Mute Button

Any and all non-support discussions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Mute Button

Postby Yanela08 » Fri Jun 26, 2020 5:10 pm

Is the mute button on the agent interface no longer available on Vicidial 9? Thank you.
Yanela08
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 11:06 pm

Re: Mute Button

Postby mflorell » Fri Jun 26, 2020 5:23 pm

With Asterisk 13, the mechanism in Asterisk that allowed for volume changes and muting of meetme participants had been causing random crashes in Asterisk. We now disable this functionality by default, but if you want to enable it, all you have to do is use the agc/options.php setting of "$ast13_volume_override = '1';"
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 17854
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Mute Button

Postby Yanela08 » Sat Jun 27, 2020 11:53 pm

Thanks, Matt!!!
Yanela08
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 11:06 pm

Re: Mute Button

Postby Op3r » Wed May 19, 2021 3:24 pm

Can the mute recordings can also be invoked on API? I have a requirement wherein when the payment page pops up on the agent screen, it will have an option to mute the recordings and I am wondering if it can be invoked via the API?
Get paid for US outbound Toll Free calls. PM me.
Op3r
 
Posts: 1408
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 7:53 pm
Location: Manila

Re: Mute Button

Postby mflorell » Wed May 19, 2021 6:28 pm

That's not currently an Agent API option. I'm sure it could be added though.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 17854
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Mute Button

Postby Op3r » Wed May 19, 2021 6:46 pm

Will that be on the agent api and not on non agent api am I correct?

Furthermore is the new asterisk 13 that vicibox uses now stable when using this feature? Wont it crap out?
Get paid for US outbound Toll Free calls. PM me.
Op3r
 
Posts: 1408
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 7:53 pm
Location: Manila

Re: Mute Button

Postby mflorell » Wed May 19, 2021 9:15 pm

Since it is affecting only the agent screen, it would have to be added to the Agent API.

Asterisk 13 is very stable, we've been using it for years now. We have several clients using Recording Muting on Asterisk 13 and I have not heard any problems reported with it.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 17854
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests