In need to make DNC list work

General and Support topics relating to ViciDialNow and GoAutoDial ISO installers

Moderators: enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, s0lid

In need to make DNC list work

Postby sofcall » Sat Feb 11, 2012 10:27 pm

Hi everybody.

After adding the numbers to DNC list from: LIST->ADD NUMBER TO DNC
and in compagne details:
Use Internal DNC List: Y
Use Campaign DNC List : Y

Still Agents can dial the numbers listed in DNC database..

I uploaded the numbers in any possible format
:0663731977/00212663731977/212663731977
DNC numbers exist in the vicidial_dnc table

Numbers are injected in compagne list with no country code let 's say:0663731977
my dial plan is like the following:

exten => _0ZXXXXXXX.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _0ZXXXXXXX.,n,Dial(${TRUNK}/00212${EXTEN:1},,tToR)
exten => _0ZXXXXXXX.,n,Hangup()

exten => _00212ZXXXX.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _00212ZXXXX.,n,Dial(${TRUNK}/${EXTEN},,tToR)
exten => _00212ZXXXX.,n,Hangup()
*********************
ALSO i wanna know how to verify that the number that was dialed was in my DNC table before it was dialed (using mysql; and Webmin)



How can i use DNC for outbound campaign(adapt_tapered/ratio and also manual) to avoid dialing unwanted numbers.

Also interested in uploading a list with dnc numbers into the database

Thanks

Regards
Last edited by sofcall on Sun Feb 12, 2012 12:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Goautodial CE 2.1/Vicidial version 2.4-309a
build:110430-1642/asterisk 1.4.39.1
Single server (IBM E-SERVER - 2 Cpu /Intel Xeon 2.6 GHz quad core(Processors:4)
Ram 4 Go DDR SDRAM - ECC
3 Mega upload and download
no extra hardware.
Webmin as an addons.
sofcall
 
Posts: 110
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 4:49 am
Location: Morocco

Postby williamconley » Sun Feb 12, 2012 11:22 am

I'm not sure about your version, but the latest version of Vicidial has a Manual Dial DNC setting in the campaign to enforce DNC for manual dial from the agent screen.

If you want to enforce DNC for manual dial OUTSIDE Vicidial (Ie: direct dial from phone), you'll have to write an app. It's easier to disallow dialing outside Vicidial (and if all calls are in Vicidial, you capture all leads and log all calls!).
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 20029
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Postby sofcall » Sun Feb 12, 2012 2:33 pm

thank you for your reply.

I'm not sure about your version

Isn't my version the last one!?

the latest version of Vicidial has a Manual Dial DNC setting in the campaign to enforce DNC for manual dial from the agent screen.

i can only find :

Use Internal DNC List: Y
Use Campaign DNC List : Y
It's easier to disallow dialing outside Vicidial

do you mean ?((Admin -> Phones -> Phone Context field) set this field to a dialplan context that does not exist, something like agent-nodial(bt this will prevent the agents from dialing any other number.

If you want to enforce DNC for manual dial OUTSIDE Vicidial (Ie: direct dial from phone), you'll have to write an app

How is that done?

thank you again
Goautodial CE 2.1/Vicidial version 2.4-309a
build:110430-1642/asterisk 1.4.39.1
Single server (IBM E-SERVER - 2 Cpu /Intel Xeon 2.6 GHz quad core(Processors:4)
Ram 4 Go DDR SDRAM - ECC
3 Mega upload and download
no extra hardware.
Webmin as an addons.
sofcall
 
Posts: 110
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 4:49 am
Location: Morocco

Re: In need to make DNC list work

Postby mareconvy » Thu May 29, 2014 5:29 pm

There's a field in the campaign setting named "Manual Dial Filter". Maybe you should set it to something like "DNC_ONLY" or "DNC_AND_CAMPLIST". Haven't tried it either
mareconvy
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 11:48 am

Re:

Postby asterisknoob » Wed Mar 27, 2024 6:13 pm

williamconley wrote:I'm not sure about your version, but the latest version of Vicidial has a Manual Dial DNC setting in the campaign to enforce DNC for manual dial from the agent screen.

If you want to enforce DNC for manual dial OUTSIDE Vicidial (Ie: direct dial from phone), you'll have to write an app. It's easier to disallow dialing outside Vicidial (and if all calls are in Vicidial, you capture all leads and log all calls!).


Hello williamconley, I am always your big fan because i learned a lot things from you. Can you please confirm me if it's possible to check DNC with direct phone without vicidial?

Thanks.
asterisknoob
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2024 4:08 pm

Re: In need to make DNC list work

Postby carpenox » Tue Apr 02, 2024 7:59 am

it is not possible
Alma Linux 9.4 | SVN Version: 3839 | DB Schema Version: 1714 | Asterisk 18.18.1
www.dialer.one -:- 1-833-DIALER-1 -:- https://linktr.ee/CyburDial -:- WA: +19549477572 -:- Skype: https://join.skype.com/ujkQ7i5lV78O | Discord: https://discord.gg/DVktk6smbh
carpenox
 
Posts: 2270
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: St Petersburg, FL

Re: In need to make DNC list work

Postby teleinx » Wed Apr 17, 2024 8:54 pm

unrelated but Teleinx offers USA Federal DNC and carrier data lookup and scrub. You can access via API or upload a csv. https://www.teleinx.com/services/dnc-lookup/
VoIP carrier spesilizing in vici dial.
Outboud VoIP Termination | Inboud VoIP Origination | Carrier Data Services
Website: http://www.teleinx.com
skype: teleinx inc
teleinx
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2016 7:44 pm
Location: Miami, FL

Re: In need to make DNC list work

Postby carpenox » Thu Apr 18, 2024 1:59 am

highly recommend this service ^^^
Alma Linux 9.4 | SVN Version: 3839 | DB Schema Version: 1714 | Asterisk 18.18.1
www.dialer.one -:- 1-833-DIALER-1 -:- https://linktr.ee/CyburDial -:- WA: +19549477572 -:- Skype: https://join.skype.com/ujkQ7i5lV78O | Discord: https://discord.gg/DVktk6smbh
carpenox
 
Posts: 2270
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: St Petersburg, FL


Return to ViciDialNow - GoAutoDial

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 97 guests