Viciphone 2.0

Discussions about development of VICIDIAL and astGUIclient

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Re: Viciphone 2.0

Postby ccabrera » Sun Feb 28, 2021 2:08 pm

Dspaan, Try the code for the 2.1 branch I created. It already fixes the registration bug.
Christian Cabrera
Enlaza Comunicaciones - Vicidial Partner
Mexico City
ccabrera
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 7:53 pm
Location: México, DF

Re: Viciphone 2.0

Postby dhijrwn » Wed Jul 07, 2021 7:53 am

does viciphone 2 uses google stun?
Cluster setup i7-9700 cpu @ 3.00ghz 32GB ram 1xDB WEB ARCH 4xTEL
ViciBox v.8.1.2 ISO VERSION: 2.14-766a BUILD: 200816-0912
SVN: 3284 DB Schema: 1604 | Asterisk 13.29.2-vici
Zoiper 5 | VICIPhone| No Digium/Sangoma Hardware | KHOMP Analytics for AMD
dhijrwn
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2020 6:12 am

Re: Viciphone 2.0

Postby ccabrera » Wed Jul 07, 2021 8:07 am

It uses whatever SIPJS uses by default (which is Google).

I just pushed a couple of lines to the code where you can specify your own set of STUN servers, just in case they fail (as it has been happening with Google for the past days).


You can either download a fresh copy, or just change the contents of vici_phone.js. The commit is published here: https://github.com/ccabrerar/ViciPhone/ ... 70c9f53ae4
Christian Cabrera
Enlaza Comunicaciones - Vicidial Partner
Mexico City
ccabrera
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 7:53 pm
Location: México, DF

Re: Viciphone 2.0

Postby carpenox » Wed Jul 07, 2021 11:16 am

I also posted an article to my blog with how to change this thru rtp.conf
Leap 15.2 | Version: 2.14-822a | BUILD: 210715-1248| SVN Version: 3483 | DB Schema Version: 1639 | Asterisk 13.38.2-vici
www.CyburDial.net -:- 844-PC-SATA-2 -:- My Blog: http://vicidial.blog -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 1477
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL

Re: Viciphone 2.0

Postby dhijrwn » Thu Jul 08, 2021 12:08 am

and also I notice that when the customer hangs up, there is no sounds of end beep and the label still in live call, uses viciphone 2.
Cluster setup i7-9700 cpu @ 3.00ghz 32GB ram 1xDB WEB ARCH 4xTEL
ViciBox v.8.1.2 ISO VERSION: 2.14-766a BUILD: 200816-0912
SVN: 3284 DB Schema: 1604 | Asterisk 13.29.2-vici
Zoiper 5 | VICIPhone| No Digium/Sangoma Hardware | KHOMP Analytics for AMD
dhijrwn
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2020 6:12 am

Re: Viciphone 2.0

Postby ccabrera » Thu Jul 08, 2021 10:09 am

Keep in mind that Viciphone is meant to be used within Vicidial. That being said, when the customer hangs up, the agent is still in a call/conference with Vicidial, so technically, it's label should display the same live call as before.

The "beep" should by played by Vicidial web page when the customer enters/leaves the conference, not from Viciphone.
Christian Cabrera
Enlaza Comunicaciones - Vicidial Partner
Mexico City
ccabrera
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 7:53 pm
Location: México, DF

Re: Viciphone 2.0

Postby kolian » Tue Jul 13, 2021 12:27 am

Hi,

I was wondering if its possible to disable autogain control in viciphone. It causing more damage then use. It could be done through constraints but I'm not sure where is the part of the code to place it.

Thank you.
kolian
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 15, 2021 1:57 pm

Previous

Return to Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron