power dialing

Any and all non-support discussions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

power dialing

Postby center55 » Mon Jun 04, 2007 6:54 pm

Hi....I'm new to vici...and i hope i am posting this in the correct forum...

I wanted to know if vicidialer can dial in a power mode...meaning that when the agent presses a "next" (or similar) button, the software will dial and detect busy lines, no answers, wrong numbers....but only connect live calls or answering machines to the agent.....

.....this way there will never be the lag time that there is in predictive dialing...

sort of...an in between manual and predictive mode.....

Thank You

Isaac :D
center55

Postby aster1 » Tue Jun 05, 2007 12:16 pm

No there is no answering machine detection in vicidial for manual dial mode by default ( maybe it can be implemented by hacking some code ) . Even though it seems like there is lot of lag between calls in predictive dial .. it still saves lot of agent times by already filtering most of answering machines .

Answering machine detection is pretty useless in manual dial i think . Agent clicks on next button it makes call it its ans machine it hangs up but still agent will need to click next to dial next number , In this case isnt it better that agent hears answering machine message and hangup himself . You dont expect that Agent click next and he directly hears HELLO , do you ?

Even though there is lag between calls in predictive dial it still saves lot of time by skipping Ringing ... Answering machine removal,etc.

Just my worthless 2 cents .
aster1

answering machine detection - power dialing

Postby center55 » Tue Jun 05, 2007 1:33 pm

Thank you for replying...

Actually the lag time i am reffering to is the lag the call recipient gets before he hears someone on the other end. This lag usualy exists with predictive dialing....especially when answering machine detection is on.