'
[Mar 29 14:13:14] == Manager 'sendcron' logged off from 127.0.0.1
[Mar 29 14:13:17] == Auto fallthrough, channel 'Local/8600052@default-1862,1' status is 'UNKNOWN'
[Mar 29 14:13:17] -- Executing [h@default:1] DeadAGI("Local/8600052@default-1862,1", "agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----0---------------") in new stack
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_network: yes
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_network_script: call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----0---------------
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_request: agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses ... ----------
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_channel: Local/8600052@default-1862,1
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_language: en
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_type: Local
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_uniqueid: 1301400792.22
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_callerid: 0000000000
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_calleridname: M3290813120000000084
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_callingpres: 0
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_callingani2: 0
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_callington: 0
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_callingtns: 0
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_dnid: unknown
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_rdnis: unknown
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_context: default
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_extension: h
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_priority: 1
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_enhanced: 0.0
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_accountcode:
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >>
[Mar 29 14:13:17] -- AGI Script agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses ... ---------- completed, returning 0
[Mar 29 14:13:17] == Spawn extension (default, 8600052, 1) exited non-zero on 'Local/8600052@default-1862,2'
[Mar 29 14:13:17] -- Executing [h@default:1] DeadAGI("Local/8600052@default-1862,2", "agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----0---------------") in new stack
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_network: yes
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_network_script: call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----0---------------
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_request: agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses ... ----------
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_channel: Local/8600052@default-1862,2
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_language: en
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_type: Local
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_uniqueid: 1301400792.23
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_callerid: 0000000000
[Mar 29 14:13:17] AGI Tx >> agi_calleridname: M3290813120000000084
jlimeres
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 1:48 pm

Postby williamconley » Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:39 am

you're trying to manually place the provider in the dial string while also using variable notation "${}". you have to pick one or the other, i recommend variable.

exten => _9NXXXXXXXX,2,Dial(${SIPTRUNK}/${EXTEN:1},,tTor)


the 9 is being provided as the "default manual dial prefix" for your campaign. (not to be confused with the "dial prefix")
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 19997
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Postby jlimeres » Wed Mar 30, 2011 7:40 am

Hey,
This is giving me a hard time.
I modified the dial plan entry:
exten => _9XXXXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _9XXXXXXXXX,2,Dial(${SIPTRUNK}/${EXTEN:1},,tTor)
exten => _9XXXXXXXXX,3,Hangup

From the CLI I can see the MANUAL DIAL fail.
The number dialed is correct so I assume the dialplan is good.
Funny thing is that modifying EXTEN:1 to EXTEN:5 or whatever and seems to make no effect. So I suspect my problem could be that this TRUNK is not being used.
I have 4 trunks but this one is the only one active and I have been looking extensively whether there is a place to assign a Trunk to a campaign, user, phone or whatever but found nothing.

[Mar 30 14:38:06] == Manager 'sendcron' logged on from 127.0.0.1
[Mar 30 14:38:07] == Manager 'sendcron' logged off from 127.0.0.1
[Mar 30 14:38:20] == Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': [Mar 30 14:38:20] Found
[Mar 30 14:38:20] == Manager 'sendcron' logged on from 127.0.0.1
[Mar 30 14:38:20] -- Executing [8600053@default:1] MeetMe("Local/8600053@default-6795,2", "8600053|F") in new stack
[Mar 30 14:38:20] > Channel Local/8600053@default-6795,1 was answered.
[Mar 30 14:38:20] == Starting Local/8600053@default-6795,1 at default,690654321,1 failed so falling back to exten 's'
[Mar 30 14:38:20] == Starting Local/8600053@default-6795,1 at default,s,1 still failed so falling back to context 'default'
[Mar 30 14:38:20] -- Sent into invalid extension 's' in context 'default' on Local/8600053@default-6795,1
[Mar 30 14:38:20] -- Executing [i@default:1] Playback("Local/8600053@default-6795,1", "invalid") in new stack
[Mar 30 14:38:20] -- <Local/8600053@default-6795,1> Playing 'invalid' (language 'en')
[Mar 30 14:38:20] WARNING[4332]: file.c:1297 waitstream_core: Unexpected control subclass '-1'
[Mar 30 14:38:20] WARNING[4332]: file.c:1297 waitstream_core: Unexpected control subclass '-1'
[Mar 30 14:38:22] == Manager 'sendcron' logged off from 127.0.0.1
[Mar 30 14:38:25] == Auto fallthrough, channel 'Local/8600053@default-6795,1' status is 'UNKNOWN'
[Mar 30 14:38:25] -- Executing [h@default:1] DeadAGI("Local/8600053@default-6795,1", "agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----0---------------") in new stack
[Mar 30 14:38:25] -- AGI Script agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses ... ---------- completed, returning 0
[Mar 30 14:38:25] == Spawn extension (default, 8600053, 1) exited non-zero on 'Local/8600053@default-6795,2'
[Mar 30 14:38:25] -- Executing [h@default:1] DeadAGI("Local/8600053@default-6795,2", "agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----0---------------") in new stack
[Mar 30 14:38:25] -- AGI Script agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses ... ---------- completed, returning 0
boravcdial*CLI>
jlimeres
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 1:48 pm

Postby boybawang » Wed Mar 30, 2011 7:45 am

your last post didnt show the number you are dialing
Vicidial Installation + Configuration + Support + Custom Development
Download my ebook on installing vicidial for free http://download.vicidial.com/ubuntu/VIC ... 100331.pdf
skype: deodax.cordova@gmail.com
m: +639172063730
boybawang
 
Posts: 988
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 1:18 pm
Location: Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental, Philippines

Postby jlimeres » Wed Mar 30, 2011 8:57 am

I know. Just tried different numbers. To clarify, this is the correct number which in case it reaches the carrier it is routable: 690654321

[Mar 30 14:38:20] == Starting Local/8600053@default-6795,1 at default,690654321,1 failed so falling back to exten 's'
[Mar 30 14:38:20] == Starting Local/8600053@default-6795,1 at default,s,1 still failed so falling back to context 'default'

Thanks,
JL.
jlimeres
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 1:48 pm

Postby jlimeres » Wed Mar 30, 2011 9:11 am

Another indication that it is ignoring the SIP Trunk which I defined in Carriers is that is using the default context whereas I am using now trunkinbound.

Again, this carrier is the only active. Is there any other place where I should assign it to my campaign?
jlimeres
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 1:48 pm

Postby williamconley » Wed Mar 30, 2011 7:27 pm

exten => _9XXXXXXXXX,2,Dial(${SIPTRUNK}/${EXTEN:1},,tTor)
exten => _9XXXXXXXXX,3,Hangup

note the "9" at the beginning of this pattern

[Mar 30 14:38:20] == Starting Local/8600053@default-6795,1 at default,690654321,1 failed so falling back to exten 's'
note that this does not begin with 9 and therefore does not match the pattern.

add a 9 to the beginning of your dial string (the EXTEN:1 will strip it out, and it will not be sent to the provider). this allows for multiple sip providers (simply put another one in for 8, 7, 6 ...) without having to "disable" the existing one. they can even be used in different campaigns at the same time on the same system.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 19997
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Postby jlimeres » Thu Mar 31, 2011 3:13 pm

William,

I honestly believe that the problem is not the dial plan. In order to dial 986188983 I pass the number with prefix and it is not routed again.

The quetsion is that it was working in a network where the sip carrier had validated their public IP address an there was already another Asterisk working. In order to discard problems with firewall, nat and routing conflicts I just installed a second VICIDIAL in another location running alone and again with the public IP address validated with the carrier.

Again calls do not go out and tomorrow I will check with the carrier but I believe that there is not even signaling reaching them.
I tried nat, no nat, externalip in sip.conf and lot of other things to no avail.
Next I will try is remove vicidial config files *-vicidial.conf and see if I can make calls. What I have tried so far is that if I declare the trunk directly in sip.conf, I can register with the carrier.


==============================
[Mar 31 21:57:06] == Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': [Mar 31 21:57:06] Found
[Mar 31 21:57:06] == Manager 'sendcron' logged on from 127.0.0.1
[Mar 31 21:57:06] == Manager 'sendcron' logged off from 127.0.0.1
[Mar 31 21:57:11] == Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': [Mar 31 21:57:11] Found
[Mar 31 21:57:11] == Manager 'sendcron' logged on from 127.0.0.1
[Mar 31 21:57:11] -- Executing [8600051@default:1] MeetMe("Local/8600051@default-c382,2", "8600051|F") in new stack
[Mar 31 21:57:11] > Channel Local/8600051@default-c382,1 was answered.
[Mar 31 21:57:11] == Starting Local/8600051@default-c382,1 at default,9986188983,1 failed so falling back to exten 's'
[Mar 31 21:57:11] == Starting Local/8600051@default-c382,1 at default,s,1 still failed so falling back to context 'default'
[Mar 31 21:57:11] -- Sent into invalid extension 's' in context 'default' on Local/8600051@default-c382,1
[Mar 31 21:57:11] -- Executing [i@default:1] Playback("Local/8600051@default-c382,1", "invalid") in new stack
[Mar 31 21:57:11] -- <Local/8600051@default-c382,1> Playing 'invalid' (language 'en')
[Mar 31 21:57:11] WARNING[3824]: file.c:1297 waitstream_core: Unexpected control subclass '-1'
[Mar 31 21:57:11] WARNING[3824]: file.c:1297 waitstream_core: Unexpected control subclass '-1'
[Mar 31 21:57:15] == Manager 'sendcron' logged off from 127.0.0.1
[Mar 31 21:57:15] == Auto fallthrough, channel 'Local/8600051@default-c382,1' status is 'UNKNOWN'
[Mar 31 21:57:15] -- Executing [h@default:1] DeadAGI("Local/8600051@default-c382,1", "agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----0---------------") in new stack
[Mar 31 21:57:15] -- AGI Script agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses ... ---------- completed, returning 0
[Mar 31 21:57:15] == Spawn extension (default, 8600051, 1) exited non-zero on 'Local/8600051@default-c382,2'
[Mar 31 21:57:15] -- Executing [h@default:1] DeadAGI("Local/8600051@default-c382,2", "agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----0---------------") in new stack
[Mar 31 21:57:15] -- AGI Script agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses ... ---------- completed, retur
jlimeres
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 1:48 pm

Postby williamconley » Thu Mar 31, 2011 3:54 pm

this line:

Starting Local/8600051@default-c382,1 at default,9986188983,1 failed so falling back to exten 's'
is "asterisk talk" for "It's a dialplan problem". This specifies that it cannot dial that number (in the default context, which is where vicidial places all the carrier dialplans).

So if you have _9XXXXXXXXX as an extension with three lines in your dialplan, and asterisk cannot dial it, you have a big problem. Somehow I'm thinking you either changed your dialplan or didn't activate your dialplan. (the carrier is "active", right? under admin->carriers ...?)

Try this:
Code: Select all
show dialplan 9123456789@default
in asterisk. (ie: a 9 digit number with a 9 in front of it in the default context ...)
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 19997
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Postby jlimeres » Thu Mar 31, 2011 8:20 pm

Yes, you were right with the problem being in the dialplan.
Actually the problem is that values entered on the web interface are not being passed to the corresponding files, extensions.conf in this case. I updated the file manually and things start to behave normally.

Actually this is hapening several times: for instance entering the password for a new phone I enter test123 on the web. After unsuccessful retries from the phone I check the file and I see the password entered there was test.

Do you have any clue about this kind of behaviour? Something particular in my installation? This happened twice with two machines, latest one with VERSION 2.2.1-237 and BUILD 100510-2015.

Thanks,
JL
jlimeres
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 1:48 pm

Postby williamconley » Thu Mar 31, 2011 8:57 pm

these values are not placed in extensions.conf. you have not "solved" the problem, you have patched it.

these values are placed in extensions-vicidial.conf. then extensions-vicidial.conf is "included" in extensions.conf (hard coded). The question is/was whether the -vicidial version of the file was being generated and then included with the -auto context in it at the top ...

if you don't find out what is "up" with that, you will likely find ... other issues down the road. and you'll have to manually edit extensions.conf (bad idea) until you figure it out.

but of course, you CAN do that. just be aware that this issue will likely be revisited after you've learned a bit more 8)
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 19997
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Postby jlimeres » Fri Apr 01, 2011 11:20 am

Yes again I agree. Modifying extensions.conf by hand is not a long term solution.
extensions-vicidial.conf is included in extensions.conf but my problem is that it seems that it is broken as it is not being updated.

Even now when I remove the active carrier and recreate a new one, it is not stored.
What I have at the top is one strange mixture, none of them correct as for instance my trunk is SIP and not IAX.

; WARNING- THIS FILE IS AUTO-GENERATED BY VICIDIAL, ANY EDITS YOU MAKE WILL BE LOST
TRUNKloop = IAX2/ASTloop:g5HXAuDaHlTQ@127.0.0.1:40569
TRUNKblind = IAX2/ASTblind:g5HXAuDaHlTQ@127.0.0.1:41569
TRUNKXTRA = IAX2/xxxxxx:test@xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:4569

Now, I do not where to start looking for the reason why this is broken and happened twice in two installations. May Local language configuration have something to do? I configured one local language.
In the second box not vtiger or anything else configured. Just a straightforward installation.

Thanks,
JL
jlimeres
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 1:48 pm

Postby williamconley » Fri Apr 01, 2011 12:52 pm

define or describe for me "defined local language"

if you are using a "non-english" vicidial, then YES these problems (bugs) crop up. try it in English.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 19997
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Postby jlimeres » Fri Apr 01, 2011 2:30 pm

It means I copied the contents of /usr/src/astguiclient/trunk/LANG_www/vicidial_es and agc_es to /srv/www/htdocs. Even though I only use the english interface. Spanish is mainly for the agent side.

So you suggest to try a fresh start only with english. I can do that but i remembered having some issues to start the agent interface before swapping first the language. Otherwise it did not show up the user login and password, only phone login/usr.
jlimeres
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 1:48 pm

Postby williamconley » Fri Apr 01, 2011 3:22 pm

if it does not work properly in English it's a bug, if it does not work properly in another language, it's a translation issue (and may be fixed by re-creating the language files with the language generator scripts i've never used 8)).
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 19997
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Postby jlimeres » Sun Apr 03, 2011 2:31 pm

Hi,

Just in case someone else get into similar trouble I had at least two issues:

1) From version 2.4-297 to 2.2.1-237 it seems that there has been lots of changes, especially new parameters. Specifically there is a new one for the phone configuration called CONF FILE SECRET. It defines the sip password stored in the local file. I found it a little bit tricky and dangerous as by default it is set to test.

2) Regarding the sip trunk config, my extensions-vicidial.conf it does get updated. What I found confusing is the parameter SERVER IP in the carrier config. Reading the online help it seems to be the CARRIER SERVER IP ADDRESS. However I believe (not sure as I will try it tomorrow) this to be the VICIDIAL SERVER IP ADDRESS (in my case is a one server installation).
In any case extensions-vicidial.conf is VERY different in both cases.
jlimeres
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 1:48 pm


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 46 guests