CPU load 100% in Vicidial 9.0.3

Any and all non-support discussions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

CPU load 100% in Vicidial 9.0.3

Postby m@rio » Sun Jul 26, 2020 6:58 pm

Hi,

I did a fresh install of the latest vicidial. 9.0.3
I am having problems with chrony. It shows 100% usage.
I tried this:

zypper in -f chrony-pool-openSUSE
reboot


but it doesnt fix the problem.
The chrony doesnt seem to start. I get this message when I run systemctl status chronyd.service


● chronyd.service - NTP client/server
Loaded: loaded (/usr/lib/systemd/system/chronyd.service; enabled; vendor preset: disabled)
Active: failed (Result: exit-code) since Sat 2020-07-25 20:21:30 CEST; 18min ago
Docs: man:chronyd(8)
man:chrony.conf(5)
Process: 3064 ExecStartPost=/usr/lib/chrony/helper update-daemon (code=exited, status=1/FAILURE)
Process: 3060 ExecStart=/usr/sbin/chronyd $OPTIONS (code=exited, status=0/SUCCESS)
Main PID: 3062 (code=exited, status=0/SUCCESS)

Jul 25 20:21:10 vicinew systemd[1]: Starting NTP client/server...
Jul 25 20:21:10 vicinew chronyd[3062]: chronyd version 3.2 starting (+CMDMON +NTP +REFCLOCK +RTC +PRIVDROP -SCFILTER +SECHASH -SI>
Jul 25 20:21:10 vicinew chronyd[3062]: Frequency -20.994 +/- 229.941 ppm read from /var/lib/chrony/drift
Jul 25 20:21:20 vicinew chronyd[3062]: Selected source 185.83.169.27
Jul 25 20:21:30 vicinew helper[3064]: Failed to lock /var/run/chrony-helper
Jul 25 20:21:30 vicinew systemd[1]: chronyd.service: Control process exited, code=exited status=1
Jul 25 20:21:30 vicinew chronyd[3062]: chronyd exiting
Jul 25 20:21:30 vicinew systemd[1]: Failed to start NTP client/server.
Jul 25 20:21:30 vicinew systemd[1]: chronyd.service: Unit entered failed state.
Jul 25 20:21:30 vicinew systemd[1]: chronyd.service: Failed with result 'exit-code'

Can you please help?
m@rio

Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 3:09 pm
Top
m@rio
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 9:09 am

Re: CPU load 100% in Vicidial 9.0.3

Postby carpenox » Sun Jul 26, 2020 9:46 pm

whats the server specs, seems to happen to people with low server specs or a bad hard drive. I use 9.0.3 on 2 servers with no issues with chrony
Leap 15.2 | Version: 2.14-822a | BUILD: 210715-1248| SVN Version: 3483 | DB Schema Version: 1639 | Asterisk 13.38.2-vici
www.CyburDial.net -:- 844-PC-SATA-2 -:- My Blog: http://vicidial.blog -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 1478
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL

Re: CPU load 100% in Vicidial 9.0.3

Postby m@rio » Mon Jul 27, 2020 4:36 am

The load comes from chrony tracking process. Chrony doesnt even start. The server has an Intel® Xeon® Processor E5-1650 v3 with 6 cores, 32GB DDR4 ECC RAM, SSD 500GB.
m@rio
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 9:09 am

Re: CPU load 100% in Vicidial 9.0.3

Postby carpenox » Mon Jul 27, 2020 9:17 am

yea your server is fine, try this:

zypper remove chrony
zypper in chrony

then reboot
Leap 15.2 | Version: 2.14-822a | BUILD: 210715-1248| SVN Version: 3483 | DB Schema Version: 1639 | Asterisk 13.38.2-vici
www.CyburDial.net -:- 844-PC-SATA-2 -:- My Blog: http://vicidial.blog -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 1478
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL

Re: CPU load 100% in Vicidial 9.0.3

Postby m@rio » Wed Jul 29, 2020 11:44 am

Still the same.
m@rio
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 9:09 am

Re: CPU load 100% in Vicidial 9.0.3

Postby SPAMSAM » Sat Aug 08, 2020 4:30 pm

Same issue by me, see response on following thread:
viewtopic.php?f=8&t=40112&p=144339#p144339
SPAMSAM
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 4:00 am


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 29 guests