Agents auto pausing

General and Support topics relating to ViciDialNow and GoAutoDial ISO installers

Moderators: enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, s0lid

Agents auto pausing

Postby itelnstudio » Thu Apr 27, 2017 8:35 am

We are using GoAutoDial CE 3.3 and agents as using at their workstations Linux Mint 17.3 Cinnamon.
The problem is that the agents go in pause automatically while they are waiting for a call. At their screen it shows like they are ready to take calls but in supervisor dashboard they are in pause.
This happen to almost all agents. I tried different browsers but nothing changed.
We have 30 agents at time.

Can someone help me ? It would be very appreciated.
OpenSUSE 12.1 | Vicibox 4.0.3 from .iso | Asterisk 1.4.44 | Single Server| Intel Xeon | Quad Core 2.83Ghz
itelnstudio
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 12:29 pm

Re: Agents auto pausing

Postby mflorell » Thu Apr 27, 2017 10:07 am

I would suggest upgrading to the most recent svn/trunk version of VICIdial. We have improved the agent status processes compared to the code you are running on GoAutoDial.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 17721
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Agents auto pausing

Postby itelnstudio » Thu Apr 27, 2017 11:42 am

I like vicidial I have worked 3 years and in my opinion it is the best for this work but we were obligated for some reasons to use goautodial. anyway if you can help me with some tips to solve this problem I will be very grateful
OpenSUSE 12.1 | Vicibox 4.0.3 from .iso | Asterisk 1.4.44 | Single Server| Intel Xeon | Quad Core 2.83Ghz
itelnstudio
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 12:29 pm

Re: Agents auto pausing

Postby mflorell » Thu Apr 27, 2017 11:54 am

The GoAutoDial code is over 2 years old at this point, that's why we don't recommend using it. There are dozens of bugs and security holes that have been fixed in VICIdial that are still present in GoAutoDial. You can upgrade the VICIdial code on a GoAutoDial server, but you won't be able to use the specific GoAutoDial interfaces anymore.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 17721
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Agents auto pausing

Postby Kitty » Sat May 01, 2021 7:32 am

I am working on vicidial ViciBox v.8.0.1 with 3389:$build = '140612-1628,I am facing the same problem with agents in every 10-20 min "Your session has been paused".
Connectivity from agents workstation to the server is good and there is no load on the server. and due to this pause issue,auto call is not routed to agents, it is showing in the queue only.
It would be very appreciated if someone can help me.
Kitty
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 01, 2021 5:10 am

Re: Agents auto pausing

Postby mflorell » Sat May 01, 2021 7:47 am

I'm guessing you are using Google Chrome for your web browser?

If so, take a look at this document,
http://vicidial.org/docs/WEB_BROWSER_JA ... TTLING.txt
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 17721
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Agents auto pausing

Postby Kitty » Mon May 03, 2021 2:42 am

Hi , sorry for late post
But tried to login with firefox /IE but still the issue persists.
Kitty
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 01, 2021 5:10 am

Re: Agents auto pausing

Postby mflorell » Mon May 03, 2021 6:48 am

Please post the version and build that you see at the bottom of the agent screen.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 17721
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Agents auto pausing

Postby Kitty » Mon May 03, 2021 7:01 am

Please find the required details
VERSION: 2.14-621c BUILD: 201201-2015
Kitty
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 01, 2021 5:10 am

Re: Agents auto pausing

Postby mflorell » Mon May 03, 2021 8:04 am

Go to Admin -> System Settings -> Agent Screen Debug Logging, set it to "1" and submit.

Then keep track of the times the agent is auto-paused and look that user/time up in the Agent debug report:
Reports -> Admin Utilities -> Agent Debug Log Report

In the report, find the time the agent changes to a status of paused and post the records before and after that.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 17721
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Agents auto pausing

Postby Kitty » Tue May 04, 2021 8:35 am

Monitoring the same with agents , will let you know the status
Kitty
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 01, 2021 5:10 am

Re: Agents auto pausing

Postby Kitty » Wed May 05, 2021 1:57 am

Hi now agents are not getting auto-pause popup, but they are facing a different issue now
in predictive dialing, some of the calls not getting connected with agents only they can see them in the queue after the call is answered by the customer.
Kitty
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 01, 2021 5:10 am

Re: Agents auto pausing

Postby Kitty » Wed May 05, 2021 2:56 am

mflorell wrote:Go to Admin -> System Settings -> Agent Screen Debug Logging, set it to "1" and submit.

Then keep track of the times the agent is auto-paused and look that user/time up in the Agent debug report:
Reports -> Admin Utilities -> Agent Debug Log Report

In the report, find the time the agent changes to a status of paused and post the records before and after that.




cannot see any record in Agent Debug Log Report
Kitty
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 01, 2021 5:10 am

Re: Agents auto pausing

Postby carpenox » Wed May 05, 2021 6:46 am

Are you using webphones or soft?
Leap 15.2 | Version: 2.14-809a | BUILD: 210417-1027 | SVN Version: 3431 | DB Schema Version: 1630 | Asterisk 16.17.0-vici
www.CyburityLLC.com -:- 844-PC-SATA-2 -:- the.cyburhacker.com -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL

Re: Agents auto pausing

Postby Kitty » Wed May 05, 2021 7:18 am

Agents are usijg Softphone
Kitty
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 01, 2021 5:10 am

Re: Agents auto pausing

Postby carpenox » Wed May 05, 2021 7:45 am

what do you have your rtptimeout and keepalive settings set to in sip.conf?
Leap 15.2 | Version: 2.14-809a | BUILD: 210417-1027 | SVN Version: 3431 | DB Schema Version: 1630 | Asterisk 16.17.0-vici
www.CyburityLLC.com -:- 844-PC-SATA-2 -:- the.cyburhacker.com -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL

Re: Agents auto pausing

Postby Kitty » Wed May 05, 2021 7:58 am

Both parameters are commented
Kitty
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 01, 2021 5:10 am

Re: Agents auto pausing

Postby carpenox » Thu May 06, 2021 6:16 pm

try setting keepalive to 30 and timeout to 4800
Leap 15.2 | Version: 2.14-809a | BUILD: 210417-1027 | SVN Version: 3431 | DB Schema Version: 1630 | Asterisk 16.17.0-vici
www.CyburityLLC.com -:- 844-PC-SATA-2 -:- the.cyburhacker.com -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL


Return to ViciDialNow - GoAutoDial

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests