is ViciBox compatible with the newest Dell servers?

Support forum for the ViciBox ISO Server Install and ISO LiveCD Demo

Moderators: enjay, williamconley, Staydog, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba

is ViciBox compatible with the newest Dell servers?

Postby DarknessBBB » Thu Oct 08, 2020 11:22 am

Hello fellow colleagues,
I've always used HPE servers to install Vicibox and they always worked like a charm. I need now to install it on a Dell server. Although I know the server very well I've never tested it with Vicidial.

These are the details:

Image

Don't worry about the quantity of RAM etc as it would be changed accordingly, I'm just worried about the RAID controller, the CPU model (any issue with Asterisk), etc.

PS: is it still a bad thing to virtualize ViciBox?
DarknessBBB
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 10:14 am

Re: is ViciBox compatible with the newest Dell servers?

Postby carpenox » Thu Oct 08, 2020 12:31 pm

Yes, still a bad idea to virtualize. That should be fine. I have a few R210's that work great and a r710
Leap 15.2 | Version: 2.14-814a | BUILD: 210608-2108 | SVN Version: 3452 | DB Schema Version: 1635 | Asterisk 16.17.0-vici
www.CyburityLLC.com -:- 844-PC-SATA-2 -:- My Blog: the.cyburhacker.com -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 1347
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL


Return to ViciBox Server Install and Demo

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests