Customer Line got no audio after 150 seconds

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Customer Line got no audio after 150 seconds

Postby arthurxp28 » Mon Jul 26, 2021 10:27 am

Hi,

Good day. I am new to vicidial and there is a problem I am currently facing for 3 weeks now.
We are using an Asterisk 13.21.0-vici Version.

Some of our agents are experiencing calls that after 150 seconds they cannot hear the customer on the other line.
In additional to that, our agents can't call back the customers.
If you need more info, please let me know. Thank you.

Best Regards,

Arthur
arthurxp28
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2021 10:34 am

Re: Customer Line got no audio after 150 seconds

Postby arthurxp28 » Mon Jul 26, 2021 10:39 am

ADDITIONAL INFO

This is the exact words of the agent's team leader.
"They receive inbound calls right,? then on the line after 150 secs they lost the customer somewhere and won't hear anything but they are still connected, tendency is, they will call the customer back, once they call the customer back.. the system won't allow them to dial..."
arthurxp28
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2021 10:34 am

Re: Customer Line got no audio after 150 seconds

Postby carpenox » Mon Jul 26, 2021 2:39 pm

your in pakistan arent you? have you registered your Ip with ther PTA?
Leap 15.3 | Version: 2.14-829a | BUILD: 210911-1958| SVN Version: 3520 | DB Schema Version: 1645 | Asterisk 16.20.0-vici
www.CyburDial.net -:- 844-PC-SATA-2 -:- My Blog: http://vicidial.blog -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 1575
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL

Re: Customer Line got no audio after 150 seconds

Postby arthurxp28 » Mon Jul 26, 2021 5:22 pm

carpenox wrote:your in pakistan arent you? have you registered your Ip with ther PTA?

No, I'm not.. I'm from the Philippines..
arthurxp28
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2021 10:34 am

Re: Customer Line got no audio after 150 seconds

Postby carpenox » Mon Jul 26, 2021 5:55 pm

Webrtc or soft phones?
Leap 15.3 | Version: 2.14-829a | BUILD: 210911-1958| SVN Version: 3520 | DB Schema Version: 1645 | Asterisk 16.20.0-vici
www.CyburDial.net -:- 844-PC-SATA-2 -:- My Blog: http://vicidial.blog -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 1575
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL

Re: Customer Line got no audio after 150 seconds

Postby arthurxp28 » Mon Jul 26, 2021 10:00 pm

carpenox wrote:Webrtc or soft phones?

Webrtc
arthurxp28
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2021 10:34 am

Re: Customer Line got no audio after 150 seconds

Postby carpenox » Tue Jul 27, 2021 8:26 am

check your rtp.conf file at the bottom line and change the stun server, i have an article about it on my blog
Leap 15.3 | Version: 2.14-829a | BUILD: 210911-1958| SVN Version: 3520 | DB Schema Version: 1645 | Asterisk 16.20.0-vici
www.CyburDial.net -:- 844-PC-SATA-2 -:- My Blog: http://vicidial.blog -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 1575
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL

Re: Customer Line got no audio after 150 seconds

Postby arthurxp28 » Tue Jul 27, 2021 9:46 am

carpenox wrote:check your rtp.conf file at the bottom line and change the stun server, i have an article about it on my blog

Okay Thanks.. I'll check this.. Can I get a link of your blog about this issue?
arthurxp28
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2021 10:34 am

Re: Customer Line got no audio after 150 seconds

Postby carpenox » Tue Jul 27, 2021 9:53 am

yea, the easy link to remember is http://vicidial.blog but the direct link to that article is: https://cyburityllc.com/?p=2135
Leap 15.3 | Version: 2.14-829a | BUILD: 210911-1958| SVN Version: 3520 | DB Schema Version: 1645 | Asterisk 16.20.0-vici
www.CyburDial.net -:- 844-PC-SATA-2 -:- My Blog: http://vicidial.blog -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 1575
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL

Re: Customer Line got no audio after 150 seconds

Postby arthurxp28 » Tue Jul 27, 2021 10:37 am

carpenox wrote:yea, the easy link to remember is http://vicidial.blog but the direct link to that article is: https://cyburityllc.com/?p=2135

Thank you so much, Chris.. I'll apply this and update here if ever the issue continues..
arthurxp28
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2021 10:34 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 38 guests