khomp gateway setup

Any and all non-support discussions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

khomp gateway setup

Postby dreedy » Tue Jul 28, 2020 11:54 am

Hello i have run through the walk through on the Khomp gateway pdf. i have setup my test server to run on this. I have everything set as according to the pdf. there is one step that i am not sure how to accomplish. The next to last steps states that
In the khomp_api_user setting change API_USER to the username of the API user you created
in KHOMP:


how do i go about setting up the khomp API user and password. also is the KHOMP server FQDN the webserver of vicidial or is that off site at KHOMPS servers?
2-Web Server (ViciBox 8.1.2) Dell R620
4-Dialer (ViciBox 8.1.2) Dell R620
1-MySql Database (ViciBox-7.0.3.iso) Dell R620 128G
1-Archive Server Drobo 810n

Asterisk Version 13.34.0-vici |BUILD: 210712-1733 | VERSION: 2.14-821a | svn 3481|dbschema 1638
dreedy
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 10:16 pm

Re: khomp gateway setup

Postby carpenox » Tue Jul 28, 2020 1:49 pm

ok ive never used khomp, however you need to setup the api thru them, id imagine you have a login portal for them, and the fqdn would be the server for vicidial
Leap 15.2 | Version: 2.14-822a | BUILD: 210715-1248| SVN Version: 3483 | DB Schema Version: 1639 | Asterisk 13.38.2-vici
www.CyburDial.net -:- 844-PC-SATA-2 -:- My Blog: http://vicidial.blog -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 1483
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL

Re: khomp gateway setup

Postby Acidshock » Tue Sep 08, 2020 12:11 pm

Its just a login and password for the KHOMP device that is an API user. Good luck getting KHOMP to work though... worst experience ever. They are too busy trying to sell the device then set it up.
VERSION: 2.14-698a | BUILD: 190207-2301 | Asterisk:13.24.1-vici | Vicibox 8.1.2
Acidshock
 
Posts: 411
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 3:19 pm

Re: khomp gateway setup

Postby mflorell » Wed Sep 09, 2020 9:01 am

KHOMP AMD is a brand new product, it is very complicated, has a lot of settings and it is a very different experience compared to the old defunct Sangoma CPD product.

That said, it is much more configurable than the CPD used to be, and KHOMP is much more dedicated to it than SANGOMA was to CPD, so hopefully the support and configuration complications will get better over time as it matures. We just helped a client set it up last month and they are happy with the end result after a few configuration issues.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 17810
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: khomp gateway setup

Postby carpenox » Wed Sep 09, 2020 1:13 pm

I noticed the khomp_admin page, is this to integrate it into vici?
Leap 15.2 | Version: 2.14-822a | BUILD: 210715-1248| SVN Version: 3483 | DB Schema Version: 1639 | Asterisk 13.38.2-vici
www.CyburDial.net -:- 844-PC-SATA-2 -:- My Blog: http://vicidial.blog -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 1483
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL

Re: khomp gateway setup

Postby mflorell » Thu Sep 10, 2020 8:18 am

Yes, the VICIdial code to get it to work with KHOMP AMD is all built in to the svn/trunk codebase. If you want to use KHOMP then you have to contact them directly to get the software and a license for the hardware you install it on. We have helped a few companies to set it up on their systems, since it can be pretty complex, although there is a PDF document we wrote that goes over all of the necessary steps,
http://vicidial.org/docs/KHOMP_Documentation.pdf
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 17810
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: khomp gateway setup

Postby carpenox » Thu Sep 10, 2020 11:10 am

ok and i only briefly looked into it before but the khomp is to actually be able to provide carrier service correct?
Leap 15.2 | Version: 2.14-822a | BUILD: 210715-1248| SVN Version: 3483 | DB Schema Version: 1639 | Asterisk 13.38.2-vici
www.CyburDial.net -:- 844-PC-SATA-2 -:- My Blog: http://vicidial.blog -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 1483
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL

Re: khomp gateway setup

Postby mflorell » Thu Sep 10, 2020 2:35 pm

I'm not aware of KHOMP directly offering SIP termination services. They are a Brazilian company that primarily make SIP gateway devices.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 17810
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests