2 vicidial storing in 1 arch

Any and all non-support discussions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

2 vicidial storing in 1 arch

Postby dhijrwn » Mon Oct 19, 2020 10:09 am

lets say that i have express vicidial installation then i have cluster step that using 1 archive server.
Is this possible? different vicidial telephony stores their recording to 1 archive? Thank you.
Cluster setup i7-9700 cpu @ 3.00ghz 32GB ram 1xDB WEB ARCH 4xTEL
ViciBox v.8.1.2 ISO VERSION: 2.14-766a BUILD: 200816-0912
SVN: 3284 DB Schema: 1604 | Asterisk 13.29.2-vici
Zoiper 5 | VICIPhone| No Digium/Sangoma Hardware | KHOMP Analytics for AMD
dhijrwn
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2020 6:12 am

Re: 2 vicidial storing in 1 arch

Postby williamconley » Tue Oct 20, 2020 10:09 am

Yes. Archive server isn't really a "Vicidial" server per se, it's merely an FTP service provider that also happens to have Web service. You could just use any FTP/Web server anywhere. Which means the FTP server can be any server and can be shared among many servers and clusters. You can even get complex and create different FTP users for different servers and configure different web sites (by name) to serve the files differently (with different permissions) to different users. That can get complex, of course, but just using the same user and web info for multiple Vicidials is rather common.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 19730
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: 2 vicidial storing in 1 arch

Postby dhijrwn » Tue Nov 03, 2020 4:35 am

williamconley wrote:Yes. Archive server isn't really a "Vicidial" server per se, it's merely an FTP service provider that also happens to have Web service. You could just use any FTP/Web server anywhere. Which means the FTP server can be any server and can be shared among many servers and clusters. You can even get complex and create different FTP users for different servers and configure different web sites (by name) to serve the files differently (with different permissions) to different users. That can get complex, of course, but just using the same user and web info for multiple Vicidials is rather common.


I tried but when I installed the new telephony server(cluster setup) it doesn't detect the archive server(because the existing archive is in the first cluster) or question me to add an archive. Do i need to manually add it/configure it from its astguiclient.conf?
Cluster setup i7-9700 cpu @ 3.00ghz 32GB ram 1xDB WEB ARCH 4xTEL
ViciBox v.8.1.2 ISO VERSION: 2.14-766a BUILD: 200816-0912
SVN: 3284 DB Schema: 1604 | Asterisk 13.29.2-vici
Zoiper 5 | VICIPhone| No Digium/Sangoma Hardware | KHOMP Analytics for AMD
dhijrwn
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2020 6:12 am

Re: 2 vicidial storing in 1 arch

Postby carpenox » Tue Nov 03, 2020 10:10 am

you can specify the archive server ip during the "perl install.pl" script within the /usr/src/astguiclient/trunk folder
Leap 15.2 | Version: 2.14-822a | BUILD: 210715-1248| SVN Version: 3483 | DB Schema Version: 1639 | Asterisk 13.38.2-vici
www.CyburDial.net -:- 844-PC-SATA-2 -:- My Blog: http://vicidial.blog -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 1478
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests